Ratings based on 302 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati

Quaint, great location, good price

Posted Nov 28, 2017
The cottage was great for the six of us. The kitchen and living room were spacious enough giving us the opportunity to make our own meals and relax in a home environment. The upstairs was slanted and felt a little odd when walking. The top bunk was much too close to the ceiling, so much so, that we moved the mattress to the floor. The upstairs stayed too warm. Additionally, we had to be creative with only one bathroom in the cottage located only on the 2nd floor. However, everything was clean and working, and the strengths outweighed any drawbacks. Overall a great place to stay which we would rent again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Peace full stay

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros: Internet
Location: Good location
It was a good room for the money.Not fancy but functional.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new bedford massachusetts

Borrowed room for evening

Posted Oct 16, 2017
I was staying in town for my cousins long awaited wedding. I was rushed but happy to be up north. Felt invited to be borrowing room. The room I rented had it's own separate bathroom adjacent in the hall. Small bathroom but it served its purpose nicely. Though I elected to leave early and not enjoy the breakfast I'm sure it was delicious
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Sleepless night on a terrible lumpy mattress

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Tiny room with unattached bathroom and a sleepless night. I don't recommend.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from quebec

10 min walk from main attractions

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Nice and quiet Old bed and mattress Close to main attractions Nice american breakfast, simple
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 11, 2017 on Hotels
The room was clean but the bed wasn't level so we slept with our heads at the foot of the bed. There were two loud guest in the lobby after quiet hours that kept us awake until 11:30. I was going to ask them to respect quiet hours but felt it was managements responsibility.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Older home but many efforts to upgrade and to integrate charming, woodsy, Lake Placid sports themes. Friendly ambience.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 7, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 4, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Place was good, shame about upstairs neighbour

Posted Aug 31, 2017 on Hotels
Lovely big airy room, walking distance to the main area of Lake placid, enough parking for guests. Small, independent and friendly. Tasty fresh bread & bagels/muffin at breakfast. Only downside for us was other guests being extremely loud either after we wanted to sleep or before we'd want to wake almost every night/morning. Nice character wood building with extremely squeaky floorboards meant family running around directly above did not lead to the best rest!