Ratings based on 167 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location. Very family friendly.

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Amenities were decent, restaurant was great. We were there for spring skiing. We'll be back. Great value for the money. Fantastic staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel, friendly and accommodating staff.

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Beautiful views of the lake. Rooms were clean, food in the restaurant was delicious! Pool and hot tub were great and never over crowded. Can't wait to come back.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, wonderful staff

Posted Feb 6, 2017 on Hotels
Have been traveling to Lake Placid for at least 20 years and found this hotel to be one of the best in the area for my needs. Room was spacious and clean, though lacking in light for me. Staff was courteous, friendly, and helpful when needed. I would recommend this to others visiting the area, and plan to return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 4, 2017
This was our 4th time staying at the Golden Arrow and as always it was a great time. The room was clean and the bed was very comfortable. With the location walking distance to shops and restaurants it's our favorite place to stay in Lake Placid
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 19, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

had a beach view - darn it was COLD outside in Nov

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Lighting in the bathroom could be brighter.
Location: Everything within walking distance and hiking trails are a short drive away!
Coming to Lake Placid is always a great time! We enjoyed this hotel and the staff. Loved that it was so close - within - walking distance to all the restaurants and stores.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Perfect location. Great price

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Beautiful location on Mirror Lake with so many amenities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great In-town Location and Amenities

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Location: For us, the hotel is located within walking distance to great restaurants, shops, and many of the Olympic facilities.
We had a room that opened up to our own private beach on Mirror Lake. Beautiful and peaceful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Surprisingly disapointing.

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: two of three staff members that I dealt with were very courteous and the bathroom in our room was exceptional.
Cons: We left after one night even though we paid for two. Here's why. #1. Deluxe room was deceivingly pictured online. There are two styles. One is vastly different than the other. We got 'the other'. #2 Ceiling paper and wall paper were tearing/pealing. (I have pictures) #3. There was no armchair at all in the room. #4. There were two appliances and a lamp all plugged into a 3 way in a single outlet. #5. The floor is not level. You can see the refrigerator tilting. #.6 The deck is 2 1/2 ft wide, only wide enough to stand, not sit. #7. Direction signs in motel are very unclear. One was actually in back of you as you got off the elevator. Like a maze to find the restaurant. #8. Once at the restaurant, upon entering, there was a horrible burning electrical type smell throughout. We left the restaurant. #8. The curtains in the motel room were filthy. #9. The rugs throughout the motel in spots were not vacuumed. #10. One of the staff members acted like she was in a hurry and anxious to get me out of her hair. On a positive note two other staff members were very courteous and the bathroom in our room was exceptional.
Location: The location is good but the parking is cramped and minimal. There is always plenty to do in Lake Placid; shops, restaurants, beautiful landscape.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 26, 2016 on Hotels
Fantastic view from our room!