Ratings based on 102 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 17, 2018
Not clean enough to feel comfortable. Price was wonderful but I would be willing to pay a little more for cleaner facilities. View was pretty and location was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Palm Beach

Lovely setting on the lake with a dock and beach

Posted Jan 17, 2018
Always a pleasure to stay here. I feel like I'm on vacation even though I stay for business
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bradenton, florida

Bug ridden and unsafe

Posted Dec 11, 2017
We tried two different rooms, but both had bugs and spiders plus no batteries in the smoke alarms, condiments and bottled water left in the refrigerator from the lasts guests. We had such difficulty with one of the doors locks it took both staff to get it working. In one unit, the dishwasher was inoperable and had a mess inside of it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Ft Lauderdale FL

Nice hotel right on the lake

Posted Dec 5, 2017
Pros: Great value for the location. The rooms are huge with a full kitchen.
Cons: The floors in the room were not very clean.
Location: The hotel is right on Lake Grassy with a full kitchen and plenty of room. Two large grocery stores within 1-3 miles.
Great location for a family vacation. The kids had a blast fishing off the dock and running around in the grass. Next time I will bring the kayaks and waverunner.
4 out of 5
by David j

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 13, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Milton

What a view

Posted Nov 5, 2017 on Hotels
Business Stay. Rear of the hotel was facing east. we got a wonderful view of the moon rise, which was a full moon Saturday night, and a beautiful sunrise Sunday morning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Myers

US-27 Hidden Gem

Posted Oct 28, 2017
This is a perfect little stop on US-27 - either for just one night or for several days. The room’s interior has gorgeously been remodeled and is PERFECT for someone like me who needs a kitchenette to prepare meals on the go! I will stay here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vero Beach,Fl

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros: The rooms were very clean and comfortable. The motel management was very helpful.
Cons: Asked for ice and none was available.
Location: Went to Sebring International Race track.
Quite, clean rooms. Tried to book again for upcoming races, already filled.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 7, 2017 on Hotels
Property is not maintained. We've stayed here many times over last 5 years and the cleanliness has declined. Location can't be beat. There is also someone living on property long term who lets his dog wander around and doesn't clean up after it. Even when it was told to him he allowed us to clean up his dogs dung without apologizing. My friend and her niece stepped in it a couple times because he allows this dog free reign. We also had a child allergic to dogs which is why we had our locked up indoors and this man just didn't care where his dog was or who it was bothering. If you witness your dog taking a #2 you should clean it up yourself even when mentioned the guy didn't get up or say pardon me I apologize. He joked his dog is marking his territory.
5 out of 5
by Krista L

Great room for a great price.

Posted Aug 1, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel was great. It had everything we needed, such as a refrigerator, stove, and microwave. A grocery store was close, so we were able to go buy everything we needed. The staff was very helpful. It was quiet and comfortable. The price was great considering it was Caladium Festival Weekend.