Ratings based on 527 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Island, NY

Good location, close to town and next to the lake

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Location: Must visit Whiteface mountain, beautify views!
A walking distance to Main Street where all restaurants and shops located. There is a outdoor sit area and fire pitch faces the Mirror Lake, so relaxing. The lobby area is also very nice, nice lake view thru the glass.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colonie, NY

Nice hotel within walking distance to town.

Posted Jul 7, 2017
The hotel is clean and the staff are very accommodating. We enjoy being in a room with a balcony facing the lake. Being within walking distance to town is important to us in both summer and winter.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great place to recharge

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Pros: It's modern and clean. Everything you need for a comfortable night's stay.
Cons: The breakfast was a bit bland. It's such a beautiful hotel - I'd be willing to pay a few more dollars to get a breakfast to match the experience.
Location: There's the mountains! A few restaurants and the lake are also nearby.
After a weekend of climbing mountains, we went to the Hampton Inn to recharge with a good night's sleep and a warm shower. It had the best reviews of all the hotels in the area on TripAdvisor. This place did not disappoint. The condition of the hotel is impeccable, which is evident as soon as you walk in. We had asked for a quiet room away from the elevator and the staff was able to accommodate this request. The rooms look like they've been recently renovated - everything was perfect there. We didn't make time to hit the facilities, but we did hang out by the seating area which overlooks the lake and found it to be quite pleasant.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Place

Posted May 18, 2017 on Hotels
Great location on Mirror Lake and within walking distance of Main Street Lake Placid. Good breakfast.
5 out of 5
by Colleen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 14, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Laird

Hampton Inn Lake Placid NY

Posted May 10, 2017 on Hotels
Good location and a short walk to the downtown. Restaurants and shops all close.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, Canada

Exceptional Hotel

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Pros: The hotel and staff were both accommodating and very friendly. Service was prompt and efficient. Cleanliness was apparent in all areas. We loved it.
Cons: We very happy and pleased with our stay.
Location: The location is excellent. You are in walking distance of most of the town's main strip activities. Outdoor activities are abundant. Craft brewery!
The last time we were in Lake Placid was thirty years ago with our young children. This time, just the two of us and we were not disappointed with the hotel and the town. Just be aware that on Sundays many restaurants were closed. It was early in the season. However, on line many did not mention this which was frustrating. Nonetheless, L.P has a lot to offer.
5 out of 5
by Erik

Posted Apr 25, 2017 on Hotels
Great place to stay. Beautiful view from the balcony.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 25, 2017 on Hotels