Ratings based on 130 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.4 out of 5
31% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad experience

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Will never stay again. Bed is horrible. Carpet is filthy bathroom is filthy. Smells. Completely out of date.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 29, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Joseph from Denver

Stay away!

Posted May 21, 2016 on Hotels
The place was horrible. They lied on the Website about breakfast because there was none, which one of the reasons we stayed there. The extra we had to pay for breakfast, we could have stayed at a much better place with a breakfast. The room smelled bad, with mildew on the walls, only one set of towels that were very thin, hardly any supplies. Also, the bed was very uncomfortable. Do not stay here, unless you like bad experiences. Should call the place Lake St. Louis Worst value!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Broken

Posted May 16, 2016
Pros: conveinence to my work
Cons: too much to list here
The room was broken. The "desk" almost collapsed into pieces while trying to sit at it and do work. A lamp next to the bed was missing a light bulb - "no problem I'll grab one from one of the others I don't need to use. Oh wait that lamp you want to use is missing the plug or at least part of the plug so you can't insert into wall."
1 out of 5
by tina d from Tomah, Wisconsin

Dont stay here

Posted May 2, 2016 on Hotels
this was a horrible experience, the room was gross dirty walls, smelled bad only had 2 towels for 3 adults and 2 children and those were stained the lamps had wiring pulled from the walls there was no Kleenex in the holder the t.p. holders were broken, the tub didn't drain well when we asked about the breakfast that was advertised they said well we went under new management and don't offer breakfast the WiFi was poor Parking was full had to park un the next lot Just the most horrible experience I have ever had will not recommend this hotel and most likely will not be using hotels.com anymore either
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from M

Everyone has been super friendly and accommodating

Posted Apr 25, 2016 on CheapTickets
This hotel is a great value. It's cheap and everyone is nice.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Rubbish

Posted Apr 22, 2016
This motel is awful. I've stayed in America's Best Value Inns before which have been perfectly serviceable. This isn't one of those. The room was filthy, the sheets were stained, and they had cigarette burns in them (non-smoking room), the carpet was disgusting. The room obviously hadn't been cleaned properly in YEARS. The location is fine, and I know that ABVI can do it properly, so obviously the staff aren't doing their jobs properly. Clean the rooms, paint the walls, buy new sheets. It's not hard to make a motel run smoothly, and it doesn't cost much to fix it up. Plenty of other places to try nearby, don't go for this just because its cheapest.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Rick from San Marcos, TX

Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Hotels
I reserved a non-smoking room. I arrived 15-30 later and they only had smoking rooms. That was a bit disappointing. I'm not picky and just need a bed and a shower, but as a non-smoker, the room assignment was not the best.
1 out of 5
by Cori Matthews from Dyersburg, TN

DO NOT STAY HERE!!! I REPEAT, DO NOT STAY HERE!!!

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
absolutely disgusting, do not stay here. when we were booking it had on the details free continental breakfast, we got to the hotel and we're checking in and one of our first questions was about the breakfast... To which the man replied there was none, but they had coffee. Coffee is not breakfast! Then we had 4 guests so to make sure we had enough towels we mentioned having extra towels, he said sorry but we have a shortage of towels at this time there should be 2 in there, we walked into the room and there was only 1 towel, how in the world is 4 guest is supposed to share 1 towel. Not only was it 1 towel but it was a dirty towel. we were so upset we went to the man and ask for more towels, he said he have to go check the other rooms to get one, he eventually brought us more towels, that were absolutely disgusting. There was no complimentary shampoo or conditioner and a dead spider on the floor. There was no iron or ironing board. there was a nasty shock attached underneath the bed. just absolutely disgusting never will stay here again.