Ratings based on 1,334 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Paramus, NJ

Posted Jun 18, 2018
The staff was very welcoming and so friendly. The room was very nice and clean. We loved the view from our balcony. While we didn’t swim in the pool it was clear that other guests enjoyed it. We plan on visiting Lake Placid again and have no plans to stay anywhere else. Oh and the attached restaurant, Dancing Bear was also very good. We had dinner and breakfast there during our stay. The food was good reasonly price with friendly staff also.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vermont

Perfect location

Posted Jun 18, 2018
Very friendly and helpful staff with perfect location in the center of town. Would stay here again on our next visit. Make sure when paying for a lake view room it is facing the lake!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Northern Virginia

Posted Jun 18, 2018
Everything about the lodge is welcoming and special, from the cheerful & efficient reception staff who greeted us with champagne when we arrived, to the spacious yet cozy common area with chess tables, fireplaces, and big leather seating arrangements, the views over Mirror Lake from our balcony, the free kayaks & paddle boats, and the casual restaurant overlooking the lake. We would definitely come again!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 12, 2018
Nice but attention to detail coffee in lobby out a lot as was lemon water. Front desk said hello but look required Loved the champagne on arrival server happy!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 4, 2018
Overall good, but could be tidied up a bit. Faded paint and stains on outside of balcony door. Stains on bathroom wastebasket. Difficult to wash face due to bathroom faucet design. Uninspired front desk clerk @ check-in indicated adjoining rooms, but when we found them to be not adjoining, response was 'sorry, bad information'. Breakfast waitress extremely uninspired!!! Otherwise, nice place with generally pleasant staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 2, 2018
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 2, 2018
Location,location,location was perfect, room large and well maintained. We stayed right on the water, just opened our door, sat in the Adirondack chairs and enjoyed the wonderful view.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 31, 2018
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 1, 2018 by Lisa, Hotel Management
Greetings, Thank you for taking a moment to rate your visit to High Peaks Resort! Warm Regards, Lisa General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Troy, NY

Posted May 29, 2018
Great hotel within walking distance to Main Street and Mirror Lake. Pet friendly. Great amenities.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston MA

Posted May 29, 2018
Nice hotel with great view, great location and middle of town