Ratings based on 179 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Comfy!

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Was very satisfied with the accommodations, just what I'd expected. Room was clean, bed very comfy (that's important!) staff was acceptably friendly. Not a fancy hotel or location, but was just right for a 4 day skii trip get away from our regular routine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Greene ny

We stay 5 or 6 times a year

Posted Dec 25, 2016
Pros: Very friendly
Location: Beautiful small town in the high peaks area
Every time we stay everything is perfect great people and staffvery frendly
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Weekend Getaway!

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: Quiet
Cons: Beds where firm if you like that.
Location: Nicely located and not far from Lake Placid! Great place to sample craft beers in the area.
Nice hotel and staff, very quiet and nicely located near Lake Placid!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Shohola, PA

Great in-town accomodations

Posted Nov 21, 2016
the facility is well-maintained, parking lot is clean and well-lit, staff was polite,and the room was comfortable, clean, and spacious.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Pros: The shower was great. The hotel staff were very efficient, pleasant, and friendly.
Cons: Although I appreciate that the inn is pet-friendly (especially since we have a dog of our own), one of the guests left their beagle barking up a storm for at least 20-30 minutes. The TV drowned out most of the noise, until it was time to go to bed. Finally after 10 minutes of trying to fall asleep to the sound of barking dog, the owner must have finally come back and quieted the dog down. Thank goodness.
Location: Lake Placid is a lot of fun!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from US

Very pleased with stay at Best Western

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Location: Location convenient. I was busy with business so was concerned only with convenience. but there was a nice Asian buffet almost across the street.
Room spacious & clean, heat excellent on a cold night, bed very comfortable. The people at the desk were extremely helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Comfortable, nice views

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: Very clean. Newspapers and fruit at the front desk are a nice touch.
Location: Shopping, dining, Olympic attractions, hiking, skiing ( cross country and downhill)
Pleasant and quick check in. Stayed two nights. Have stayed in the past visiting our sin at the nearby college. Stay is always pleasant and willing to help with requests. Heated pool is a nice feature.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

MIxed feelings

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: The location was nice and it was generally clean.
Cons: The "Queen" beds seemed more like doubles to us. The building was a bit tired, e.g. The toilet seat was loose.
Location: Saranac Lake is a nice spot although the rain stopped us from seeing it at its best.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Greene ny

We stay here about 5 to 6 times a year

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Location: Location is great in the summer you can enjoy a train ride and the winter you 10 miles from WhiteFace ski resort
Very nice place to stay rooms very clean and staff very pleasant
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice motel with amenities

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Staff was courteous and hospitable. Facility was extremely well kept.