Ratings based on 1,107 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Syracuse, NY

Great views. great staff

Posted Feb 7, 2016
I booked a double bed room and ended up with a suite with an amazing view. Excellent staff that went out of their way to assist.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Buena u icacion

Posted Feb 6, 2016
Bonito lugar, hotel acogedor de estilo de montaña , el Personal muy amable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vermont

Hockey tournament

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Pros: Beautiful setting
Cons: Food menu
Location: Convenient near rinks
We were with a hockey tournament food included. Rooms were fine.breakfast food OK dinner buffet was terrible both nights.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 25, 2016 by Evan B, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing the Crowne Plaza Resort for your stay in Lake Placid. We appreciate your kind words and are happy to read your had a great visit. We like to agree our location is very convenient and close to the local ice rinks or downtown area. I will be sure to pass along your feedback to our food and beverage manager. Thank you again for the great review. We hope to welcome you back for another visit.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Only problem this time was very loud & disturbing in the halls til very late. Maybe because we had 1 st floor room on Saturday
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 27, 2016 by Evan B, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to provide our resort with some feedback about your recent visit. We appreciate your kind words. It is unfortunate to read this visit left more to be desired. While our resort does host hockey tournaments and many families with children are present, our staff works very hard to make sure any issues are addressed accordingly. All hockey teams must agree to a code of conduct before checking in. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back for another visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newburgh, NY

Great Stay!

Posted Jan 16, 2016
Pros: Staff was friendly and attentive. Hotel was very clean.
Cons: Décor could be upgraded. It's not horrible but a little dated.
Location: It's great walking distance to the arena, Main Street, and the speeding skating oval. Short, easy drive to Whiteface mountain for skiing, tubing, etc.
Hotel is beautiful. Check in and out was easy and very quick. Staff was helpful and friendly at all times. Location was perfect to main street and the arena. Definitely will be staying there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 16, 2016 by Evan B, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing the Crowne Plaza Resort and Golf Club for your recent visit to the Adirondack region. We are thrilled to read this was not your first stay with us! It brings us great joy to read you had such a great stay and would recommend to anyone visiting the area. Thank you we greatly appreciate it! I will be sure to let our staff know of your kind words. Excellent customer service is something we work very hard to achieve. Thank you again for the fantastic five star review. We hope to welcome you back again for another visit!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ski vacation

Posted Jan 12, 2016
Pros: Excellent location. Ample parking. Quick check in.
Cons: Hotel rooms are dated, however, the mattress and linen was fairly new.
Location: Can walk the downtown core from the hotel
Excellent location. Helpful staff. Good restaurant.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 16, 2016 by Evan B, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write and submit a review about your most recent stay at the Crowne Plaza Resort and Golf Club. We are thrilled to read you and your family had such a wonderful visit to Lake Placid. Also, we are happy to learn this is not your first time staying with us. We hope to see you again in the future and to continue providing exceptional service to you and your family!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Troy NY

Nice hotel. Walking distance to town activities.

Posted Jan 5, 2016
Hotel staff was very helpful and went out of their way to help. Bathrooms could have used a little more attention on cleanliness. Some items were left from previous guests like hangers and half used lotions. Pool area was beautiful. Wish it was open later to guests on weekends. Closed at 10. Nice breakfast buffet and guests should check out the library area. Hotel is pet friendly too. We will definately be back again with our pups the next time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 6, 2016 by Evan B, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write and submit a review about your recent stay in Lake Placid. We here at the Crowne Plaza Resort are happy to read you had such a great stay. I will be sure to let our staff know of your kind words. It is wonderful you were able to take in so many aspects of our resort. I do agree our pools murals are beautiful and it is a wonderful place to relax and hang out. Again, thank you for the great review and feedback. We hope to welcome you and your pups for another visit, hopefully sooner than later!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful and comfortable

Posted Dec 29, 2015
Great place to spend the winter holidays. Very festively decorated.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 29, 2015 by Evan B, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing the Crowne Plaza Resort and Golf Club for your recent visit to the Adirondack Region. It is great to read your positive comments and are pleased to know you had such a great stay with us. I will be sure to let our staff know of your high praise, they will be thrilled. Thank you for the feedback about our wonderful staff, I will our management team know. We hope to see you again soon for another great visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Watertown, NY

This is a great Adirondack hotel

Posted Dec 17, 2015
Pros: I like the location, staff and the facilities of this hotel. More important to me is that the hotel is always very, very clean.
Cons: During this visit, the hotel was going through some renovation. This was not the least inconvenient to us. The hotel is on top of things!
Location: Lake Placid is famous for its Olympic winter sports capability. The museums, galleriesi and shops reflect this and the Adirondack wilderness.
This is one of my favorite places to stay in the Lake Placid area. It is located in the Village of Lake Placid a short walk to the Vilages main street. The hotel is perched above the main street looking out over the Village, Mirror Lake, and Adirondack mountains. On this visit, it started out to be rather rainy and we decided to eat at the hotel rather than eat in the village as we usually do. We ate in the great room which provides the best views from the hotel. This is a typical great room with lots of glass and woods. The decor is that of great lodges of the golden age. Being the off season, there were few guests using the facilities which made the experience even better. During the night, the rain changed to light snow making the view at breakfast sensational. In the questions leading up to this review, I was asked if this seemed to be a 3.5 star hotel. I thought it more a four star hotel or better.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 18, 2015 by Evan B, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing the Crowne Plaza Resort and Golf Club for your recent visit to Lake Placid. We appreciate your kind words about our resort and staff. I will be sure to let them know of your high praise of their hard work, especially our housekeeping. We do understand our location is perfect for visiting Lake Placid and offers picturesque views from our Great Room Lounge. Thank you for the five star review and feedback. We cannot wait to see you again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 12, 2015
Easy check in with friendly hotel staff. Menu was quite limited.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 12, 2015 by Evan B, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing the Crowne Plaza Resort and Golf Club for you recent visit to Lake Placid. We are happy to read you had a great stay. I will be sure to let our staff know you appreciated your friendly attitude and helpful comments. Thank you for the feedback as it only helps to improve our resort. We hope to see you again.