Ratings based on 221 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 21, 2018
We lucked into a room right on the lake with a door out to a private patio. Everything about our stay was perfect. Highly recommend this property
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 19, 2018
This is an excellent hotel, walking distance to most everything you need in a day. Very well run, lovely appearance and all the amenities. Terrific
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 11, 2018
Fantastic view. Hotel hasall sorr of amenities. Can keep you busyall day without going off the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2018 by DL, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5 star review! Fantastic picture! We're glad you enjoyed all of our amenities. It looks like you especially took advantage of our beach and the lake. Best, Dain Lewis Director of Marketing
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 28, 2018
Awesome view with a balcony on 4th floor. The hotel is dated but quaint.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2018 by DL, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 4 star review! Great picture! We're glad you loved the view. We are constantly making updated and in the process of renovations. We hope to see you again on your next visit to Lake Placid!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rochester, NY

Posted May 11, 2018
Beautiful Hotel in the heart of the Beautiful village of Lake Placid!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 14, 2018 by DL, Hotel Management
Thank you Bobby for the 5 star review! We hope you enjoyed your adventures in beautiful Lake Placid and look forward to seeing you again on your next visit. Best, Dain Lewis Director of Marketing Golden Arrow
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bergen county, nj

Nice hotel :) cold pool for mama :(

Posted Apr 8, 2018
Hotel was nice...staff were great...loved the gym....just wish the pool was warmer (for me...kids thankfully have thick skin!)
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 9, 2018 by Dain Lewis - Director of Marketing, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 4 star review Michelle. We apologize that the pool wasn't as warm to your liking. We'll make sure our maintenance staff is aware so they can look into it to ensure a warmer temperature. Despite this, we're glad to hear you and your family still had a great time and we look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to Lake Placid. Best,
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not so hot. Hotel is dated.

Posted Mar 20, 2018 on Hotels
Dated..Not quaint. Convenient parking. Room not ready on time. Staff friendly. Housekeeping very good. Broken chair in room. LOUD heater. Unexpectedly poor food throughout lake placid excrpt bagel place was superior. If not for hockey tournament I would not choose to go back. Will try another hotel and bring my own food when tournament returns nect year.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 23, 2018 by GM, Hotel Management
Steven, Thank you for you review. I am sorry you did not enjoy the resort but am glad you found the staff friendly and efficient. I could not find your reservation based on the information here, but I wish you had said something during your stay. Perhaps we could have upgraded you to a different room, or at the very least brought a new chair to you. We always try to make sure all of our guests have the best stay that we can provide and will do everything we can to bring you anything you need.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from richester hills, mi

Awesome location great view

Posted Mar 20, 2018
This hotel is right on the lake and we had a lakeside first floor room! It was so nice to be able to walk out our door down onto the ice skate or a hockey game or just to take a walk. Room was comfortable and clean, a little dated on the decor. Beds are very comfortable with very nice linens. Needed new outlets that were not loose and needed a lamp on the nightstand. Bathroom was nice. Love that we can walk anywhere in town really enjoyed our stay here. Noticed a few fruit flies in the bathroom tub area in our bathroom and my sisters bathroom and room 108. Addressed it with the staff and they were very responsive.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 26, 2018 by DL, Hotel Management
Thank you Laura for the 4 star review! We're glad you enjoyed the 1st floor room and were able to take advantage of all the activities on the lake. Thank you for the feedback regarding those rooms. We're are constantly making improvements and are looking to renovate many rooms this April. We're glad to hear that our staff reacted promptly to your other concerns as well. Great pictures! It looks like you enjoyed your time with us and we look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to Lake Placid! Best, Dain Lewis Director of Maketing Golden Arrow
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Nice place for 1980

Posted Mar 17, 2018
Pros: Location was nice, close to all restaraunts and walking distance!
Cons: Firstly, Expedia has to learn to rate properties correctly, and secondly, the hotel needs to be knocked down and maybe start fresh.
Location: Close to everything!
Arrived at hotel being told it was a 4 star from Expedia, have no really big complaints at all except room was the size of a stamp and stayed up all night for four nights as snow plowing seemed to be taking place in my room. Again staff was excellent, beds were good, room was clean. Only thing again is this hotel is from the fifties, so it is very old and in desperate need of renovations, pool area is like that of the seventies, very interesting. I probabally wouldn't go back as new hotel across street was only $30 more per night and brand new and built in this century? Again all staff was excellent but at the end of day, this is a 1 star or 1.5 star at best! Expedia has to really improve on their ratings? Is this not why we have a rating system in the first place? Wake up Expedia not all about the money?
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 21, 2018 by GM, Hotel Management
Dan, Thank you so much for you review. I am sorry you did not enjoy your room. We do have that room slated for a renovation this spring, so we are on the same page. This is a family owned and operated facility. We are constantly renovating the resort, room by room. The challenge we run into is that we have a very short window of time in which to do renovations because we are usually so busy. It is a good and bad problem to have. We do hope you'll stay with us again. I do see you added a night to your stay while you were here and that we were able to extend the bed and breakfast deal to you. We wish you happy and safe travels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Best location in town

Posted Mar 14, 2018
Beatiful view. Locate on lake. One block away from olimpic veniews. And located were allthe restaunts and stors begain. And 9 miles from whiteface mountain and a few mila to the skii jump and bobsled .
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 19, 2018 by DL, Hotel Management
Thank you John for the 4 star review. We're glad you found our location beautiful and convenient. We hope you had a wonderful time while in Lake Placid and look forward to seeing you again on your next visit. Best, Dain Lewis Director of Marketing Golden Arrow