Ratings based on 115 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great view comfortable hotel

Posted Feb 26, 2018
Pros: Staff and the view
Cons: Deep cleaning
Location: Golfing, fishing, boating, airboat tours, winery, Lake Placid murals
We spent 2 weeks at this hotel. The staff were friendly and attentive. We had clean towels and sheets everyday. I marked it lower on cleanliness as it was never deep cleaned. The view and outside area is lovely and very welcoming. It you plan to eat meals in the room be sure to bring dishes and silverware. The items provided are limited. There were plenty of pots, pans and skillets and cooking utensils. We found that this room and its facilities met our needs and we were comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, Or

Great view and owners are wonderful.

Posted Feb 17, 2018 on Orbitz
Pros: Location and view
Great view and owners are wonderful. Had changes and a very late check-in due to flight changes and owners were very accommodating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Noisy road

Posted Feb 12, 2018 on Ebookers
Absolutely superb position overlooking the lake and the hotel itself could not be faulted. The downside was the proximity to a major road (route 27) meant that there was heavy traffic all night which made sleeping rather problematical.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

awesome

Posted Feb 11, 2018 on Hotels
It was awesome
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 8, 2018 on Hotels
The manager of this facility was very friendly and helpful. However, the facility itself left a lot to be desired. It was being repaired after suffering damage from the hurricane. The room was large, but not very clean. The beds were very uncomfortable. You could hardly stay in them long enough to get any sleep. Most of this facility was in need of repair. Wouldn't stay here again or recommend this facility.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

JWA room review.

Posted Feb 5, 2018 on Hotels
Room clean. My room did not have a sofa as was pictured in initial web info. I learned the sofa is in a bigger room and more expensive that the room I had. The 2 hardback chairs were ok but not good for watching tv. Overall, the room and bathroom were spacious with a large tub and plenty of hot water for which I give them kudos. My only suggestion is that a non slip mat be placed in the large bathtub. After using shampoo and soap, the floor of the tub is quite slippery. Overall, the room was nice and I would certainly stay there again, maybe even next month.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fantastic stay!

Posted Jan 23, 2018 on Hotels
It was fantastic!! We added on another 2 days and hated to leave. Owner was very accommodating and friendly. View from our room was gorgeous. We did yoga outside and read We definitely recommend this gem.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 19, 2018 on Hotels
Helpful and caring staff. Has undergone extensive renovation since Hurricane Irma. Excellent location away from the more crowded Keys West and Largo, yet easily accessible to both.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 17, 2018
Not clean enough to feel comfortable. Price was wonderful but I would be willing to pay a little more for cleaner facilities. View was pretty and location was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Palm Beach

Lovely setting on the lake with a dock and beach

Posted Jan 17, 2018
Always a pleasure to stay here. I feel like I'm on vacation even though I stay for business