Ratings based on 230 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from CT

Great family motel

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Pros: Room was large. Had microwave and fridge.
Location: Close to downtown Lake Placid. You can walk to a number of eateries. The motel provides boats at no charge. Gondola ride at Whiteface Mtn a must.
The motel is spread out, with rooms in the main building along the street, and an upper building, with lots of rooms and an indoor pool in the center. Plenty of parking. You have to use your room keycard to enter the building, so you feel safe with that control. The cardkeys usually took 2 or more tries to open the outside door, as well as the door to the room. Maybe we were too fast or slow with the swipe. The choices at breakfast are good -- hot and cold. Breakfast area is clean and bright.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Bellissima vista dalla camera. ottima colazione e bella piscina
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CENTRAL NEW YORK

OVERNIGHT STAY

Posted Aug 23, 2015
Pros: IT WAS A VERY NICE HOTEL WE COULD SEE THE MOUNTAINS FOM OUR ROOM, LOCATION NICE GAS STATIONS ACROSS THE STREET. ALSO RESTAURANTS, AND GROCERY STORES.
Location: SHOPPING DOWNTOWN, AND WE WENT ON THE GONDOLA RIDE AT WHITEFACE MOUNTAIN.VERY MUCH FUN!
WE WERE THERE TO PICK UP BOY SCOUT TROOP HIKING NORTHVILLE PLACID TRAIL, WE ARRIVIED A DAY EARLY. SO WE COULD ENJOY THE SIGHTS.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Queens, NY

Budget hotel near Mirror Lake

Posted Aug 22, 2015
Pros: Free wi-fi, breakfast and parking. Good location.
Cons: The pillow is too small.
Location: The hotel is located only a few minutes drive to the Lake Placid Village where all the shops are. Tthe Wild Center in Tupper Lake is 25 minutes away.
We found this hotel based on Expedia users reviews so we know what to expect. It is a good hotel for budget minded travelers. The location is great with restaurants and a supermarket close by. It's nice that the room includes a microwave and a refrigerator. Also breakfast was included and the food selections were good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

just what we needed

Posted Aug 14, 2015
Location: Plenty to do in Lake Placid. We got a summer passport and toured the Olympic sights
It was a good pace to stay. great continental breakfast with plenty of room o sit. Indoor pool- great for our rainy days. Because of the weather we never used the tennis courts, basketball courts, waterfront or trails. The room was comfortable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Endicott, NY

Room with a view

Posted Jul 18, 2015
Pros: Great price, easy to locate, close to everything we wanted to do...nice amenities.
Location: Close to everything we had planned to do and see....White Face Mountain, Ausuble Chasm, rafting, hiking.
At check in the receptionist told us that we had a room overlooking the pool but there was a room available with a mountain view, at the same price, and would we like it? Absolutely!!! Very pleased with the room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2015
Decent hotel in downtown Lake Placid. A 10 minute walk to the main street with restaurants and bars. Breakfast was mediocre, however there is a great place across the street that makes up for this. Overall nothing fancy, but clean and staff were friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 9, 2015
Nice family hotel with amenities to meet needs of young & old with a decent b'fast included & close to village.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Price

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Pros: Microwave and fridge in room. Hot breakfast included.
Convenient to venue. Good price for a high profile week.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Surprise

Posted Jun 26, 2015
Stayed just one night as an add-on to trip booked somewhere else. Wish we could have stayed all of our nights here. Great room, great breakfast, great price. Will stay again!