Ratings based on 467 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kingston ON

Not too bad

Posted Mar 15, 2018
Sounded like a helicopter was on the roof for large portions of the evening and morning. Fan was very loud in the room. Two hot tubs...awesome! Staff friendly and helpful. No tea in the room. Would prefer a place that has breakfast included.
3 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Adirondack charm

Posted Jan 29, 2018
Pros: Room was large
Cons: warn people about the noise level for certain rooms
Hotel was clean and comfortable. However, their lobby and common area is an open concept and our room was directly over that area. It was extremely noisy and unbearably loud with the group of adults partying until 12:30am at the bar. Then they carried their conversations to the hallways and their rooms, which were near ours. No sleep for our family. We were all exhausted, so we cut our trip short and headed home. We were supposed to ski all day. So basically we paid an enormous amount of money to not sleep. Very disappointed in the the hotel as well. They noted the issue, however didn't do anything for us except say, "sorry". Don't stay in a room that is anywhere near the lobby. Not only is it noisy, but you also hear the cars driving in and out of the facility because they go under the underpass of the front door, which our room as directly over. Room #219
4 out of 5
by cory burns from watertown ny

great last minute booking.

Posted Nov 11, 2017 on Hotels
great place. just outside of village. found this after I had already booked elsewhere and changed reservation. glad I did. great stay. quiet and enjoyed being just outside of the rush of town.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Selkirk, NY

Nice, easy to reach, just off the road. Quiet,.

Posted Oct 31, 2017
Pros: Price, easy to reach. Room was large, clean, comfortable beds. Bathroom was very clean.
Cons: I hope they get their kitchen up and running.
Location: Located just outside down town. Visited the Olympic sites, shopping. We had a short visit so time was a factor.
Disappointed in dinner and breakfast. Change in management reason given.A
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mechanicville, NY

Great service. Especially front desk staff

Posted Oct 30, 2017
It was a combination birthday, retirement and anniversary weekend for us. Everything was terrific.
3 out of 5
by Francois

Way too expensive!

Posted Oct 23, 2017 on Hotels
How fully expensive for what it offered. I will not return there
5 out of 5
by Steve

Grest hotel

Posted Oct 23, 2017 on Hotels
Service was excellent...staff was wonderful. We got engaged there and will be back.
3 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 1, 2017
Way to expensive in the price of the room for one night.
5 out of 5
by Karl

Clean, quiet and comfortable.

Posted Sep 26, 2017 on Hotels
Great for a "base camp" when exploring Lake Placid and the High Peaks region. Large, clean rooms with updated amenities.
3 out of 5
by ronald

Fall event

Posted Sep 15, 2017 on Hotels
The initial check in was good. The room must of had dogs or cats in there prior to us. Animal hair on carpet around coffee table and left side of bed. Vacuum must be real big, just unable to access these areas. The sofa (only seating item in room) was torn and missing back cushions. Very poor. The location was great easy out and in. Employees always asked told you to have a great day, but never asked if there was anything they could do or answer.