Ratings based on 489 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place on village through way

Posted Jun 10, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: In need of makeover for elevators , Wifi routers need more frequent resets.wifi enabled devices kept having to log on. TV channels all Need to wori
Nice hotel. All amenities and close to attractions
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, terrific pool

Posted May 26, 2017
Second stay for us Love the heated indoor pool. Good location close to shops and restaurants. Room comfortable and clean. Galleys and stairs could use a vacuuming though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CT

A perfectly functional hotel with great location

Posted May 5, 2017
Pros: A perfectly fine place to crash after a busy day out. If you come on trips wanting to spend all day in a hotel & facilities then this isn't for you
Cons: It could do with a facelift but that's not really that important.
Location: Great location. Walking distance to Mirror Lake + Main Street
I booked this hotel fairly late and decided to ignore some of the reviews I saw on here + TripAdvisor as I hoped that some people just either expect too much or are way too fussy. I was right! This place is in a superb location for easily walking down to Mirror lake and all along main street where the shops, bars, and restaurants are. Is the hotel 5 star luxury? No, but then again they don't claim to be. Are some of the carpets in the main areas a bit worn - Yup - in fact the whole hotel could do with a bit of a spruce up, but the lack of a coat of paint and some nicer carpet did not upset me or my family in the slightest. The rooms were perfectly fine. Beds were comfy, bathrooms were clean, shower was....well, wet and hot! As a family of five the suite option was excellently priced. It's essentially two adjoining rooms however only one access door which meant we could give the kids their "own room" knowing they couldn't wander out of their door as they had to come through our room. Other complaints I saw were about the breakfast. Well it's advertised - small donuts and a coffee. But why would you want to eat here anyway. Due to the location you can grab a quick coffee and stroll down to the main street where you have your pick of places for some truly wonderful breakfasts. Overall this hotel was just what it needed to be. A perfectly functional 3 star-ish hotel that was comfortable, welcoming, and within 2 minute stroll of what you've actually come here to see.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with the friendliest staff ever

Posted May 2, 2017
Pros: stay this hotel whenever I'm at Lake placid. Always clean and welcoming. The staff is very friendly and accommodating. M
Location: There is a small cozy theater within walking distance- great price and very vintage. We love it. A must try.
My kids refuse to stay at any other hotel in the area. They call it home away from home. I like to try out different ones but I give in and I never regret it. The staff is great and friendly. The town is full with great people and there is great restaurant in walking distance.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Good value for cost. Staff helpful.

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Pros: Cost for a double room was reasonable for a tourist town. Accommodations comfortable. Offered a roll-away bed.
Cons: Water in hotel not well regulated, either VERY hot or cool. Towels need upgrading. Offer a simple coffee/tea bar in the hotel. Room coffee VERY weak
Location: Walking distance to Mirror Lake and Olympic Museums/rinks, shopping and food. Only 10-15 minutes from many trails and Olympic destinations.
Walking distance to everything around Mirror Lake.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nv

heart of downtown lake placid

Posted Apr 8, 2017
nothing fancy 1 night stay . clean bathroom 1 stain in carpet for the price a great 1 night stay
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Probably Won't Return

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
Not sure if I'll ever go for a discounted room again...staff was friendly and room/hotel were clean, but we were placed in a room directly above the door leading outside. Every time anyone entered or exited the door, it would slam and the door to our room would shake. The walls were very thin and we could hear what was going on in the hallways and rooms around us. Moreover, our room was never tidied while we were there. Although the hotel was in a good location and the cancellation policy is the best, I'm not sure if we will stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean, great value, will go again

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness, value
Cons: Some equipment in exercise room was broken.
Location: skiing, fishing
It's a basic hotel, which is what you should expect at this price. But it was very clean, and was a great value.
3 out of 5
by fernando

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 17, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Ben

Nice place

Posted Mar 14, 2017 on Hotels
Nice economical place right down down in LP. We were there in the slower part of ski season in the week so noise wasn't an issue but the hotel is a bit older and doesn't have great sound proofing. Again, not an issue for us but if you are a light sleeper in the busy times you'll hear people in the hall, etc. Perfect for a cheap ski trip. Fridge and microwave allow you to eat in as well.