Ratings based on 122 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Birthday getaway

Posted Mar 9, 2016
Very happy with entire experience loved view from room
4 out of 5
by Ildar from Moscow

Отличный отдых в любое время года

Posted Jan 24, 2016 on Hotels
Приятный отель в красивом месте, расположен на центральной улочке Лейк- Плэсида, рядом со всеми основными ресторанчиками и магазинчиками. Есть парковка и wi-fi. Приветливый персонал. Лучше брать номер с видом на озеро.
5 out of 5
by Jennifer

Posted Jan 20, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed there when our grandson had a weeken of hockey in lake placid.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 11, 2016 on Hotels
Comfortable,clean, great location. Staff was friendly and very helpful. I stay there every year and will continue to do so.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from toronto ontario

Great location close to Whiteface

Posted Dec 30, 2015
Pros: Clean..helpful staff. Nice gym and pool.
Cons: Parking an suv with ski'd on the roof was challenging.
Location: Perfect location for main street outing. shops, restaurants, movie theater.. Beautiful surrounding outdoors, lakes etc.
Our stay at your hotel was very pleasant and enjoyable. The location was very convenient with easy access to main street , Lake Placid. A shirt distance to Whiteface ski resort and all the Olympic venues. Mirrror Lake from our windows was a beautiful sight indeed. A very nice little hike around the lake and vicinity only added to the flavor.
4 out of 5
by Mora

Posted Oct 25, 2015 on Hotels
Good hotel- only used for breakfast. The area restaurants were good'
5 out of 5
by William from London

Relaxing Stay

Posted Oct 15, 2015 on Hotels
Had a deluxe room which had a patio which looked over the lake & private beach. They have free hire of pedalos & other things which I didn't realise until the day I was leaving. Free parking too Staff were all very friendly & room spotless.
4 out of 5
by Bonnie from Boise

Nice stay in Lake Placid

Posted Oct 4, 2015 on Hotels
Very comfortable room in a large hotel facility. It is at one end of the town of Lake Placid but walkable distance to restaurants and shopping.
5 out of 5
by Melissa from Williamsville

Views, service & appearance best I've ever seen

Posted Oct 4, 2015 on Hotels
Walking into the room, seeing the view of Mirror Lake just beyond the wonderful balcony with the fabulous french door and screen door, was, to date, one of the very best experiences I've ever had with a hotel -- the kids working there were GREAT, their green policy was quite welcome to me and the convenience of the location is terrific -- many things easily within walking distance -- it was very clean (almost too clean; two days in a row the nice young lady taking care of it threw out food I had on the desk), comfortable beyond measure and the views can't be beat -- my husband is a smoker, and the access to the smoking area was great -- they're excellent with families, too -- it was a teeny bit smaller than some I've seen, which I liked (don't need an entire apartment, just a room)
5 out of 5
by Ankit from New Jersey

Impeccable...

Posted Oct 3, 2015 on Hotels
Fabulous...everything was awesome. I stayed for two nights. Had gala time. Also the complimentary Boating was an extra spice to add. Overall, its worth it.