Ratings based on 134 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from P

They are a top notch resort

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Beautiful. They make you feel special. Good, accommodations, staff amenities and activities never disappoint.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Minimoon

Posted Dec 16, 2015
Great time! Would have loved to stay one more day!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Perfect stay for college buddy's wedding

Posted Nov 16, 2015
Pros: The location, room size, staff, heated pool and hot tub.
Cons: It's hard to say anything needed improvement. The wedding was wonderful - the rooms are amazing.
Location: We were only in town for 2 nights. Saturday before the wedding while it was snowing we drove down into the town of Lake Placid.
Haven't seen the "crew" in years. Actually since our last college friend's wedding in 2010. This hotel/lodge is incredible. Ended up getting the 2 bedroom suite located right next to the second floor restaurant and bar. Expensive but well worth it. Staff are great and valet is quick. It snowed while attending the wedding and the setting couldn't have been more perfect. The fiancee cried when we had to leave on Sunday. Despite the 9+ hour drive back down to DC, we couldn't have asked for a better stay. Wish the pool and hot tub stayed open later.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Maria E

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 3, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 26, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Stefan from Kastanienbaum

Wunderbar zum Entspannen oder Sporttreiben

Posted Oct 21, 2015 on Hotels
Die Gegend und das wunderschöne Hotel passen super zusammen. Zwar ist das Hotel schon etwas in die Jahre gekommen, hat dank der hochwertigen Bauweise aber nach wie vor einen guten Zustand. Es war bereits unser zweiter Aufenthalt und wir kommen bestimmt wieder.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

Wonderful resort

Posted Aug 8, 2015
Pros: The smells, sights and service
Cons: Wifi speed
Location: We went on various hikes, did the gondola at Whiteface Mtn, and the falls at Great Falls Gorge. Our favorite restaurant in town was Smoke Signals.
I can't say enough good things about this resort. The service was fantastic and the hotel has a great lodge feel with great suites. The Canoe Club is a nice spot on the lake and all of the watersports available were put to good use by my family of five. Overall it is a wonderful place to have a family vacation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 23, 2015
There was plenty to do at the hotel. From swimming. bowling, games, movies, birds of prey, to the canoe club, it was a great stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 30, 2015 on Hotels
We were very pleased with our stay. The resort was quiet, clean, had great breakfast, and fun activities for all guests.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from D

Little getaway

Posted May 28, 2015
This is the second time we have been to Lake Placid, we love the fresh air, the piece and quiet, but, most of all the friendly people. If you are thinking of visiting Lake Placid the Whiteface Lodge is the perfect place, from the time you walk in you are welcomed. The Spa is great and loved Kanu Restaurant.