Ratings based on 1,332 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great view and location in Lake Placid.

Posted May 23, 2017
Love being perched on the hill above the lake with easy access to all area attractions, etc. Food was good, room was good, pool/gym were good, there wasn't anything about this hotel that we didn't like. Great for kids, etc. Comfy, cozy, nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 25, 2017 by Evan B, Hotel Management
Thank you for the taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza Hotel. We are thrilled to read you and your family had such a great visit. Your ability to relax and be comfortable during the stay is one of highest priorities. Thank you!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lake Placid

They charge for a front view!

Posted May 16, 2017
The views are good but they charge extra which when the rooms are available at check in, should they not be free?
Comment from Hotel Management
May 20, 2017 by Evan B, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to provide our hotel with some feedback about your recent visit. We are pleased to read you enjoyed your visit and wish to stay with us again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable but close Pool too early

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Pros: room comfort
Cons: Open the pool until midnight
Location: hiking, eating
9:30 pm is too earely to close the pool, people usually needs the pool to relax after long hikes in Adirondacks
Comment from Hotel Management
May 20, 2017 by Evan B, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza Lake Placid. We are pleased to read you enjoyed the visit and found our property to be relaxing. While we do understand our pool could be open longer, unfortunately we have guest rooms that look into it. With varying bed times of every guest, we think 9:30 is the latest possible time to keep it open without disturbing anyone. Thank you again for this feedback and we hope to see you again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Central MA

Great Lake Placid Hotel

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Pros: Location, lobby, staff, restaurant area, pool area
Cons: Another 15 square feet of room space, but that's being nit-picky
My family of four thought this hotel was great. It is situated on a hill right in downtown Lake Placid, so although you are walking distance from everything, you're also out of the way and have sweeping views of Mirror Lake and the mountains. The Great Room is spectacular, but our family (kids 10 and 12) felt very welcome and was always treated kindly. The restaurant is fantastic. Our room was a little cramped for 4 people, but the beds were big and comfy. The pool and hot tub area is awesome as well. This hotel is great - it has a distinct resort lodge feel but is not stuffy at all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel - Close to Town

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Pros: see above
Cons: not at this time
Location: see above
Excellent accommodations - within walking distance to town. Great view of Mirror Lake from Room. Nice restaurant within hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, clean

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Nice hotel, has pool. Food is 3 out of 5. Bar was ok, nothing special
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Excellent location, near city centre, yet far way to be quiet. Good restaurant and not expensive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great views, friendly and helpful staff!

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Best view in Lake placid overseeing Mirror Lake and Whiteface Mountain . Staff was very friendly and helpful. The only downside is there was a hockey tournament going on and many children were running around and very loud. Some of the parents were just as noisy as the children were. I do no blame this on the hotel at all. It was just a bad week/weekend to go up on due to the tournament. If do you choose to go up on a weekend like this don't expect to be able to relax or fall asleep until after midnight. The only thing the hotel can improve on would if they were able to designate adult hours for pool and spa area, there were just many children splashing and over crowding the jacuzzi areas so adults couldn't even use them.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MA

Great hotel - good location.

Posted Feb 28, 2017
One night stay. Accessable to all Olympic sites. Near village. Very enjoyable experience.
4 out of 5
by Daniel

Great Location, Good breakfast, clean rooms?

Posted Feb 24, 2017 on Hotels
Always a great location being right in the middle of the village. Breakfast buffet is worth the extra money. Room could have been cleaner. My 8 and 5 year old sons quickly food, skittles, beer caps, and bobby pins near our bed when we checked in.