Ratings based on 379 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pleasant getawsy

Posted Apr 22, 2016
Hotel was good . Breakfast was excellent . Pool was very enjoyable . This hotel is outside of Lake Placid and this means you need to deal with the horrible parking meters on the streets . They do not work. Also I did not like the extra expense for wifi if you wanted to stream videos . Kind of a cheap shot
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Outstanding service, great staff

Posted Apr 20, 2016
Pros: Contemporary design, so clean!
Cons: Newspapers in am
Location: Lake Placid
Close to Lake Placid, great amenities, delicious breakfast
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 29, 2016
Every single staff we spoke with were incredibly helpful and kind. We stayed in the hotel to climb a couple Adirondack high peaks, and the staff were super sociable in their experiences and advice.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Friendly service, great coffee.

Posted Mar 19, 2016
It took a while for them to find my reservation, but once we were checked in we had a great stay. You get what you expect from this Courtyard, nice common areas, clean rooms and friendly service. On site coin laundry, pool (with two hot tubs), and small gym were nice to have. The restaurant is open for breakfast and dinner. We didn't go there for dinner but had breakfast there twice. They have a buffet (although it was hidden in the back.). We opted for cereal, yogurt, fresh fruit and coffee (breakfast for three under $20.) There is s variety store across the street, they make great sandwiches. They have one table (for four) where you can eat and the staff are super nice. You could walk to Main Street in 15 minutes or so but in the cold we chose to drive. a 15-20 minute drive to Whiteface. Wouldn't hesitate to stay there next time.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Belle expérience dans la région de Lake Placid

Posted Mar 1, 2016
Pros: Propreté et confort de la chambre, soit les deux grands lits confortables, la grande salle de bain et l'espace dans la chambre.
Cons: Qualité de l'offre au restaurant de l'hôtel.
Location: Un peu en retrait du centre-ville de Lake Placid. Mis à part la marche, il n'y a pas d'activités près de l'hôtel.
L'hôtel est située un peu en retrait du centre-ville de Lake Placid, ce qui peut être parfait pour quelqu'un qui recherche la tranquillité. La propreté est impeccable. Deux points sont à améliorer, soit la qualité de l'offre au restaurant de l'hôtel (une partie de ce qui peut être offert chez Starbucks) et la fausse représentation sur le site internet de l'hôtel en ce qui a trait à la piscine. Elle est beaucoup plus petite que ce qui peut être observé sur le site internet. En général, cet hôtel est bien.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Place to stay in mountain

Posted Feb 25, 2016
Great place with excellent guest services. But did not like room cleaning or arrangements for following days. However, that did not affect my trip but should have better. Thanks.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jackson, NH

Posted Feb 21, 2016
Typical base hotel very comfortable beds and clean sheets. Basic amenities mini frig. and useless coffee maker. They allow pets which is nice. Staff was friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
by zvi from Hoboken NJ

Posted Feb 20, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice rooms. Very good service. They need to improve their restourant (breakfast and dinner) and the ski room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 9, 2016 on Hotels
It was great except housekeeping is not !!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 7, 2016 on Hotels