Ratings based on 205 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Basic and comfortable

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Hotel is fine. Kids enjoyed the pool and it is centrally located. Beds and rooms are a bit dated, but the staff was wonderful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 10, 2016 on Hotels
Pleasant and friendly staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fairport, NY

Perfect location and very quiet.

Posted Apr 7, 2016
We were there for business and found the place just what we needed. Perfect location. Great access to a perfect place for breakfast. Good choice.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel was fine

Posted Mar 20, 2016
Off season visit, so was pretty deserted; place was fine for what we wanted - a post-hiking hotel room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lubbock, TX

Great Basic Hotel with Sub Par Amenities

Posted Mar 20, 2016
The rooms were very well kept and the beds were highly comfortable! The front desk staff was highly knowledgeable, funny, and friendly! The hotel was situated right on the lake with great, wide-open views of the surrounding mountains. My only problems with the hotel were that there was not an included continental breakfast (although there was a breakfast/lunch restaurant on-site), the pool was very small, and there wasn't a hot tub, which seams like something that would come standard at a hotel that gets so cold in the winter!
4 out of 5
by Dexter

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 11, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bronx, NY

Good location

Posted Feb 21, 2016
Cons: The bathroom was cold. I wish there was heat there
It was a nice stay. Just one night, but the hotel was perfect for it.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 9, 2016
Pros: The kids loved the indoor pool. It was within walking distance to several restaurants.
Cons: Free breakfast included in the price of the stay.
The hotel is nicely located near restaurants and within a 1 mile walk of the village of Saranac. There was an Ice Castle Festival going on while we were there with fireworks on Saturday night.
5 out of 5
by MICHEL from Hilton, NNY

Ah!!! The Adirondacks

Posted Jan 26, 2016 on Hotels
Great place to stay. We appreciated the location for our snowshoeing trip.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 5, 2016
It was what I would expect from a hotel. I couldn't find an elevator anywhere which was a little irritating. I didn't use the pool. The room was clean so I was happy with it. The people at the desk were friendly.