Ratings based on 354 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a repeat

Posted May 24, 2017
We stayed 4 families in the hotel for the victoria long weekend. We paid $108 US per night and it was too much for what we recieved. Initially the hotel charge us the room twice. When they finally refund us the money the exchange from US to CAD was different so we lost $20 CAD per room. During the check-in the girl wasn't friendly didn't explain were the room was located or said anything about the breakfast. One of the families ended up going to Macdonalds for breakfast. Later on we ask about the breakfast and they told us were it was, food was almost finished at 9am even though it supposed to open until 10am. The last day the hotel didn't open the breakfast room because it wasn't busy, therefore 10 of us had to eat in the lobby standing. There was only 3 chairs available. The room was ok, the pool was ok and location good. There is many other hotels with better facilities and service for the same money. We won't be bach
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good rates

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Good rates and convenient to the Village of Lake Placid
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 28, 2017 by Kathy, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review us about your stay. We look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in our area
3 out of 5
by Jonathan R.

NO WIFI

Posted Mar 16, 2017 on Hotels
Really nice people working at the Econo Lodge, but NO Wifi Internet! They advertise free wifi, but there is ZERO wifi in the motel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 28, 2017
I am very sorry about the wifi during your stay, we did have some issues and had our provider fix what they said it was.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 9, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by William

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 5, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CNY

Decent place with very nice staff

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Room was pretty clean; bathtub was pristine and sheets very clean, so what counts most to me was good. Pillows left something to be desired, but weren't terrible. The shower was VERY short; I couldn't (5' 7') stand under it, but aimed it forward and it was fine. Anyone taller would have trouble. Staff were all very pleasant. Pool area was pretty nice; like the shape of the pool, and it was all pretty clean. There were no towels left, though. Fortunately, we had brought towels from the room. Continental breakfast was in a very sparse room, but the offerings, while not fantastic, were fine; automatic pancake maker was pretty good (and easy!), hard-boiled eggs (nice touch for an un-fancy place without other egg offerings), plastic-wrapped cinnamon buns, cereal, yogurt, OJ, coffee and tea. Not right in the "downtown" area, but a very quick drive or decent walk. Room had a refrigerator, but no microwave. There was a coffeemaker, but there was no coffee; when I went to the office to ask for some, they had some out there, so I took some from there, they apologized and reminded me of the breakfast, as well. Wifi was free and easy to access, and worked fine for the short time I used it. Good for the price and would consider staying again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 23, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 17, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern NY

Not satisfied

Posted Feb 16, 2017
I stay here fairly often for work since it's economical and close proximity to where I'm working. However, I was disappointed with my last visit. The hot tub wasn't working properly. The temperature was cooler than bath water. The pillows in the room were very uncomfortable as well. These are just minor issues, but considering it's my preferred lodging destination, I was pretty disappointed
4 out of 5
by Joel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 14, 2017 on Hotels