Ratings based on 96 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from buffalo, ny

Beautiful Hotel--Excellent Location!

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Booked this hotel based on availability and so glad I got what what I did. Couldn't have asked for a better experience or location. Perfect for walking Main St and looking out over Mirror Lake. Truly an excellent facility and I am hoping to make this an annual destination!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from amherst, ny

Excellent location, great amenities

Posted Aug 23, 2015
Pros: Location, next to the lake with canoes/kayaks, etc included.
Cons: Better training of staff.
Location: Location can't get any better. Right on Main Street walking distance to best restaurants and stores.
location is perfect, clean rooms, great amenities. Having the lake next to you with canoes, kayaks, paddles, all included made a huge difference in my vacation. Rooms are quiet, most of the staffs are friendly. I highly recommend this place...I'm actually planning on going back this coming fall :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Island, N.Y.

Staff was very accomodating

Posted Aug 21, 2015
Pros: The lake was beautiful, beach well kept, peddle boats, canoes, kayaks, paddle boards readily available at no additional cost.
The staff was always there to handle any needs. We decided to stay an extra night and had to move to another room to do so. They were extremely helpful in making that work, even moving our luggage themselves to the new room while we were out sightseeing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lake George, NY

Perfect location for a family.

Posted Aug 21, 2015
Pros: Liked the layout.
Family of four very pleased with the lakefront activities and the access to the village shops and restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great lakeside views!

Posted Jun 23, 2015
We spent 5 nights in Lake Placid. When we were at the hotel, we spent a lot of time on the balcony looking out over Mirror Lake. It was a perfect location, easy walking distance to everything on Main Street.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice and close to the beach

Posted Jun 15, 2015
we liked the b each, the fitness room, the restaurant an the location. Parking was easygoing. View is great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hopkinton, NH

Lakeside getaway

Posted Jun 5, 2015
Adirondack gem! Location in Lake Placid is the best. Walk to it's beach on Mirror Lake or shop and dine. We'll be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Upstate NY

Posted May 31, 2015
Pros: Everything!
Location: Lake Placid is a great little town - plenty of walkable attractions - shopping, Olympic venues, a walk around Mirror Lake, mountains to climb, etc.
Love this hotel! They've recently updated many rooms and they are very nice. Having a balcony overlooking the lake is very nice. The pool & hot tubs were enjoyed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by marcia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 30, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 13, 2015 on Hotels