Ratings based on 129 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Rochester, NY

Great hotel for the price

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Pros: The continental breakfast and the low price were the best features.
Cons: The rooms are a little dated. It didn't bother us, but some people might enjoy a little modernization.
Location: Although the hotel wasn't right in the heart of Lake Placid, you can get to all the shops and restaurants on Main Street with a 5-10 minute walk.
If you are looking for modest accommodations in Lake Placid to save some money, this is the perfect hotel. The rooms are clean and simple, which was all we needed; we were not looking to sit in our hotel room all day. The continental breakfast was a great perk, as it included warm food. The rooms also included a small refrigerator and a microwave. We had no complaints whatsoever with our stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 4, 2017
Pros: I like the price and the location. Staff was friendly.
Cons: The pillows were small and not comfortable. I suggest new pillows. The pillows that were provided look like they were made for kids.
Location: I like the location. It was just outside of the town but walking distance.
Our room was near the pool and the smell of chlorine was overwhelming. Parking was not great. We had a problem finding a parking spot every night when we returned from dinner.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great area

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Comfortable spacious rooms close. Fun pool are. Nice simple breakfast :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CT, United States of America

Great Value

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Pros: The rooms are very comfortable. Good beds, good seating. Bathroom has plenty of space.
Cons: The room didn't have many spare electrical plugs.
Location: Lots of see in Lake Placid. Arts Center is just across the street. Conveniences nearby: drug store, shopping plaza, and restaurants.
This is a nice motel that is almost in the center of Lake Placid, less than a mile away from the main street. This has to be the best value for your money when staying in Lake Placid. The rooms are spacious, the bed is comfy, and the breakfast offers a lot of options.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 28, 2016
Pros: Convenient location to town,clean room
Cons: My separate location from main building
This hotel has a beautiful pool area & breakfast area but it was in a building other than the one my online reservations put me in. It was not pleasant to have to clean snow off my car to drive there for a cup of coffee.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would not stay again

Posted Oct 28, 2016
Location: Good location just minutes from everything
The first room we were given smelled like dirty feet when we told the front desk the lady rolled her eyes. This hotel needs updated (the rooms and desk help)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 25, 2016
The room was spacious and the beds were very comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

I would stay again and recommend it to friends.

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: Easy check-out.
Cons: Floor plan is a little maze-like but easy once you walk around a little. Easy to drive from the lobby up to the rooms on the hill.
Location: Plenty of good restaurants nearby and some other good ones within easy walking distance.
Comfortable bed, fridge, microwave, coffee maker, iron & board, in-room safe.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Not happy with hotel, no elevators, hard to bring up luggage
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 8, 2016 by ., Hotel Management
I do apologize that we don't have an elevator, I looked on the Expedia website and it only gives you the option to put in if you have an elevator, there is no place to put in the we don;t have an elevator. Sincerely Kristin Preston
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

Needs work

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Breakfast, rooms haven't changed in over 30 years. I know, we have been going for that long.
Location: Hiking, Shopping is okay.
Breakfast low grade. Rooms have paper peeling, spider webs in corners.