Ratings based on 118 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from toronto ontario

Great location close to Whiteface

Posted Dec 30, 2015
Pros: Clean..helpful staff. Nice gym and pool.
Cons: Parking an suv with ski'd on the roof was challenging.
Location: Perfect location for main street outing. shops, restaurants, movie theater.. Beautiful surrounding outdoors, lakes etc.
Our stay at your hotel was very pleasant and enjoyable. The location was very convenient with easy access to main street , Lake Placid. A shirt distance to Whiteface ski resort and all the Olympic venues. Mirrror Lake from our windows was a beautiful sight indeed. A very nice little hike around the lake and vicinity only added to the flavor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mora

Posted Oct 25, 2015 on Hotels
Good hotel- only used for breakfast. The area restaurants were good'
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by William from London

Relaxing Stay

Posted Oct 15, 2015 on Hotels
Had a deluxe room which had a patio which looked over the lake & private beach. They have free hire of pedalos & other things which I didn't realise until the day I was leaving. Free parking too Staff were all very friendly & room spotless.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Bonnie from Boise

Nice stay in Lake Placid

Posted Oct 4, 2015 on Hotels
Very comfortable room in a large hotel facility. It is at one end of the town of Lake Placid but walkable distance to restaurants and shopping.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Melissa from Williamsville

Views, service & appearance best I've ever seen

Posted Oct 4, 2015 on Hotels
Walking into the room, seeing the view of Mirror Lake just beyond the wonderful balcony with the fabulous french door and screen door, was, to date, one of the very best experiences I've ever had with a hotel -- the kids working there were GREAT, their green policy was quite welcome to me and the convenience of the location is terrific -- many things easily within walking distance -- it was very clean (almost too clean; two days in a row the nice young lady taking care of it threw out food I had on the desk), comfortable beyond measure and the views can't be beat -- my husband is a smoker, and the access to the smoking area was great -- they're excellent with families, too -- it was a teeny bit smaller than some I've seen, which I liked (don't need an entire apartment, just a room)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ankit from New Jersey

Impeccable...

Posted Oct 3, 2015 on Hotels
Fabulous...everything was awesome. I stayed for two nights. Had gala time. Also the complimentary Boating was an extra spice to add. Overall, its worth it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Believes in protecting the environment

Posted Oct 2, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: Put chairs in the rooms for sitting.
Location: It's in Lake Placid, NY. Enough said
Yes...not changing the sheets and towels every day makes good business sense. I think it was quite clever that they sold it as a water saving measure. Which it is. If they are really using a million less gallons of water per year by giving guests the OPTION to use towels more than once, then good for them. Saving energy with a roof full of plants and grass is a good idea as well. But being environmentally friendly does not make a hotel great. The service here was excellent. House keeping did a great job. The attached restaurant serves excellent food. The pool was nice. The hot tubs were actually hot. And as nice as the hotel is, it is not expensive. We stayed in a room with 2 queen size beds, a fridge, coffee maker, free Wi-Fi, television for under $200 per night. The Golden Arrow is a great place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Joan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 1, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Crystal from Whitesboro, NY

Ragnar ADK

Posted Sep 29, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed over after our Ragnar Relay race, was glorious. Views, restaurant, proximity to finish, comfort of beds, all lovely
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel not only on the beach...

Posted Sep 17, 2015
Pros: Staff was super friendly, with even the cleaning staff wishing us a great day.
This was an excellent hotel, that was not only on the beach of a beautiful Adirondack lake, but right in the middle of the town of Lake Placid! We were able to walk all over town for shopping, and were a short drive to the Olympic venues. They take being green very seriously, which was a definite plus! We were able to sit in the provided lounge chairs on the beach when it was sunny, or in the relaxing lobby overlooking Lake Placid...very calming. Would definitely stay again!