Ratings based on 443 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Dated hotel close to lake

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: Needs major renovation
Location: Located in the heart of Lake Placid, and some rooms have lake view
Hotel has nice location. Overall the hotel is very dated .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel, right in town.

Posted May 3, 2016
Comfortable, clean, nice view of the lake. Pool and hot tub were a disaster. Needs total overhauling.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toledo, Ohio

Ask for lakeside view.

Posted May 1, 2016
The lakeside view was the best thing about this hotel. The facilities need a lot of work. The staff is friendly but there are not many amenities. The fitness room was in terrible shape.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel with a view

Posted Apr 22, 2016
Hotel does have some maintenance issues. Elevators are dated and worn. Pool area needs some repairs but hot tub was hot although the jets did not work, and water crystal clear. Room was clean, staff was very pleasant
4 out of 5
by thomas from Albany

Posted Apr 16, 2016 on Hotels
Nice hotel,good bargain, excellent location. Staff is friendly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 10, 2016
We didn't have time to take advantage of the pool, but that's a nice perk for a fairly inexpensive stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 3, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 1, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Jason

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 30, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by david from watertown ny

Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels
I have stayed here before. I was disappointed that the Jacuzzi /hot tub was not working properly, I was really looking forward to using it