Ratings based on 383 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by John

Posted Mar 26, 2017 on Hotels
Great value!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Rochester, NY

Great hotel for the price

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Pros: The continental breakfast and the low price were the best features.
Cons: The rooms are a little dated. It didn't bother us, but some people might enjoy a little modernization.
Location: Although the hotel wasn't right in the heart of Lake Placid, you can get to all the shops and restaurants on Main Street with a 5-10 minute walk.
If you are looking for modest accommodations in Lake Placid to save some money, this is the perfect hotel. The rooms are clean and simple, which was all we needed; we were not looking to sit in our hotel room all day. The continental breakfast was a great perk, as it included warm food. The rooms also included a small refrigerator and a microwave. We had no complaints whatsoever with our stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 4, 2017
Pros: I like the price and the location. Staff was friendly.
Cons: The pillows were small and not comfortable. I suggest new pillows. The pillows that were provided look like they were made for kids.
Location: I like the location. It was just outside of the town but walking distance.
Our room was near the pool and the smell of chlorine was overwhelming. Parking was not great. We had a problem finding a parking spot every night when we returned from dinner.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 25, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 17, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location - great place

Posted Dec 2, 2016 on Hotels
Great place to stay when visiting North Pole NY
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great area

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Comfortable spacious rooms close. Fun pool are. Nice simple breakfast :)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
The seal on the thermopane window was faulty, so that the balcony window appeared frosted.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CT, United States of America

Great Value

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Pros: The rooms are very comfortable. Good beds, good seating. Bathroom has plenty of space.
Cons: The room didn't have many spare electrical plugs.
Location: Lots of see in Lake Placid. Arts Center is just across the street. Conveniences nearby: drug store, shopping plaza, and restaurants.
This is a nice motel that is almost in the center of Lake Placid, less than a mile away from the main street. This has to be the best value for your money when staying in Lake Placid. The rooms are spacious, the bed is comfy, and the breakfast offers a lot of options.