Ratings based on 305 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cazenovia N.Y.

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Saying they offer a continental breakfast is quite the embellishment. Bread, English muffin, oatmeal, Cheerios and honey bunches of O's (both generic), orange juice and coffee. One table and 2 chairs for the entire hotel, not even an exaggeration. That was the continental breakfast. Oh and there were also banana's.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from c-Albany

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Room was Cheap for Lake Placid, $88. Halls need a lot of updating!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dillsburg PA

Posted Jul 18, 2016
The hotel was very comfortable and it was close to the hiking places we intended to go. People were very helpful at the hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Budget price and experience

Posted Jul 6, 2016
They have a surprisingly fancy pool. The rates are affordable in an otherwise expensive market, in the summer time at least. The bed was comfortable. The staff was nice. The hotel is older and a little dated and our room had a bad smell. The continental breakfast was one of the lamest I've had in a while. Overall, it is a good value pick with a few expected drawbacks.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nY

Good place for not a lot of money...

Posted Apr 7, 2016 on Orbitz
The hotel was comfortable… Convenient to skiing… And the downtown amenities… Staff was very helpful… This is not a five-star hotel but if you are looking to save money this is a great place to start
3 out of 5
by Robert from Galway New York

Posted Mar 23, 2016 on Hotels
Room was fine, But had to call service around 11pm as the heat wasn't working. Maint came right away and got it working. Would stay there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great price for a clean and quiet stay.

Posted Mar 20, 2016 on Hotels
The staff were very friendly, the room was clean/up to date and it was quiet.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Absolute dump

Posted Mar 12, 2016
The rooms were filthy, the carpets had cigarette burns through out. The air conditioner unit had mold growing on it. The television went out in the middle of our stay because they hadn't up dated to a digital receiver. House keeping woke us up at 930 in the morning by repeated trying to get into our locked room while we slept.the wad also a hunk of hair in the rooms mini coffe pot. staff was awkward and made us uncomfortable in the pool so we only used it for a short time.. would never go back.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not the same as shown in photos

Posted Mar 6, 2016
The rooms were very out dated, I will not go back and will not recommend to anyone. I asked if there was a changing room in the pool room staff said "I think there is one near laundry" I had no idea where laundry was so that didn't help at all. The photos showed decent rooms with updated television we had a draft from the door and an old tv on a rickity stand.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from hartford area ct

Posted Feb 29, 2016
Found hot tub was cool at arrival but the fixed that quickly,however need to work on restocking towels in pool area very poor. Otherwise my stay was OK.