Ratings based on 142 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful!

Posted Apr 24, 2016
Awesome place decor, staff, location, services, and cleaniness.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

By far one of the nicest places I have ever stayed

Posted Mar 24, 2016
Pros: Everything. It was an outstanding place to stay.
Cons: Nothing
Location: The property is close to Main Street and plenty of shops and resteraunts. It is ten miles from Whiteface Mountain and the skiing was great!
The lodge is beautiful inside and out and so are the staff. My room was very comfortable and we enjoyed the s'mores and the game room. The staff were very nice and incredibly helpful. I will defenately go back, and highly recommend.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 6, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent hôtel mais bruit du chauffage/climatisation dans la chambre franchement pénible pour un hôtel de ce standing (c'est la 2ème fois que nous y allons, ds 2 chambres différentes, à chaque fois le même problème).
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from E

Lovely rustic getaway

Posted Mar 5, 2016
I stayed at the Whiteface lodge for a long weekend getaway of skiing. The hotel itself is lovely, full of comfortable lounge spaces and cozy fireplaces. I enjoyed the pool/ hot tub area after a long day on the slopes and topped my evenings off with a custom cocktail at the Kanu lounge. My only critique is that the hotel is a 20 minute drive from the mountain!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was okay... stayed in nicer hotels

Posted Feb 22, 2016
The room was nice and comfortable but there was only one dressing gown. We had to wait for our check in there was a wedding going on that weekend and everyones attention was focused on that, and it was kind of like ignoring the other guests. I was bringing luggage in from our car and no one from valet offered to help because guests for the wedding were showing up. I felt that it was expensive to stay at this hotel and expected more out of the stay. Other than those things the rest of the stay was great.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

ski trip

Posted Feb 22, 2016
Great family hotel with all the amenities you would expect from a ski hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from P

They are a top notch resort

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Beautiful. They make you feel special. Good, accommodations, staff amenities and activities never disappoint.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 28, 2015 on Hotels
Very charming hotel!
5 out of 5
by Holly from Rockville MD

Home for the Holidays

Posted Dec 26, 2015 on Hotels
don't miss this resort. The staff attention to detail is amazing and the décor will surround you with the mountain and ADK. We were here for Christmas and it was the perfect. No hotel rooms here - stay in a perfectly appointed apartment.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Minimoon

Posted Dec 16, 2015
Great time! Would have loved to stay one more day!!