Ratings based on 48 Verified Reviews

4.9 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Albuquerque

What a lovely B&B! Definitely coming back.

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Pros: The whole house was beautifully appointed and spotless. Every detail has been considered, to include a wet bar for guest use during off hours.
Cons: I wouldn't change a thing, nothing could be improved.
Location: Located 10 miles from Lake Powell, there are all kinds of water sports and hiking-related activities.
We arrived hot and tired after our vehicle's AC gave out in 110 degree weather. Eric and Jarod greeted us with cold beverages and a good, informative chat about the area's sights and activities. They couldn't be friendlier and made our visit so personal and personable, it was like staying with old friends. We looked forward to seeing them in the morning. The next day they served breakfast on the covered back patio. I have celiac disease, and Eric made a yummy gluten-free serving just for me. Even the dishes and the glassware were carefully selected for its aesthetic. The bed was very comfortable, and our room (The Classic) had a dedicated bathroom just next door. I don't know if the other rooms have ensuite bathrooms or not. There were two other couples (no children) staying at Dreamkatchers while we were there. It's easy to see why these two have made a go of this B&B, successful after 16 years since opening. They made the conscious decision to build where they did and to make their B&B a place that is elegant and comfortable at the same time. It is definitely a place we plan to stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

Excellent Bed and Breakfast!

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: Great attention to detail! Very accommodating!
Location: Conveniently located near Lake Powell and close to Page Arizona where individuals can visit Antelope Canyon and Horseshoe Bend.
Wonderful stay with Jarod and Eric. They were incredibly welcoming and attentive. They went out of their way for us the entire time we were there! Will gladly return next time we are in Southern Utah/Northern Arizona.
5 out of 5
by Amy from tucson

Lovely

Posted Jul 5, 2016 on Hotels
The hosts were very attentive and sweet. Breakfast was simply amazing. Beautiful and relaxing environment.
4 out of 5
by Andrea from Miami

Isolated but worth it!

Posted May 22, 2016 on Hotels
We were greeted warmly upon arrival by Jarod, who gave us a quick tour and let us settle in. He gave us some wine and suggestions for dinner. The place itself is cute and nicely decorated. It doesn't feel too much like someone's house. The room was clean, the toiletries were high quality, and there was a nice deck out back. After we got settled, we drove to town to pick up dinner, and watched the sunset from the hotel rooftop. We took a dip in the hot tub and it was really beautiful, nice and quiet. At some point, other guests showed up and Jarod gave them a tour of the hot tub, while my partner and I were there. That was the only thing I did not like, since that was a romantic moment that was disrupted. In the morning, we were treated to a delicious breakfast and met Eric, who was extremely nice and friendly. We had strawberry smoothies with pineapple and whipped cream on top and Swedish pancakes with a berry sauce. Eric and Jarod were good about giving space when needed, and being friendly/talkative when we were in the common areas. Overall I had a really good experience and would recommend it. I gave four stars because it wasn't luxurious, and at the end of the day was still just a medium-sized house, so I wasn’t blown away. Also, there is nothing to do nearby, including dinner. So you have to drive 20 minutes to eat mediocre food (not the hotel's fault). I paid about $50 more to stay here compared to a chain hotel, and it was worth it, especially for those pancakes.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2016
Thank you for your review and we appreciate the time taken to give your personal feedback. Albeit this was filled with mostly positive impressions, there are a few misconceptions to be clarified: First, we are a "Bed and Breakfast" which by proper standards is always a house. We built this home with the design to be a B&B. 4500 sq ft on 1.125 acres. A luxury factor should be considered in our location with 360 degree views, no tour busses, no chain hotels, and a dark night sky filled with stars. All communities here border a National Recreation Area and share minutes access to endless recreational possibilities. Hiking can be found within walking distance from our front door. Apologies for the intrusion that could not be avoided with our new arrival guests. An introduction to the property is always done and it is a host's duty to introduce other guests whenever encountered. It was great to meet you!
5 out of 5
by Bill from Tulsa

Great place!

Posted May 21, 2016 on Hotels
The room, the hosts, the breakfast were all terrific.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This is in the middle of nowhere with no services

Posted Apr 30, 2016
This olave is creepy and insecure. Its in the middle of no where and the place is not secured or has any kind of connectivity in case of emergency
Comment from Hotel Management
May 13, 2016 by Eric the Owner, Hotel Management
A review of "creepy and insecure" is an unfortunate reaction to our establishment. Our location is 15 minutes from nearby Page, Arizona in a quiet residential neighborhood which is commonplace for a B&B business. As the name of our business implies, we are not in a commercial zone of hotels. The photograph submitted by the reviewer accurately represents our establishment. Unfortunately, the reviewer chose not to check in and complete their reserved stay. This offered little else we could do as Hosts.
5 out of 5
by Chengwei

Dream place

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
The hosts are very friendly and nice. We only stay for one night. But I definitely will stay again when I visit the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Victoria, Canada

Welcoming B and B with excellent service

Posted Apr 22, 2016
Pros: The owners were extremely friendly and helpful, the place was clean and well organized.
Cons: I was surprised by the location/neighbourhood, thought we must be in the wrong area, but once inside everything was great.
Location: Antelope Canyon - a must see! Horseshoe Bend too.
Jerod and Eric were excellent hosts, greeting us at the door and full of helpful advice and suggestions for the area. The B and B itself was clean, organized and well appointed, I would highly recommend this place to all travers passing through.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Perfect B and B near Page, Arizona!

Posted Mar 28, 2016
Eric and Jarod are just the best hosts you could ask for in this beautiful region along the Arizona/Utah border. From the moment we arrived they took great care of us - making sure we had everything we needed for our stay. Eric cooks you a fabulous breakfast every morning and was more than accommodating for my vegetarian travel companion. I wish he could make me one of his delicious smoothies every morning!! We loved the common rooms for connecting with other travelers as well as retreating to our own room (the Asian Room). Super clean room, comfortable bed, and lovely views all around the property. We especially enjoyed the hot tub overlooking the beautiful scenery. Overall we cannot recommend this place enough. Such a better option than the hotels and limited restaurant options in Page!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 27, 2016
The owners Eric and Jarod certainly go beyond of what we would expect from a B&B. The house is in perfect condition and the food awesome and creative. The whole stay was perfect during our exploration of that wonderful part of southern Utah (even our 14 year old daughter agrees on this).