Ratings based on 192 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 9, 2016
Pros: The kids loved the indoor pool. It was within walking distance to several restaurants.
Cons: Free breakfast included in the price of the stay.
The hotel is nicely located near restaurants and within a 1 mile walk of the village of Saranac. There was an Ice Castle Festival going on while we were there with fireworks on Saturday night.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 5, 2016
It was what I would expect from a hotel. I couldn't find an elevator anywhere which was a little irritating. I didn't use the pool. The room was clean so I was happy with it. The people at the desk were friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York State

Nice stay!

Posted Jan 2, 2016
Pros: It had a peaceful atmosphere.
We had a nice stay. The room was clean and comfortable. It was close to the Saranac Lakes and Lake Placid. It had a nice and peaceful atmosphere. There are many restaurants around and many hiking trails in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ct.

Nicer motel that what you pay for.

Posted Dec 8, 2015
Location: 10 min drive from lake placid. Good resturants in Saranac Lake too.
Other than the pool, which is plain but fine, the place is outstanding. Had a king sized bed, second floor. Room was very nice. Lots of pillows, nice fold out couch, room very high quality. More than I would expect from a best western (not negative, just very nice place). Better than a 2 star place. Have stayed here off and on for about 10 years, consistently good place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel conveniently located in town of Saranac

Posted Dec 1, 2015
Pros: It was very quiety.
Cons: Nothing really.
Two nights over Thanksgiving holiday. Pleasant, comfortable, clean room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Summit, NY

Nice hotel within the Adirondacks

Posted Nov 18, 2015
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Location is good. Quite a few of the high peaks hikes close by.
Outstanding night desk staff person. Very courteous, friendly, and knowledgeable of the area. Hotel room was very clean and comfortable. Bathroom was average size. Good showerhead. I've been in some hotels that have terrible showers/showerheads. This was not one of them! I will definitely stay in this hotel again if the need arises.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Anna D.

Pleasant business stay

Posted Nov 8, 2015 on Orbitz
Did not want to stay in the hub bub (and expense) of Lake Placid for business. This hotel was an amazing compromise. A quick 7 minute drive to the conference and convenient 5 minute walk to 2 very fine eateries.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by sarah from danbury, ct

I will be back!

Posted Oct 30, 2015 on Hotels
Pool was great. Hotel was quiet. Staff was helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Maureen from Churchville

I love Saranac Lake!

Posted Oct 17, 2015 on Hotels
Very nice hotel. 2nd time we stayed there. I' go back again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Not Provided

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 14, 2015 on Hotels