Ratings based on 283 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Upstate NY

Not clean

Posted Feb 9, 2016
Pros: Nothing was pleasant about this stay
Cons: House keeping needs improvement and the manager needs to step up to accommodate the clients. That's her job.
Location: The location was good. Convenient to main street to walk to shops and dining.
We had to call house keeping to clean the toilet, bottle cap under the desk, plastic rapper under the counter in the bathroom. The room was not clean and the bathroom was not sanitized. Other clients in the hallways complaining there were no towels in their rooms and none available because house keeping washed sheets that day not towels. The manager should have been there washing towels to accommodate the rooms that were booked. Considering calling the health department regarding the cleanliness of this hotel.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Location was fine. But noisy.

Posted Feb 8, 2016
first day was not good. a key didn't work. 2nd day a coffee pot never cleaned, no cups or no plastic bags for ice backet. cleanex box was empty.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Upstate NY

Clean and comfortable

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Pros: Price, comfort, not too far from town
Cons: Nothing I could see
Location: 5 minute drive into the town of Lake Placid.
It was the perfect stay for an overnight in Lake Placid. Clean & comfortable. Nice continental breakfast too!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vermont

Lake Placid, NY

Posted Dec 7, 2015
We were looking for an economical option, but after our stay we would have rather stayed at a locally owned hotel/motel. We stayed at a different motel in Placid the night before and it was much cleaner.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, NY

You get what you pay for

Posted Nov 14, 2015
The beds were very uncomfortable, the overall cleanliness of the hotel and the rooms was average at best. The pool was not clean. I will never stay there again, and will not recommend it to others
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Jennifer from Stanley NY

A+

Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
Was perfect for what we needed it for. Comfy bed, hot shower and a hot tub!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by John

Posted Nov 7, 2015 on Hotels
Fine not excellant, okay for a cheap stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from yonkers

Nice hotel fairly close to everything

Posted Nov 1, 2015
Staff was super friendly and very knowledgable of area. Quick and easy check in and out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Tracey from Rensselaer

Posted Oct 21, 2015 on Hotels
It was a nice stay except we ended up getting rain and snow but otherwise nice. Will plan for the summer on our next visit
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Good value

Posted Oct 15, 2015 on Hotels
A real find for value and economy amongst overpriced selections in area. This place gives you everything one needs; clean and comfortable with a decent breakfast. Great for families on a budget or retirees. Right on the free shuttle line into Lake Placid which was a hidden blessing when parking was near to impossible to find in town. Try to opt for a double room and you'll avoid road noise found from the singles facing the road.