Ratings based on 341 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CNY

Decent place with very nice staff

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Room was pretty clean; bathtub was pristine and sheets very clean, so what counts most to me was good. Pillows left something to be desired, but weren't terrible. The shower was VERY short; I couldn't (5' 7') stand under it, but aimed it forward and it was fine. Anyone taller would have trouble. Staff were all very pleasant. Pool area was pretty nice; like the shape of the pool, and it was all pretty clean. There were no towels left, though. Fortunately, we had brought towels from the room. Continental breakfast was in a very sparse room, but the offerings, while not fantastic, were fine; automatic pancake maker was pretty good (and easy!), hard-boiled eggs (nice touch for an un-fancy place without other egg offerings), plastic-wrapped cinnamon buns, cereal, yogurt, OJ, coffee and tea. Not right in the "downtown" area, but a very quick drive or decent walk. Room had a refrigerator, but no microwave. There was a coffeemaker, but there was no coffee; when I went to the office to ask for some, they had some out there, so I took some from there, they apologized and reminded me of the breakfast, as well. Wifi was free and easy to access, and worked fine for the short time I used it. Good for the price and would consider staying again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern NY

Not satisfied

Posted Feb 16, 2017
I stay here fairly often for work since it's economical and close proximity to where I'm working. However, I was disappointed with my last visit. The hot tub wasn't working properly. The temperature was cooler than bath water. The pillows in the room were very uncomfortable as well. These are just minor issues, but considering it's my preferred lodging destination, I was pretty disappointed
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not hot.

Posted Jan 9, 2017
The hot tub was cold. The pool had a green tint. There were no clean towels in the pool area. Very frustrating after a long day in the cold to come back to a cold tub and have nothing to dry off with.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very hot shower

Posted Dec 12, 2016
The room was clean.The beds comfortable. The shower was very hot. The free breakfast was minimal. Toast cereal, fruit, orange juice, pancakes, coffee and tea. The hotel is dated but that didn't matter to me. Hotel staff was not know much about the free area shuttle and it's schedule but were friendly and provided a schedule that was confusing if you don't know the area. Area shuttle does go by the hotel about every half hour. Hotel is a mile and a half from Main Street. I didn't get a chance to use the pool but it was open and also looked clean. Overall a positive experience. Good option if you have a budget and aren't staying for a "hotel" experience. I would stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 22, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: It was what i was expecting for th age of the hotel
Cons: Hot tub not working and the old heating and cooling units in the room
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

My awesome stay

Posted Oct 15, 2016 on Hotels
This is the 2nd time I've stayed at Econo Lodge. Friendly staff, great deals.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location and clean

Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
Room was very clean. Small TV, beds were very BAD!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from WI

Posted Oct 1, 2016
Facility was very dated . Continental breakfast was very limited
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable bed

Posted Sep 28, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel was clean. The bed was comfortable enough. However, it is just okay. It needs updates including a paint job. There are stains on the walls, and there was a faint cigarette smoke odor. The coffee maker was set up in the bathroom, which is unsanitary. There is no fridge or microwave. On a positive note, the front desk staff was friendly and very helpful. There is also a very nice pool and hot tub.