Ratings based on 245 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

reasonable

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Very reasonable price and good location. Clean and comfortable room was bright and airy. Super hot shower in private bath was great after hike. Squeaky bed and noisy road. Breakfast 8:00 to 9:30, which is too late for early hiking. No coffee or anything prior. Host was pleasant enough. Must be ok with cats to stay in main house. It was my second stay and I'd go again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great accommodation

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: Clean, fresh, convenient to town
Cons: Nothing
Location: Lots to do nearby: Golf, sailing, boarding, swimming, fishing, bobsled run, ADK campgrounds, in the winter: Skiing, snowboarding, etc.
Great accommodation, approx 1 mile from town center, a walkable distance. Lake Placid is beautiful ... Definitely a beautiful area .. It's God's country. Accommodations are excellent, very clean, and friendly owners. Will definitely come back !
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worth the price

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Nice place-clean,reasonable rates, good location.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from toronto

Posted Jul 30, 2016
It is close to the road, too noisy. If we close the window, it is too hot, then we has to use the fan hanging on the roof. Good thing is the fan is quiet.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chelsea Quebec

Simple good value in Lake Placid

Posted Mar 13, 2016
This little B&B is simple, affordable and clean. I would say that it is nicer in real life than appears on web. Which is not the case generally.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Winooski Vt

feeling like a guest in a home

Posted Mar 7, 2016 on CheapTickets
The minut I walked in, I liked it. I had just competed in a speed skating race at the Olympic Oval. I walked in,and saw 3 cats lounging in the living room, and speed skating was on the tv. This was most welcoming for me. At breakfast there were many different languages being spoken, and athletes from different sports, who had been training or competing at the other venues still in use from the 1980 Olympics. I spoke to a mother who's daughter was a luger, and learned a bit about the culture of that sport. The room was nicely decorated with interesting photographs from the area in different seasons. Spruce Lodge was very clean, and overall and had a friendly atmosphere. The biggest issue will be getting a reservation again, because it is very popular,
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good ski lodge

Posted Feb 20, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel for its class. There are three friendly cats in the lobby/lounge/tv area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice basic hotel

Posted Jan 3, 2016 on Hotels
I liked this hotel for the room and bathroom. The bathroom is huge, with shower but no bathtub. The room is quite clean. However, the walls are a little bit thin, if your neighbor talks loudly, you will hear it. However, I got no difficulty to sleep as they stopped talking. Also, I was a little disappointed with the breakfast. It is pretty basic with only of bagel, cereals, coffee, tea. No meat, eggs, or cheese. Overall, it is great if you want a good place to sleep, and intend to eat at Lake Placid.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice bnb convenient to downtown Lake Placid.

Posted Jan 1, 2016
Very friendly owner and staff. Good breakfast. Early breakfast and 10am checkout. Very reasonably priced. No elevator so not good for handicapped or very elderly.
4 out of 5
by Roger

Nice B & B

Posted Dec 31, 2015 on Hotels
Carol, the manager, was very pleasant and helpful.