Ratings based on 161 Verified Reviews

2.3 out of 5
27% of guests recommend
2.4 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.4 Room comfort
2.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Outdated and in serious disrepair

Posted Dec 16, 2017
No elevator No available parking Broken safety latches Paper towel stuffed in the place where the peephole should be Poorly patched holes in the tub The entire place is a dump.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Worth, TX

For the budget-minded only

Posted Dec 2, 2017
Pros: Great check-in experience with Desk person; comfortable bed; mini-refrigerator.
Cons: This place is just OLD. Bathroom door had black marks all over it (paint, please?), some disgusting "thing" on the shower wall, no toilet lid.
Exterior and interior are run-down in need of repairs & upgrades. Exterior carpeted walkways are trashed, and interior carpeting was not even attached on one edge.Fewer-than-expected electrical outlets. King bed was very comfortable. Room even had a built-in mini refrigerator, but no toilet seat cover!! This is what I get for choosing a room with the cheapest rate; no doubt an additional $10/night would have netted a much nicer environment.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Crap stay

Posted Nov 15, 2017
Place was dark and unwelcoming, room smelled awful, and I woke up to chewed gum in my beard that was stuck to the pillow cases...
4 out of 5
by Pat

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 9, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 13, 2017
It was what it was for the price, staff was friendly, restaurant was cheap.. the room was just old...
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mount vernon il

hotel stay

Posted Sep 9, 2017
they put us above a bar and the room was not like the picture burn holes in cover we asked for non smoking room and they put us in a smoking room
1 out of 5
by Nathan from Richmond, VA

urine bed

Posted Sep 3, 2017 on Hotels
I don't mind staying at crusty old hotels. This was different. Hallway and room were musty smelling. No problem. Police were in parking lot tending to a hotel bar patron. No problem. Bed comforter had cigaarette burn holes. No priblem. Bed was wet and smelled of strong urine. Really?!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbia, Mo.

Posted Aug 27, 2017
We needed nonsmoking room because my aunt who is 70 has asthma bad. Our room smelled like smoke and rooms across hall from us were smoking rooms. We made due but both despise smell of cigarettes.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

STAY AWAY!

Posted Aug 24, 2017 on Hotels
This motel is despicable. By far the worst I have ever stayed in. Some towels looked like they had been used to change oil. No clock radio, no microwave. No refrigerator, no coffee pot, and NO CHAIR. Just an old tv with inoperable remote, a bed and a bathroom.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lake St. Louis Mo

refund

Posted Aug 22, 2017 on Hotels
I booked for a 4 day business trip. I stayed 1 night and checked out the 2nd night at 8:30 due to my job transferring me to Chicago. I paid in cash. First they said the 2 day refund would go back into my bank account. Now they refuse to refund my money, they want to give me 2 nights free, but I will never be in that area again so that will not work for me. Now they will not answer my calls unless I use *67 then I leave message fir managervand they still wont return my calls. This is a very poor establishment!