Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
46% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ballston Spa, NY

Just fine

Posted Jan 6, 2018 on Orbitz
Perfectly adequate for sleeping and going out to do things outdoors all day as one is wont in Lake Placid. Easy walk to Main St.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Economical hotel close to downtown

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: building is dated; in need or renovation but still servicable
Location: downtown Lake Placid is in walking distance
this hotel was convenient; parking was tight but manageable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 1, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Ron

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 19, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kingston, NY

if you stay, be prepared

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Pros: lower priced than most other hotels in town, walking distance to the towns main strip, clean warm rooms (winter stay)
Cons: parking, room amenities, sound proofing
Location: Lots to do in the winter. skiing, olympic welcome center, ice palace, bobsled and luge, ski jumping, dog sled rides, ice skating
first the good - lower priced than most other hotels in town, walking distance to the towns main strip, clean warm rooms (winter stay) now the not so good. rough parking, no sound proofing between rooms and floors. Stayed on the 1st floor and the people above us were yelling and jumping around until 2am, we could hear every word. TV remote did not work for volume and no way to change it on the tv. No tissues in room and front desk had none. Once you are there you are basically on your own. Web site listed wfi and a restaurant, neither was there. Its not that I would not stay here in a pinch, but it would be very low on my choices, and ONLY if I could get a room upstairs
5 out of 5
by Patrick from Norwood, ny

Clean and friendly

Posted Oct 12, 2015 on Hotels
Nice and clean, easy walk to downtown. Not a five star resort but friendly and would definitely stay there again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NH

Going back to the old hotel next year.

Posted Oct 9, 2015
Pros: Close to the old Howard Johnson's, which is now called Dack Shack (lovely)
Cons: Don't know
Location: Always something to do at Lake Placid
Very noisy with people in and out all hours, climbing the stairs, etc.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Great selection for the budget minded.

Posted Oct 6, 2015
We stayed during a busy weekend yet the rooms were quiet and sufficient. Even though it's not that new it was well kept. The climate control worked well heating the room up well which was nice considering it was a bit chilly that weekend. Washroom was addequite. Staff were nice and accommodating as we had a late check in. Nice rustic charm to the exterior of the building.
3 out of 5
by James from Rochester

Posted Oct 2, 2015 on Hotels
I know this is being picky but when trying to charge our phones, the outlets were so loose our plugs kept falling out. The rooms were clean.
3 out of 5
by alan from NY

Good value

Posted Sep 22, 2015 on Hotels
Well worth the $120. I was solo, so it did not need to be special. If you have someone on the second floor above you, they will be heard. Good water pressure, coffee maker and plenty of cable channels. Convenient location.