Ratings based on 193 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from oklahoma

Do not recommend

Posted Aug 14, 2017
Was hit with a wet dog smell as soon as we entered hotel. That is the best way I can describe it. Several people made comments as they came in. Once we got to our room we noticed the bathroom wasnt clean. Toilet still had feces in it! Hotel manager apoligized and was going to comp our room but couldnt since we booked through Expedia insted of the hotel directly. They gave us a 25.00 voucher to a restaurant that was not even near hotel. i do not recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TEXAS

Very nice

Posted May 24, 2017
Pros: Staff and cleanliness.
Location: Really close to Lake Ray Hubbard which has a nice area with shops and places to eat.
Very nice hotel. We weren't there much, but it was a very nice place and the staff was very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 20, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Jean-Paul

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 19, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 10, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to lay your head

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Pros: comfort
Cons: breakfast variety could use a little help.
Very comfortable and friendly clean and courteous!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio

Great place to stay

Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: The rooms are clean and well kept. Breakfast is the best!!
Cons: Only minor gripe is the A/C doesn't seem to regulate temperature well and a lighter blanket would be nice.
When visiting relatives in Rockwall, this is our preferred place. Stayed here twice now and will again in the future.
5 out of 5
by Christopher

Have stayed here before, will stay again

Posted Apr 14, 2017 on Hotels
Nice place for a quick business stop. Several places to walk and eat or drink. Air conditioners struggle on the west side of building, but have stayed here before and will stay here again. Staff is fantastic, and cares about your stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Comfortable, clean, & great breakfast buffet

Posted Mar 27, 2017
This hotel Surpassed our expectations and provided us with the comfort level of a FIVE star rated hotel. They even provided us with coupons for free appetizers at local eateries. Downside, pool was closed and green.
3 out of 5
by Veikko

Posted Mar 25, 2017 on Hotels
Breakfast was great, room was ok. Toilet got plugged from almost nothing, maybe earlier occupant had flushed down something that caused pluming problems. Area was nice and peaceful, with good restaurants right next to the hotel. Hotel was easy to access from I-30, and one could even park a semi truck on the roadside next to the hotel, if needed.