Ratings based on 367 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean hotel

Posted Jan 25, 2016
One of the Best hotels in Lake Placid! Hotel was close to all of the attractions. The accommodations were clean and comfortable! I would stay again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from woodstock ny

Posted Dec 19, 2015
Just stayed one night and staff was very accommodating. Room was fine but a bit overpriced... Especially since it did not include breakfast. Beds comfortable, clean and nice decor. Very nice spacious lobby nice to relaxnin
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bergen County, NJ

Nice hotel

Posted Dec 2, 2015
I had good time while I went with my daughters. I will recommend this hotel to friends and relatives.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CT

The best hotel for its price in the area.

Posted Nov 29, 2015
A delight to stay in: clean, homely atmosphere, professional staff. What more could you ask for?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by John from Midland Tx

Nice and Quiet

Posted Oct 26, 2015 on Hotels
Great Hotel with quiet room and good breakfast buffet. Starbucks in the lobby was nice for when you didnt want to buy the full breakfast. Would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Julia

Posted Oct 23, 2015 on Hotels
Modern, nice and clean. Hotel staff were pretty good and the lobby was a cozy area to sit by the fire. Unfortunately, the lobby bar wasn't serving liquor due to being in between permits because of a management switch. This was pretty disappointing especially since the hotel wasn't within walking distance of other bars/restaurants. I would recommend checking with the hotel to make sure the bar is up and running before you book your stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Perfect Getaway

Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel helped to provide the perfect getaway weekend to Lake Placid. The decor throughout the hotel was very tasteful and reflected the beauty of the area. We enjoyed the relaxed atmosphere and we guided well by the staff to local attractions and restaurants. We hope to visit this hotel again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 12, 2015
Desk employee was awesome. Full of recommendations of things to do over the long weekend and places to potentially avoid crowds. The room was perfect. Breakfast buffet was unbelievable. Waffles, danish, cereal, eggs, bacon, sausage, pancakes, juice, mild, yogurt, fruit.... on and on.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Susan A.

couples reunion

Posted Oct 6, 2015 on Orbitz
Staff not well versed with local restaurants to recommend to guest not familier with village. Facility very nice, pool area, hot tubs under repair. Also needs to review all emergency lighting, had power outage and emergency lights in halls and stairwells not all functioning. Not good safety wise.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Marcel H.

Schönes Hotel mit schönem Pool.

Posted Oct 4, 2015 on Ebookers
Schönes Hotel mit schönem Pool. Kein Kaffee oder Tee zur freien Verfügung wie sonst allgemein üblich.