Ratings based on 139 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Niantic, Ct

Nice Hotel near White Face Mountain

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Cons: Parking lot could have been plowed better.
Location: Great restaurants in Lake Placid.
Perfect place to stay if going skiing at White Face Mountain.Plenty of room for four adults and all our ski clothes and gear. Good breakfast option in hotel. Definitely will stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alpena MI

Not that great

Posted Dec 21, 2016
This hotel is located far away from most of the dining and local attractions and there is very limited access to public transportation. You must have your own car if you stay here and then pay for parking every where you go. We stayed 4 nights and they never made our beds or replaced used items. Each day we had to go to the desk to get something that should have automatically been put in the room each morning upon cleaning but wasn't. Very frustrating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Family getaway!

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Location: It is about a 2 minute drive into town where there is abundant parking and tons of awesome shops and restaurants!
We were upgraded to a king suite which was fantastic!! The room was awesome and my kids loved that they had their own space! It was super clean and the pool and hot tip were great too!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel conveniently located

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Location: We were there for Hiking and this hotel is very close to the Loj trailhead
Front Desk person was texting in the back and had to wait a minute to get her attention. Other then that it was everything we needed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kingston NY

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Hotel was clean and staff friendly. Breakfast was good with hot and cold options. Close to nearby attractions.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never again

Posted Oct 9, 2016
When leaving lady at the desk asked how room was, I said it sucked cause you can hear everything from the outside fire pit, to people checking in, to hanging at bar. her response was well at least we were able to have a room for you. There was garbage pulled up out side just a messy hotel
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Business trip to lake placid

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Location: Lake placid is beautiful. This hotel is not near Main Street or downtown at all,
Generally nice hotel with some issues. The overnight staff was most knowledgeable. The woman who checked me in when I arrived in the afternoon didn't know what she was doing. Housekeeping was cleaning guest rooms at 10pm which as strange and my room wasn't cleaned to my liking. The Marriott rewards program doesn't mean much at this property.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from short hills, nj

all the comforts

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Location: you do have to drive to town -just about 3 minutes but too far to walk. however, it is easier to go other places
all the comforts you need in a very clean, newly renovated, pleasant setting without the 5 star finishes. also nice bistro, small pool with jacuzzi, guest laundry room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Seems nice on the outside.

Posted Sep 28, 2016
When we arrived in our room for our first night, it looked as though someone had slept in our bed. We called room service & housekeeping arrived. They advised they thought the sheets were clean & it "looked like" maybe the day staff just didn't tuck in the sheets. This is not the quality hotel/experience you expect from Marriott. I would not stay at this hotel again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Double charge

Posted Sep 12, 2016
I booked trough Expedia and upon check in was asked for a credit card for incidentals. The gal was new and the only one at the front desk so this took some time. Upon checkout I was informed by the same gal that she had made a mistake and I was being charged directly by the hotel, twice in other words, but it would be corrected. Another man was called to the front and said he would correct the extra charge and email a receipt. This too took some time. The following day with still no receipt I checked my bank and learned that I had in fact been charged by the hotel for the same night which was prepaid through Expedia. Two more additional phone calls with hotel staff and this charge has but been corrected. I would obviously not stay here again, and probably to with any Marriott courtyard.