Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Nancy

Hidden secret

Posted Oct 10, 2017 on Hotels
Nicest 2 star I've ever seen. Very friendly and helpful owners. Totally went out of there way to make our stay great. I would stay there again and I loved the view. I'll miss falling asleep listening to the stream.
5 out of 5
by Michael

Posted Aug 28, 2017 on Hotels
Nice stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver BC

Great location with a family feel to it!

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Nice motel that provided the necessryamenities to make my trip comfortable and affordable. They had wonderful staff who were always available for any questions on the area. I was within walking distance to everywhere I wanted to go, such as the Olympic Center, and the villahe of Lake Placid Overall I had a very good stay.
5 out of 5
by David

Posted Aug 7, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2017
Our guest feedback is very important to us. Thank you for taking the time to review our property.
5 out of 5
by Tasha

Absolutely loved it!!!

Posted Feb 17, 2017 on Hotels
We had a really great stay!! We booked a suite with a kitchenette. It was like a mini apartment. We had a balcony out to a beautiful scenery and a jet tub! The owners are really friendly and they are pet friendly. The hotel was very clean and we will definitely go back. As the pictures show i is a little outdated looking by the furnature but who cares about that?? They have WiFi, and it's clean and comfortable!! Quiet too!! Hands down the best place we've ever stayed.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good Value Hotel

Posted Dec 31, 2016 on Hotels
Service is nice. Room is big, cooking facility is available, good for the $$$
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Binghamton, NY

Great deal for the price.

Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Orbitz
The staff was very friendly. The location to downtown was great. For the price the hotel was a great stay. The atmosphere is a little outdated. However everything works and is very clean. Definitely going to stay here the next time we visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

prague inn

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Pros: good value for the price. quiet.
Cons: update some aspects
Location: 15 minute walk to Lake Placid. So much to do in the area; could spend a month
nice & quiet. well off the highway. cozy, clean, but older. HEated pool. Place to have a fire at night.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Queens, NY

Labor Day Stay

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
we arrived late on Thursday night and the owner was there to greet us and walked us to our room. The other owner offered bandaids when my son cut his foot near the pool. We sat out in the yard with the small fire pit they had going and the owner came out yet again to add more fire wood. Really great location. Just down the road from 'IGA hill' (Ironman run course) and easily walkable into town or to Lisa G's for food. Our son is 2 1/2, so this distance was perfect.
4 out of 5
by Amanda from West Michigan

Happy Customers!

Posted Jul 29, 2016 on Hotels
We really enjoyed our stay at the Prague Inn. The rooms were a little dated however very clean and neat! The staff was incredibly friendly and helpful with anything we needed, including directions to great hiking trails. I will be booking with the Prague again in the near future!