Ratings based on 254 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok and price is right

Posted Jan 13, 2018
Nice guaint family run Hotel/inn Not a 4 Star has far as amenities but the staff was excellent.
5 out of 5
by Trista

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 31, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from canada

Posted Oct 29, 2017
Staff friendly. Hotel very dated and delapidated. Several stories high but no elevator. Beds comfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

relaxing!

Posted Oct 24, 2017 on Hotels
great atmosphere...the old is new again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Affordable and great location

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Pros: A 5 min walk to downtown, affordable price, great staff
Cons: Have a meeting with housecleaning staff, front door doesn't self close
Location: Walk to town
I really wanted to love this hotel. Very 1920s looking from the outside with awesome-looking lobby. Staff is top notch. However once I got to the room, I found hair (not mine) and spider webs everywhere. In my bed, on my pillow, on the shower curtain, on the floor. Everything else was pretty clean otherwise. I liked the window A/C unit to help drown out noise. My visit was during low season so hotel was pretty quiet but floor would shake every time someone walked by.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto

Great Bed

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Nice little hotel that is in a great location; only a 5 minute walk to downtown and short drive ADK Loj. Would recommend staying there if your looking for a place to sleep with a really comfortable bed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

Staying in History

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: The owners are keeping it rustic and throwback, but also clean and fresh.
Cons: You website :)
Location: Super close to downtown main street but just back enough to have peace.
If you like history, old things, and living life the way it was, this is a great place to stay. Sure you can hear people walk in hallways, sure there is wall paper, ya there are physical keys to open doors, but hey... that's what life was like. Anyone who likes Wes Anderson will enjoy this spot. Negative reviews had me scared but once I arrived... I was happy. If you only like 21st centre hotels with goddy marble back-light walls and doors that unlock with your iPhone... this won't be your place. I have abandoned a few hotels upon arrival in the past... this is not one of them. Just remember, it's romantic history... not yaggerbomb sleek.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and very comfort

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: Very clean
Location: Nearby main part of town
Great staff very helpful would recommend to stay if you like good food and good location
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg, MB

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Cons: hotel is very old in need of upgrading, including a breakfast would be nice as there are no restaurants close enough for breakfast. No elevator
Location: location is a little far from the main street
for the price we paid, hotel was a major disappointment
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great!

Posted Sep 3, 2017 on Hotels
It was a nice hotel with a nice place to eat. Very hope like feel. Rustic and quiet.