Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Cyril

Posted Aug 3, 2016 on Hotels
2 notes in this friendly B&B. Very nice, well equipped rooms located in a typical Adirondack lake "camp". Only (minor) complaint is low water pressure in the shower.
4 out of 5
by Matt from Mount Laurel

Great location, nice room!

Posted Jan 1, 2016 on Hotels
Great proximity to Old City and Penn's Landing. Wish parking was free but overall a pleasant stay
5 out of 5
by Robert from Durban

A little piece of paradise.

Posted Sep 29, 2015 on Hotels
We spent two very relaxing days here in this little piece of paradise.We were thoroughly spoilt by our hostess,Marjie,who cooked us delicious breakfasts and recommended places of interest in the area.Our favourite memories though are of sitting on the dock enjoying uninterrupted views of the lake.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Syracuse, NY

Nice place and nice people.

Posted Aug 6, 2015
Location: Good restaurants nearby and the usual tourist attractions.
Beautiful location in a woodsy setting. Quiet at night with great sleeping conditions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 24, 2015
Beautiful scenery, friendly owners, good breakfast. Oh and a friendly Labrador named Lainey.
4 out of 5
by Matthew from New jersey

Wonderful time

Posted May 23, 2015 on Hotels
I had a wonderful time here ... a little off the beaten path but worth it for the views of lake saranac and the hospitality ... Marjorie is the best
4 out of 5
by Uktraveller from Uk

Good atmosphere

Posted Aug 16, 2014 on Hotels
Really good for an away from it all break. Excellent breakfasts and helpful interesting hosts
5 out of 5
by Mark & Nancy from Western Massachusetts

What a great Getaway!

Posted Jun 27, 2014 on Hotels
We had a wonderful stay last weekend! It was the perfect, relaxing spot to unwind and to celebrate our anniversary. Margery is the perfect B&B host--- engaging but not intrusive... and makes a fabulous breakfast paying attention to guests dietary needs. I can't recommend this place any more highly!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lauren from East Haddam, CT

Adirondack Paradise

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Pros: EVERYTHING!
Cons: Not a thing! Just wish it was closer to home!
Location: Nestled in the woods, but only 3 miles to town where there is lovely restaurants and about 15 minutes to Lake Placid.
Kiwassa B&B and cabins are truly a treasure, nestled among trees & lakes in the heart of the Adirondacks, yet only 3 miles to town. The owners are nothing short of hospitable and gracious. We can't say enough wonderful things about our stay. Breakfast was amazing every morning, the detail and workmanship in the rooms and cabins make you feel welcomed and comfortable. We will be back to celebrate our honeymoon this summer!
5 out of 5
by Matt from New jersey

Absolutely beautiful

Posted Mar 14, 2014 on Hotels
We went in the dead of winter on a slow weekend and we were the only people there. The solitude was much needed. The house keeper was very helpful with finding things for us to do and making us breakfast. I would definitely come again!