Ratings based on 460 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Selkirk, NY

Nice, easy to reach, just off the road. Quiet,.

Posted Oct 31, 2017
Pros: Price, easy to reach. Room was large, clean, comfortable beds. Bathroom was very clean.
Cons: I hope they get their kitchen up and running.
Location: Located just outside down town. Visited the Olympic sites, shopping. We had a short visit so time was a factor.
Disappointed in dinner and breakfast. Change in management reason given.A
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mechanicville, NY

Great service. Especially front desk staff

Posted Oct 30, 2017
It was a combination birthday, retirement and anniversary weekend for us. Everything was terrific.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 1, 2017
Way to expensive in the price of the room for one night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel with Good Amenities

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Pros: The Quality was as expected
Cons: Perhaps a little interior refreshing. It's a little dated.
Location: On the edge of town so nice and quiet at the end of the day
This is a nice hotel located just on the edge of town. A nivpce walk in or a very inexpensive cab ride. A great location to head back to at the end of the day.
4 out of 5
by Dawn

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 1, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Norman

Disappointment for a Marriott

Posted Aug 27, 2017 on Hotels
No TV remote in the room, took 2 requests tomget one and the thermostat in the room didn't work
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 27, 2017
We found the hotel clean and and well decorated, a bit far out of town for walking
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bronx, NY

No doubt, I would go back.

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Minor detail, but impressive to me was the hand-held magnifying mirror in bathroom. Granite tile in the bathroom. Furniture in excellent condition.
Cons: Add a safe in the room.
Location: Excellent location to explore Lake Placid and surrounding area.
Courteous staff to greet us. Room was ready on time, Very clean and up-to date. Small but pretty court yard with a gas fire pit. Didn't have a chance to use the pools. Buffet breakfast was sufficient . Next time that I am in the area, I would book again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Nice hotel and good facilities. Very helpful staff regrading local activities, directions and good places to eat for a family,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Y

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Great location. Close to Main Street. Extremely nice and helpful staff. Very clean and nicely maintained hotel.