Ratings based on 293 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kuwait

Hotel not on lake but 30 minute walk or 7 min ride

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Decent stay at hotel. Met expectations except that breakfast included was boring and lacked fresh vegetables. Only one washing machine and dryer makes it hard to serve a hotel with so many rooms
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nj

Nice hotel close to restaurants and major roads.

Posted Aug 23, 2015
Great rooms, good breakfast and friendly staff. Swimming pool is okey. It is comfortable to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Room

Posted Aug 3, 2015
My only complaint was the that the a/c heating unit was extremely noisy as if the bearings were going bad or fan was worn. I would like to think that when maintenance personnel were in the room that THEY would report this condition to management. Made sleeping quite difficult.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location- close to town!

Posted Jul 15, 2015
Had a wonderful weekend exploring the sights! Close to everything! Nice amenities! Clean! Loved the hot tubs! My son liked the snack center. Nice restaurant area!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Binghamton NY

Couldn't be any nicer!

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Pros: Everything!
Cons: I can't think of anything....
Location: A quick internet check will show everything there is to do in the area.
From the minute we stepped in the door we knew we made the right decision to stay here!! The staff was most helpful and the hotel was spotless. Our rooms were lovely and very modern. The breakfast buffet was $8 for adults, and had enough choices to satisfy my family. If you are a fussy eater there are many places nearby to find meals. The pool was small but awesome and had two hot tubs attached to it. My wife mentioned she wished we could have a campfire, when we pulled in the back parking lot there was a gas fireplace in the courtyard!! Nice touch! While it's a bit off the beaten path it's only a 5 minute ride into town, and being off the beaten path has it's advantages as it's very quiet at night on the grounds. I will say it's very family friendly too. I can't say enough nice things about it. People have their own opinions, but look at the positive feedbacks, they far outweigh the negative ones.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Very pleasant hotel. Comfortable, clean and convenient. Very nice lobby area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Elaine from Benton, ME

Great Hotel

Posted May 12, 2015 on Hotels
Great place to stay - spacious, clean rooms and very pleasant staff. Would definitely come again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vermont

Great place

Posted May 11, 2015
everything was great. The only complaint I had was the breakfast was not worth $12. Selection of food was not great. We are staying there again just not having breakfast there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vermont

Nice hotel.

Posted May 10, 2015
The hotel was nice. We would have preferred a downtown location. But no complaints about the Marriott. Staff were pleasant rooms were clean bar area comfortable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Lake Placid

Posted May 1, 2015 on Hotels
the hotel was nice, everyone was friendly and we enjoyed our stay.