Ratings based on 258 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice property, especially for the price!

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff, quaint setting, clean room and comfortable bed.
Cons: The bathroom is not attached to the bedroom so you had to go in and out of your bedroom to get to the bathroom. Breakfast left something to be desired.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto Canada

Great bed and breakfast.

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Location: Eat Drink, Shop, Walk, Climb, Sight see, swim, boat…
Everything was cozy and comfy. Proximity to all amenities was also a plus.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Good value

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Close enough to walk to downtown. Continental breakfast was quite adequate. Hostess was helpful with dinner recommendation and info on local attractions.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from L.I., NY

B&B in Lake Placid

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: My room was on the first floor, was big and very clean. A comfortable loveseat, ottoman, and blanket that called to me for a much needed rest.
Cons: Well...the other guests were not great or respectful. The manager was unable to print a paid receipt - a problem for reimbursement from company.
Location: It's Lake Placid! Lots of outdoor activities, good shopping, good restaurants, beautiful views!
I was met at the front porch with a big smile and a warm welcome. I was shown to my room and introduced to the cat, Joplin.....a real sweet kitty. The living room was rustic, not plush, but still comfortable. The dining room accommodated too few.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Upper Michigan

Friendly BnB

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: Location and the homey feel.
Location: The Spruce Lodge is very near downtown Lake Placid - Olympic facilities to tour. We mountain biked and there is plenty of hiking in the area.
Spruce Lodge is a friendly BnB close to downtown Lake Placid. Breakfast is served in the main house kitchen with homemade bread and a chance to meet your fellow guests. The owner gave us information on the local area. The room was comfortable and the front porch had great chairs for a sit in the sun.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

ok

Posted Aug 23, 2016 on Hotels
OK - not a lot else to say. Room was a bit on the small side and so were the beds. We are used to staying in hotels and motels so this was a bit different for us and we felt abit like we were imposing.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 14, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

reasonable

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Very reasonable price and good location. Clean and comfortable room was bright and airy. Super hot shower in private bath was great after hike. Squeaky bed and noisy road. Breakfast 8:00 to 9:30, which is too late for early hiking. No coffee or anything prior. Host was pleasant enough. Must be ok with cats to stay in main house. It was my second stay and I'd go again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lacrosse tournament getaway

Posted Aug 9, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: We enjoyed everything about it- it was a great value and we enjoyed the simple breakfast and excellent location.
Location: We were at a lacrosse tournament- convenient to the town and most importantly to the tournament.
We enjoyed our stay very much- our room even had a porch which we really enjoyed having coffee in the morning and sat outside to read. The only down side is the room was off the living area and it was a little loud sometimes, but not at night.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great accommodation

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: Clean, fresh, convenient to town
Cons: Nothing
Location: Lots to do nearby: Golf, sailing, boarding, swimming, fishing, bobsled run, ADK campgrounds, in the winter: Skiing, snowboarding, etc.
Great accommodation, approx 1 mile from town center, a walkable distance. Lake Placid is beautiful ... Definitely a beautiful area .. It's God's country. Accommodations are excellent, very clean, and friendly owners. Will definitely come back !