Ratings based on 415 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location, quiet.

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Pros: The location, and the view.
Bumped up from a single queen to a double queen room. Though this did mean walking a flight of stairs it wasn't an issue. The room was tidy and surprisingly large. The overall cleanliness of the building was good but I did note some mildew around the back of the sink. The room did have a small refrigerator but lacked a microwave (to be fair, the description of the room said there was only a coffee maker)--fortunately Lake Placid has numerous excellent restaurants and there was no shortage of dining opportunities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quaint lodge nestled in the Adirondacks..

Posted Jan 30, 2016
Good nites sleep, room comfortable clean bathroom and very friendly staff. Adrquate quarters for a nites stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montréal

Posted Jan 28, 2016
Hôtel bien situé et décoré au goût du jour. Le lit est confortable. Personnel très gentil à l'accueil. Par contre dans la chambre, peu de signal wifi et verres sales.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

Nice one night stay!

Posted Jan 26, 2016
Nice hotel for a night stay, room was clean and cozy. Beautiful view! Nice lobby area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent!

Posted Jan 7, 2016
It was very pleasant experience. Lake House will be our permanent stay from now on at Lake Placid.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 31, 2015
Love staying at the Lakehouse in Lake Placid N.Y....John at registration is the best...very friendly and very helpful...will definitely stay again..hopefully soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mexico NY

Nice hotel in the heart of Lake Placid.

Posted Dec 23, 2015
The lobby is nicely decorated and relaxing. Free parking. Walking distance to all attractions. Clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Nothing bad to say about this hotel

Posted Dec 22, 2015
Pros: -Staff -Size of room -Shower -Hot Tub
Cons: -Had to walk across the street for the front desk
Location: -The town of Lake Placid -Whiteface Mountain
This was one of the best hotel experiences I've had for the price. It had all the same amenities as it's sister resort, High Peaks, across the street, with the comfort of a forty room hotel. It was in a great location and the room was huge! If Cousin Vinny's attitude reflects the whole staff's, we were at the friendliest place in Lake Placid. Vinny was one of the workers at High Peaks, who really wanted to make sure we were comfortable. We asked him a simple question about extra coffee and we walked away with extra towels, coffee, and even robes! The rest of the hotel staff was friendly as well, but Vinny made sure we were going to have a weekend to remember. I highly recommend this hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Always great

Posted Nov 26, 2015
This must be my 59th sta. Always great.the greatest location, comfort, views and staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 24, 2015
Great vintage look with a modern twist. Comfortable and roomy. Loved the warm, bright colors used throughout the hotel. Excellent location for restaurants, stores and the lake.