Ratings based on 419 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

pool and hot tub... Yuck

Posted Dec 26, 2015
We booked specifically for a pool and hot tub. Deck is falling apart paint chips everywhere. Bugs (ants) were everywhere. On chairs. Towel. Decking. Paint chipa were in the hot tub. Hot tub has no jets. Pool area not open after 9pm. Bedroom had no mirror and one tiny light. Lake view as advertised was blocked by trees and fence Great location. Nice staff. Horrible facilities. Not as advertised.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cape Vincent NY

Posted Dec 8, 2015
Great location and for the price the room was very large!! Hotel staff was friendly; we will definitely stay here again!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from from NY

OK for the price

Posted Dec 6, 2015
Cons: Open the window after the room is cleaned.
Room and location was OK. The room was cleaned alright, but the detergent odor was too strong. They should open the window and purge the odor before letting customers check in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Perfect for the occasion

Posted Nov 12, 2015 on Hotels
Nice size room with great view of mirror lake. Bathroom was a little small but over all great room for the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Thomas from queens, n. y.

comfortable stay in a pretty town.

Posted Oct 30, 2015 on Hotels
I like that the room was spacious and reasonably priced.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Just ok

Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Hotels
This was an ok hotel in a really nice location. Condition of hotel was not quite what we expected from looking at the pictures and reading about it on the website. In considering just the hotel, it was WAY overpriced. Nicer hotels in the same area were comparable in price but were sold out for the dates we needed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Robert from Aurora, ON

Nice But ....

Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Hotels
The location was terrific, and the hotel staff were very friendly, helpful, and accommodating. Our room was quite comfortable, but the hotel itself could use a little sprucing up.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

In town

Posted Oct 27, 2015
The hotel is in town close to all of the shops. They put a hold on your cc for $50 which is double the amount most hotels hold as well as more than half of what I paid for the room. Not sure what it was for considering that I don't believe they had any room service, mini bar or in room movies to purchase.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel close to town

Posted Oct 26, 2015
Hotel is very outdated, rooms are dark and the beds are hard. But for the price and how close it is to the town it makes up for the stuff it lacks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by nissan from להבים

מעולה!

Posted Oct 19, 2015 on Hotels
התרשמות ותחושת נוחות מערביים!