Ratings based on 425 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

Great place to stay in Lake Placid

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Very comfortable and quiet hotel about 2 Km from town centre. To bad breakfast is not included in the rate though. Overall, high marks in all areas. Would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vermont

Great hotel near Lake Placid

Posted Jun 2, 2017
Pros: The pool and hot tub area is beautiful, clean and well maintained. The rooms were really nice.
Cons: The doors to the exercise/pool were locked and broken so we couldn't get in and the tub was very slippery when wet. Be ware!
I went with 3 friends for a girls' night out. We wanted a spot near the village with a pool and exercise room. This hotel was perfect. The rooms were very clean, the bathroom was up to date, and the pool/exercise room were the best I've been in. When we got to the pool room, the lock on the door was broken but luckily there was a very helpful staff member there who immediately got a key and opened it for us. Best of all is the lounge where we could sit and relax before the fire. We didn't get to try out the fire pit outdoors but that's a great touch. Everyone was very friendly and helpful. They really made us feel at home. The only issue I had in my room was the slippery tub when the shower was on. A bathmat would have been helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Nice and quiet location. Excellent facilities. Highly recommendable
1 out of 5
by Thomas

Posted Mar 23, 2017 on Hotels
Horrible customer service
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 12, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice stay !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Niantic, Ct

Nice Hotel near White Face Mountain

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Cons: Parking lot could have been plowed better.
Location: Great restaurants in Lake Placid.
Perfect place to stay if going skiing at White Face Mountain.Plenty of room for four adults and all our ski clothes and gear. Good breakfast option in hotel. Definitely will stay here again.
3 out of 5
by mark

Posted Jan 11, 2017 on Hotels
THERE WERE FRENCH FRIES UNDER BED AND CURTAINE IN BOTH ROOMS ALSO CHLORINE LEVAL VERY HIGH
3 out of 5
by KEITH

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 7, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Cynthia

New Hotel that needs some help!

Posted Jan 5, 2017 on Hotels
Our room was dirty, dusty, cobwebs hanging from the ceiling, rug not vacuumed on one side of the bed. Bathroom sink was slow & there was mold in the bath tub. Front screen was hanging off the window, we were on the first floor. We had no remote for the TV, told the front desk, but never did received it. Our friends, 3 woman, asked for a cot, three times, then the one they finally left in the room was in such poor shape that could not even use it. All room listing said it had a microwave, did not so we had to change our dinner plans. We were planning on staying two nights but left after one.