Ratings based on 929 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Spain

Buen hotel, bien situado y con buenas vistas

Posted Aug 22, 2015
Pros: Buenas vistas sobre el lago, habitaciones amplias e instalaciones adecuadas.
Cons: Desayuno correcto, aunque mejorable. Una piscina al aire libre sería perfecta; espacio hay ya que tienen una amplia zona de césped desaprovechada.
Location: Bien ubicado, a 5 minutos andando del centro de Lake Placid y de las múltiples actividades existentes.
Buenas vistas sobre el lago, habitaciones amplias, instalaciones adecuadas y desayuno correcto, aunque mejorable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lindenhurst, NY

Nice summertime stay.

Posted Aug 16, 2015
Great views of Mirror Lake. Close proximity to village which includes many shops and restaurants. Because it is atop a hill, a wintertime stay could be problematic if sidewalks are icy.
Comment from EPC
Aug 22, 2015 by Andrew, EPC
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great view and convenience!

Posted Aug 13, 2015
We enjoyed our stay at the Crowne Plaza. The room was comfortable, the breakfast buffet was very good. The jacuzzi in the pool area could use cleaning and the workout room was a bit warm. The staff were helpful and we loved the convenience to town as well as the beautiful view.
Comment from EPC
Aug 15, 2015 by Andrew, EPC
Thank you so much for taking the time to write and submit a review about your most recent visit to Lake Placid on Expedia. Feedback is always appreciated and only helps to better improve our Resort. We are thrilled to read location for stunning views and a quick walk to the downtown area. Thank you again for the wonderful review. We hope you enjoyed your stay with us and would like to return to stay with us in the future. We take pride in our customer service and are pleased you thought our staff was friendly and efficient. We look forward to your return trip to the Crowne Plaza Resort and Golf Club.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from long Island NY

Quiet hotel in top of a hill in Lake Placid town

Posted Aug 9, 2015
Pros: Location, peacefulness , free parking and Internet , and great staff
Cons: Nothing
Location: Located up on a hill far from the crowds and any noise, yet literally right in the middle of Lake Placid Main Street . Hiking is close by.
Great hotel close to town with lovely views of the lake. The pool and hot tub are great and the staff is helpful. Our family of 4 was upgraded to a suite so we did.t need the cot we had requested. We had ice cream for the kids and a drink for the adults Outside on the patio at night. The server was great.
Comment from EPC
Aug 15, 2015 by Andrew, EPC
Thank you for taking the time to write a fantastic five star review about your most recent visit to the Crowne Plaza Resort and Golf Club. We value all the feedback you have provided for us. We will utilize this information to better improve our establishment for future guests. Thanks again for the wonderful review and we look forward to your return trip to Lake Placid.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Crowne Plaza Lake Placid

Posted Aug 8, 2015
Pros: Common areas are well decorated and comfortable. Staff is great.
Cons: It isn't a superior value. Adding spa services would make this quite a comfortable place.
Location: Fantastic location with good views. Walkable to downtown and Mirror Lake.
I had a room in the Adirondack wing with fireplace and jacuzzi, neither of which I used, and a nice balcony facing east. Very comfortable well appointed with LOTS of storage. The common areas are all very nice. Great location. Not the cheapest in town bur a great place.
Comment from EPC
Aug 15, 2015 by Andrew, EPC
We appreacite you taking the time to write a fantastic five star review about your most recent stay at the Crowne Plaza Resort and Golf Club. We value all the great feedback you have provided for us, we will use this information to better improve our establishment. I hope you decide to choose our location for your next visit to Lake Placid.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Québec

Very well located.

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Great location, but noisy air conditionning units, making sleeping almost impossible while working.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 12, 2015 by andrew, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Beautiful view of Lake Placid.

Posted Jul 25, 2015
Pros: View and pool...very clean rooms.
Location: We went white water rafting and bobsledding!
Beautiful view of Lake Placid for $20/night. Pool facility was awesome. Staff was great!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 31, 2015 by Andrew, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Stunning views

Posted Jul 24, 2015
Pros: The architecture of the building, the location, and pleasant staff.
Cons: The rooms could be updated a bit. My room didn't have a desk, which, I felt was a bit frustrating as I had some work to do.
Location: Center of the town, close to everything Lake Placid has to offer.
Very nice hotel with a commanding view of the area. Ideal location in the middle of the town, close to everything, but isolated on a hill which provides quiet privacy. Patios and balconies with each room are a nice touch.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 31, 2015 by Andrew, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to write and submit a review about your most recent visit to Lake Placid. Feedback is always appreciated and only helps to better improve our Resort. We are thrilled to read you enjoyed your stay with us. We take pride in our customer service and are pleased you thought our staff was friendly and efficient. Our resort offers a perfect location for stunning views and a quick walk to the downtown area. Thank you again for the wonderful review. We look forward to your next visit in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 24, 2015
Loved our stay. Very helpful staff. Great facilities. Beautiful sunrise.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 31, 2015 by Andrew, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best place in placid for the price!

Posted Jul 22, 2015
We stay here often when we go to placid. It has the best views in the village, great rooms and a super cool great room bar that we love to hang out in
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 31, 2015 by Andrew, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.