Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St-Agapit, Québec,Canada

Charme rustique dans le grand confort

Posted Feb 6, 2016
Pros: Son charme et son confort, son aspect rustique.
Cons: Rien de particulier.
Location: C'est un peu loin de la ville et de ses services, alors mieux vaut apporter quelques provisions pour la soirée si on a l'intention d'y rester.
Cela a été toute une surprise de découvrir ce lieu charmant face au lac, et la surprise fut encore plus grande en entrant dans la chambre Bear. C'est un endroit où on a le goût de flâner et surtout pas de se précipiter pour en sortir. Une vie de chalet dans le grand luxe avec un service digne des grands invités. Un seul hic! la faiblesse actuelle du dollar canadien nous fait un peu regretter de se loger aux États-Unis de ce temps.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Robert from Durban

A little piece of paradise.

Posted Sep 29, 2015 on Hotels
We spent two very relaxing days here in this little piece of paradise.We were thoroughly spoilt by our hostess,Marjie,who cooked us delicious breakfasts and recommended places of interest in the area.Our favourite memories though are of sitting on the dock enjoying uninterrupted views of the lake.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Syracuse, NY

Nice place and nice people.

Posted Aug 6, 2015
Location: Good restaurants nearby and the usual tourist attractions.
Beautiful location in a woodsy setting. Quiet at night with great sleeping conditions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 24, 2015
Beautiful scenery, friendly owners, good breakfast. Oh and a friendly Labrador named Lainey.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Matthew from New jersey

Wonderful time

Posted May 23, 2015 on Hotels
I had a wonderful time here ... a little off the beaten path but worth it for the views of lake saranac and the hospitality ... Marjorie is the best
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Richard from Lac-beauport

Dream vacations in Upper State N.Y.

Posted Feb 3, 2015 on Hotels
Lovely little B&B deep in the woods, by a lake. Could not ask for better hosts; amazing breakfasts...Wonderful stay; only minor problem: soft and sagging bed in Pike room
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Uktraveller from Uk

Good atmosphere

Posted Aug 16, 2014 on Hotels
Really good for an away from it all break. Excellent breakfasts and helpful interesting hosts
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Mark & Nancy from Western Massachusetts

What a great Getaway!

Posted Jun 27, 2014 on Hotels
We had a wonderful stay last weekend! It was the perfect, relaxing spot to unwind and to celebrate our anniversary. Margery is the perfect B&B host--- engaging but not intrusive... and makes a fabulous breakfast paying attention to guests dietary needs. I can't recommend this place any more highly!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lauren from East Haddam, CT

Adirondack Paradise

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Pros: EVERYTHING!
Cons: Not a thing! Just wish it was closer to home!
Location: Nestled in the woods, but only 3 miles to town where there is lovely restaurants and about 15 minutes to Lake Placid.
Kiwassa B&B and cabins are truly a treasure, nestled among trees & lakes in the heart of the Adirondacks, yet only 3 miles to town. The owners are nothing short of hospitable and gracious. We can't say enough wonderful things about our stay. Breakfast was amazing every morning, the detail and workmanship in the rooms and cabins make you feel welcomed and comfortable. We will be back to celebrate our honeymoon this summer!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Matt from New jersey

Absolutely beautiful

Posted Mar 14, 2014 on Hotels
We went in the dead of winter on a slow weekend and we were the only people there. The solitude was much needed. The house keeper was very helpful with finding things for us to do and making us breakfast. I would definitely come again!