Ratings based on 1,210 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PA

Great Hotel

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Hotel was right above the town and had a wonderful view of the mountains and Mirror Lake.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Large friendly hotel perfectly situated.

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Pros: Though large, it felt friendly and had good large rooms and areas to relax outside and inside.
Cons: Staff training in dining room.
Location: Hotel is happy to advise of seasonal things to do and see
Staff very friendly though inexperienced waiting staff at breakfast. Would definitely make a return journey.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Bel hotel, personnel très gentil, buffet déjeuner très complet et délicieux!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Besoin de rénovations

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Pros: Vue sur le Mirror Lake.
Cons: Le tapis des corridors, l'état de certains meubles.
Location: La belle vue qu'offre son emplacement a comme désavantage de devoir monter et descendre de nombreux escaliers pour se rendre sur Main Street.
Tout était moyen, le service, l'hôtel, la chambre...
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Just lovely all around!

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Pros: Dog-friendly; really good staff; very convenient location.
Cons: Food in both restaurants. Not bad but not great.
Location: Great location! A block down the hill is Lake Placid's Main Street with lots of shops, bars, restaurants, a movie theater and lovely lakes!
We usually stay in motels, but we treated ourselves to the Crowne Plaza Lake Placid and boy, are we glad we did! The staff are professional and attentive; the location is perfect; the buildings and grounds are well-maintained; they offer a shuttle bus to the beach; they have a great bar in their restaurant; and best of all, they allowed our lovely greyhound Zippy to stay there too!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Monroe, NY

What an amazing place to stay

Posted Aug 17, 2016
What a spectacular establishment with breath taking views. I was so impressed with everything about this place! From the outdoor fire pit, to the bar and restaurant, to the cleanliness of the room, to the pool and jacuzzi area. I would love to stay there again in a heartbeat.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lake Placid

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Cons: The bathroom was dated and needed work.
Two nights stay was fine. We had a patio outside the room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

Nice hotel great view

Posted Aug 13, 2016
This is a really nice hotel with a great location and nice facilities. There are only two things that weren't the best.. First some of the rooms are adjoining and you may hear your neighbors and vice versa. Secondly the breakfast is only okay. They have a buffet which is fine but not really exciting. However, one day my wife ordered granola with yogurt and was presented with a bowl of just granola and a plastic container of yogurt. How hard would it be to present it nicely and maybe throw a bit a couple of pieces of fruit on top. On the other hand both dinners we had were very good, the pool is nice, the outside area by the fire place is wonderful and you can't beat the location. Quibbles aside we'd definitely go back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Albany, NY

Comfortable hotel withe excellent indoor pool.

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Pros: Very comfortable beds. Great breakfast, Wonderful indoor pool and jacuzzi. Beautiful private beach with facilities.
Cons: Helpful if front desk verbally informed guests about the shuttle available to private beach and Boat House. Shuttle to town & back because of hill!
Location: Best buy was the 1 hour boat tour which was very informative and "Capt. Kirk" had a great sense of humor - the kids had a great time.Emma's ice cream!
Wonderful stay overlooking Mirror Lake . My grandchild & friend enjoyed the indoor pool & jacuzzi . They were happily surprised to be able to play ping-pong too! The buffet breakfast was convenient, good and very reasonable. The best feature was the private beach across the lake at the boathouse where another surprise was beach toys, chaise lounges and paddle boats along with a small sandy beach.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Newton, NC

Beautiful hotel AND reasonably priced.

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: Staff. View. Prices. Food. Room.
Cons: The hill is steep, but I don't know how they could really improve that.
Location: Perfect location.
The hotel is beautiful. The staff were friendly. The room was comfortable, and we loved our view. The food pricing was very reasonable. It is very pet-friendly, and there's plenty of grass of pets to do their business. Parking was easy and free. Overall, it was a wonderful experience staying here.