Ratings based on 326 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok budget hotel

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Pretty good place if you get a good rate. Have firepit but have to bring wood. Walk to town about 15 minutes with sidewalk all the way. Leave car there and walk is a good idea.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean Room, Good Price, Simple accommodations.

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Pros: Good price, convenient location, clean but simple accommodations accommodations. Did not see or use breafast bar or pool.
Cons: The room was not ready until 5pm.No lock on rear door of upper level building. Staff didn't seem to to think it was necessary.a
Location: Just outside of main commercial area in Lake Placid. Near Rite, and grocery store. CakePlacid and Greem Market are convient and quick sources of tast
Hotel is located near center of Lake Placid, 15-20 min. from Saranac Lake and 45 min from Tupper Lake and Wild Center. Boat trip on Lake placid is informative, lovely and near by.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Nice hotel close to everything in Lake Placid

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Enjoyed my 2 night stay in this Quality Inn. The hotel is well located and has nice facilities.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lake a

Dissapounting experience

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Pros: The price of the room.
Cons: Have a dependable wi- fi connection. Update the rooms and get different air conditioners.
Location: It was within a 10-15 walking distance to the town.
These are the problems. We didn't get wi-fi connection in our room as promised. We only got it in the dining room. Our air conditioner was extremely loud where I had to wear ear plugs. I asked for a room change upon checking in due to the closeness to the street. They said we can't change an Expedia room. The hotel is outdated and worn. The breakfast area is very warm. The staff said they don't have air conditioning in that room because the pool is on the other side of the barrier so that is why it is hot and humid in the breakfast area. I woukd not go back there in the future. It woukd of been nice to get a partial refund due to the fact we didn't get wi-fi as it was advertised that they had it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Illionis

Bad condition of rooms

Posted Jun 26, 2016
When we checked in, we are given a room like a motel room. It is clean but not pleasing so we asked to get a room close to the swimming pool. The lady said we needed to pay $10 extra for each night and we agreed. But when we entered the new room, we were so disappointed as the closet lacked a door and the toilet door is right next to the bed. Who can sleep next to the toilet door? So we asked to change to another room. This time the lady gave us a better room. By the way, we thought the swimming pool is outdoor but it is in fact indoor. So I guess the facility is made for winter time not for summer time.
4 out of 5
by Sharon from Cheektowaga, New York

Comfortable and relaxing

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
Enjoyed our stay and the continental breakfast was very nice and good variety was very good
4 out of 5
by christopher

Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels
Kids were disappointed that the pool didn't stay open later than 10pm. Arrived late to hotel and needed to get a bite to eat. by time we settled into room pool was closed for the night.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NH

pet friendly rooms

Posted Apr 3, 2016
The pet friendly rooms were clean but needed some updating in furniture and bedding. But overall, it was suitable. It was great that the breakfast buffet was included.
4 out of 5
by Alexander

Posted Mar 30, 2016 on Hotels
too loud in the nights
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible staff, Outdated rooms

Posted Mar 27, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Absolutely nothing
Cons: Everything can be improved, but to start, the staff needs to be trained in customer service.
The clerk at check in was sarcastic and unprofessional both in appearance and demeanor. The facilities are in poor repair; pool was filthy, pool roof leaking, black mold on room wall, mattresses not supportive, carpets dirty, furniture in poor repair, breakfast lacking items, poor food quality, rooms noisy ect. This hotel was probably great in the 80's but is well past it's prime. Spend the extra money and stay anywhere else.