Ratings based on 761 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location in Lake placid.

Posted Jan 18, 2016
Stay was excellent. Staff accomodating and friendly. Only issue is the speed and quality of the WiFi. It was intermittent and slow.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from syracuse ny

Nice hotel.

Posted Jan 7, 2016
My only complaint really is that we booked this in the winter and got a lakeview room. Little did I know we were in a completely separate building from the main hotel. We would have had to walk a good distance to get to the main building. The building we were in didn't have anything was two halls of rooms. Not too happy about that. Especially because we went with that hotel over others because of indoor pool. We would have had to walk in the 8 degree weather to even get to the other building with the pool. Our little one was very disappointed. Other than that the hotel was nice and clean. Although the staff wasn't very friendly. Didn't give a map of hotel. He showed us where to drive and then took it back. He also didn't give any information about the facilities with in the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from NJ

Nice hotel, great location, stuff to do

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Pros: lobby, bar, staff, restaurant, gym, movies
Cons: some things could be upgraded, but compared to other places in area, this is probably one of the more modern hotels.
well situated near restaurants, olympic activities, and the lake. Close enough to skiing. Fair amount of things to do. Nice gym. would recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 24, 2015
Had a great stay, wonderful hotel. Great location right in the heart of Lake Placid. Near lots of restaurants/shops. Gym at the hotel was awesome. Will be back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mayfield, NY

Weekend getaway

Posted Dec 21, 2015
Hotel staff were extremely accommodating. We stayed one night in the main building and one night in the waterfront building. The waterfront rooms are very nice with one major drawback...they are very noisy. You could here the conversations of the people in the room above us and even then just walking around. We couldn't get to sleep until they did. All in all it is a nice hotel and wouldn't hesitate to stay again, but would be very selective about the room I chose.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lincoln Park, NJ

Lovely place to stay

Posted Dec 18, 2015
Pros: The location and the view were great!
Cons: It would be nice if, considering what they charge, breakfast were included (it's not).
Location: If your hotel is pool side, you'll have a lovely view of the mountains as well. The hotel is within walking distance of everything in town.
I took the wife to Lake Placid for the weekend for her birthday, mainly because it's location was only 15 minutes from North Pole, NY. The hotel and the view was lovely although a little bit pricey. In the future, I would give other hotels a chance if mostly what I want is a good view.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rome NY

The hotel was clean and very nice.

Posted Dec 18, 2015
The staff was polite and welcoming. The room was better than expected and will definitely be joining again in the future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 8, 2015
Excellent Resort We would highly recommend to anyone
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from rome, ny

Clean,wonderful

Posted Dec 7, 2015
Hotel was right on main st and close to everything! Very clean, better than expected!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from VT

Wonderful hotel in the heart of Lake Placid

Posted Nov 27, 2015
This is less one hotel than three distinct experiences in three distinct buildings. Main hotel is well-appointed, with enjoyable restaurant and amenities.