Ratings based on 295 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good location but noisy and old

Posted Jan 11, 2016
Only problem with this hotel is that you can hear everything. We were on first floor and could hear every step and move the people on second floor made. Also the walls are thin and you could hear all next door as well. Bathrooms and room in general need to be upgraded and remodelled. It was hard to sleep. Location was good and pool was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Room was larger than expected with more space than a 'normal' hotel room. Good location about 1 km from the main Lake Placid Strip. Although a little older, the hotel is very well maintained.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 2, 2016
Breakfast was great with lots of selections. Beds were comfortable and overall was clean. The hotel itself is somewhat old and the pool area is too dark.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Port Saint Lucie, FL

Quality Inn

Posted Dec 25, 2015
Pros: Location to skiing lodge, restaurants, shopping, etc.
Cons: Slight room renovations, nothing major.
Location: Skiing/snowboarding, shopping, dinning, hiking, fishing. Beautiful, mountainous area.
For the price, it's definitely decent. Bathrooms were pretty good, wooden flooring is a bit squeaky, heater/AC works good, and beds were nice, firm, and clean. The area is absolutely beautiful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Staff was exceptionally nice.

Posted Dec 4, 2015
Overall our family had a nice stay. The only issue I had was the noise control. I could here what the room next to me & underneath me were doing. 4am in the morning & the radio was still playing, people still talking. I would have liked it a little less quieter.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 16, 2015
Had a nice time in Lake Placid. This hotel is a great value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Amanda from Watertown

Amazing service

Posted Nov 11, 2015 on Hotels
We had an amazing stay! Staff were very friendly and accommodating. Rooms were very clean and comfortable. The breakfast buffet was just what we were looking for, many of options to choose from and delicious. We will definitely be staying here again next time we're up to visit.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by susan r.

Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
We booked our stay weeks in advance not knowing that there would be high school teams staying there also. The pool and hot tub was never empty from 6-9 pm at night with less that 30 people at one time being in there. So for us 4 grownups we could have gone somewhere cheaper with no pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Not Provided from Watertown, NY

Amazing value, awesome staff!

Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
I rated 5 stars because the staff at this hotel went above and beyond to make our stay comfortable. There were a large number of tween hockey players also staying there who were not being supervised and as young boys do, were acting crazy. With all that craziness, the staff stayed on top of it and kept the situation under as much control as possible. They were all polite and accommodating, not much more we could ask for. The pool was wonderful, the rooms were very clean and the beds were extremely comfortable. Breakfast was great and well supplied. We will definitely visit there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Peru, NY

Convenient to local hiking and close to downtown

Posted Nov 9, 2015
Pros: Great value for the price paid! Comfortable room, nice breakfast, no issues that required additional service or attention.
Easy check-in; desk person gave us a heads up on the hockey team also staying in hotel - promised to deal with any noise issues after curfew. Room was very clean and comfortable. Breakfast buffet (included in our rate) had plenty of variety, both hot & cold; attentive servers ensured no empty items. Breakfast room is cheery & bright with plenty of seating. Pool & hot tub area very pleasant and clean.