Ratings based on 145 Verified Reviews

2.3 out of 5
29% of guests recommend
2.5 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.4 Room comfort
2.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 7, 2017
Pros: Location.
Cons: Cleanliness, staff training, towels should be replaced.
Location: very convenient to the lake and freeway. Good restaurants in walking distance.
Do not stay here. Stairways and grounds are filthy. Rooms are musty. Towels are very very thin. Staff is rude and not sufficiently trained for their jobs.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nebraska

Run far away from this hotel!!!

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Pictures on expedia are definitely not of this hotel. I prepaid for 2 nights and when we arrived the place looks pretty scary. When. We got to our room their was dirt every where. Only 2 somewhat clean towels for a family of 5 and the tub had so many cracks "fixed" with duck tape. Beds uncomfortable noisy because of the on site bar which by the way takes all the parking so be prepared to not park near your room. Had I not prepaid and been able to receive a refund I would have taken my family someplace else!! Never again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

No parking!

Posted May 22, 2017
The room smelled awful, there was stains on the floor and holes in the sheets.
3 out of 5
by anthony

always check the accuracy of your reservation type

Posted May 14, 2017 on Hotels
price posted on your site was for a suite with two double beds. Room type didn't exist. The room I ended up receiving was listed for like 70 bucks. Somthing like 60 or so bucks less then booked room amount.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok for a random stay

Posted May 8, 2017
Pros: Close to what we were doing for the evening
Front Desk person at check in was very nice an friendly. The front desk person at check in was extremely rude when we asked for a late check out. After that we don't expect to go back again
1 out of 5
by Charles

Wouldn't recommend it

Posted Apr 27, 2017 on Hotels
Horrible
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Northern Virginia

RUN AWAY!!!

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff, pub on site, close to the lake, WiFi worked fine
Cons: Lighting and better security cameras in the parking lot. Get rid of the open-air drug trafficing onsite.
Location: This is the closest hotel to the lake where the annual triathlon is held in August.
I stayed for a week to compete in the Lake Saint Louis Triathlon. Other reviewers have adequately described the facilities. That didn't bother me. It was good enough and I liked that it was close to the lake. The front desk staff was very helpful, and the maid did her best to keep me in towels, etc. I ate one meal at the onsite pub. The waitstaff was very pleasant and attentive. As a single woman, I thought I might be harassed by the other patrons, but I was pleasantly surprised. If I had checked out before my last night, I would have given this hotel 3 stars. It's not a great place, but it was adequate for my purposes. HOWEVER, the night before the triathlon my brother and his wife stayed with me (double room). The next morning they discovered their windshield (passenger side) had been completely smashed. After our triathlon we reported it to the police and they told us they are there almost every night; this is a known drug dealer location. What can I say? Having to replace a windshield was not worth the "value" of the room.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad experience

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Will never stay again. Bed is horrible. Carpet is filthy bathroom is filthy. Smells. Completely out of date.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nashville, TN

Don't stay here until improvement.

Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Closeness to my destination
Cons: Everything
Location: didn't do anything but take daughter to doctor
Over 80% of the rooms had signs posted on doors from City of Lake St. Louis stating Human Habitation was prohibited. This was not encouraging. At first glance room seemed clean and comfortable. All 6 bed pillows looked like someone had already slept on them and then in the morning tried to take a shower and there was no water coming from tub shower. Also got bit by begs duing the night. The pool was closed, don't know why. Would not stay here again even though it was closed to where I had to be.