Ratings based on 445 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, On

Updated hotel beside the lake and right downtown

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Pros: Clean, friendly staff, quiet
Cons: Snack and breakfast options
Location: Beside the lake with use of boats and boards. Right downtown so all amenities available within walking distance.
The staff were helpful and friendly. The rooms were cleaned and smelled great like the natural wood finishings inside. The indoor and outdoor pools were great and the use of the boats and boards in the lake is a bonus. The only misleading thing was the breakfast in lobby, the staff member led us to believe it was included in the price and we waited for them to set up which was later than what they told us and not free.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from va

Great views!

Posted Jul 3, 2016
Superb location with direct lake access for swimming.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Owen Sound ON

Quiet, scenic and well located to explore the town

Posted Jun 6, 2016
We received a friendly and enthusiastic welcome and orientation by Adam. His suggestions for restaurants were great!
5 out of 5
by Ellen from Carthage, NY

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
What a wonderful small hotel with a beautiful view of the lake. I would definitely stay here again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bon rapport qualité / prix

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
L'hôtel est bien situé, belle vue, accueillant, tranquille, invitant et surtout rénové !
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Séjour formidable

Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
Magnifique hôtel, ambiance chaleureuse, accueil incroyable. Je recommande fortement!
4 out of 5
by Shawn

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 24, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

Always Enjoy Our Stay

Posted Mar 21, 2016
Great view of the lake and we always enjoy our stay. Common area is super cozy. It has a fireplace, family games and books. Rooms could be a little brighter in colour/decor. Would definitely return.
5 out of 5
by Bonnie from Woodville

Lake placid a jewel in New York State

Posted Mar 20, 2016 on Hotels
Found the resort easily online, great price for Sunday night stay, frontline staff at lake house and hotel extremely helpful to direct us to attractions in town. Stayed an extra day to take it all in. Didn't miss a thing! Will definitely bring family back to ski.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lake Placid NY

Conveniently located in Lake Placid.

Posted Mar 18, 2016
Easy walking distance to all the shops, dining and bars. If you're looking for an inexpensive place to stay with a great view of Mirror Lake this is the place for you. However, if cleanliness and a large bathroom is important I would find another place to stay.