Ratings based on 1,161 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NE PA

Convenient

Posted May 6, 2016
Really pretty building. Close to downtown and the Olympic Center.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 25, 2016
The staff at the front desk was very helpful on arrival and provided good information about the area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NYC

Nice Hotel in lake placid

Posted Mar 25, 2016
Pros: The jacuzzi and the pool is great after a day of skiing
Cons: I would put a sauna and a steam room
Location: location is great . The access to main road needs improvements
Great Experience Great service Great breakfast reasonable price
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 19, 2016
The Crowne Plaza is charming, has a great location - beautiful views of Lake Placid.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 23, 2016 by Evan B, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write and submit a review about the Crowne Plaza Lake Placid. It is great to read you enjoyed your visit and “could have ask for a better stay!” We are happy you enjoyed the upgrade to one of our deluxe Adirondack Wing Suites. We do also like to agree our views surrounding the resort are not to be missed! Come see us again soon.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 1, 2016
Good location, overall good service, clean. The Great room was posted no one under 21 admitted which was not enforced. The hotel had other sitting locations for people with younger children.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2016 by Evan B, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing the Crowne Plaza Resort and Golf Club for your stay in Lake Placid. We are happy to read you had a good visit and wish to see us again. We appreciate your feedback about our Great Room Bar and Lounge. I will speak with our security team and make sure this issue does not occur in the future. Thank you for the review and feedback. We hope to see you again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Relax

Posted Feb 26, 2016
Loved the comfortable great room and many spots with fireplaces and comfy chair groupings.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 27, 2016 by Evan B, Hotel Management
We appreciate the feedback about your recent stay in Lake Placid. It is great to read you took full advantage of our location. Thank you again for taking the time to write and submit a review about your vacation.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 24, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent room, food, accommodations . Fake fireplace, is only negative I would definitely go back
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2016 by Evan, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to submit a review about your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza Resort and Golf Club. We are pleased to read you had a wonderful visit and wish to come see us again. I will be sure to let our restaurant staff know of your kind words. Thank you again for choosing our resort for your visit to Lake Placid. We hope to see you again, hopefully sooner than later!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 23, 2016
It was alright. Rooms aren't great. Nice location to everything in town.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 27, 2016 by Evan B, Hotel Management
We appreciate the feedback about your recent stay in Lake Placid. It is great to read you took full advantage of our location. Thank you again for taking the time to write and submit a review about your vacation.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 22, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Daniel from Greenwich, NY

Housekeeping disappointment...

Posted Feb 22, 2016 on Hotels
We have stayed here on many occasions and will stay again, but was more than disappointed with the stay this time. We went out during the morning and returned late in afternoon to find that our room was not cleaned. Housekeeping came by after 4:30 and offered us new towels. Room could have used garbage emptied, glasses, cups switched out, and resupplied with coffee for the morning.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2016 by Evan, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay at the Crowne Plaza Resort and Golf Club. We are pleased this was not your first stay with us and wish to come back again. It is unfortunate to read that this stay left more to be desired. As you know from past visits, this behavior is not typical of our housekeeping staff. I have passed along your feedback to our housekeeping manager and we will work to address this issue for future visits. Thank you gain for your feedback, as it only helps our resort improve. We hope to see you again.