Ratings based on 4,116 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Freundliches Personal; Zimmer sind sehr schön eingerichtet und extrem sauber; Liegt fußläufig ca. 10 Minuten vom Beach entfernt ( der etwas überfüllt ist, aber wenn man eine halbe Stunde fährt, findet man auch schöne Strände in der Natur), Restaurants und Supermarkt sind ebenfalls fußläufig in 5 Minuten zu erreichen.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from arnold ca

Last minute birthday getaway

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Lived the hotel. My only complaint was the bed was a little uncomfortable, the pool should stay open past 10 at least on Friday and saturday night. And the beach pass should be given with check in. But had a great weekend. Thumbs up to the in room massage. I would return here.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Suites need renovating.

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Remodel the suites
Regular rooms have been remodeled so I assumed the suites were also. Big disappointment to find ugly outdated furniture and a dirty carpet. The bathroom and kitchen were clean but the carpets were not and the old cabinet doors were sticky from build up over the years. The coffee maker was missing the top of the carafe so it was unusable. When I reported this I was told they didn't have anymore coffee makers and would have to order some. Very inconvenient to have to go to the lobby every morning for coffee when paying for a suite! The lock on the sliding door was also broken. The private beach in walking distance is not dog friendly which is not mentioned on their website.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was exactly what we were looking for

Posted Aug 18, 2016
We arrived at around 2pm to check in but were told checkn in wasnt until 4pm, so they gave us a pass to enter the privaye beach around the back for free. so we hung around there and it was beautiful we ate some food at the little restaurant on the beach and had a drink while we waited. then we went back to check in with no hassle our room was great and we were one block from the casinos and shopping area. this place is awesome, I'll definitely stay again and have since recommend to multiple friends.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable Stay

Posted Aug 18, 2016
3 Peaks Resort and Beach Club was a comfortable stay. The actual room it self was modern with the decor very pleasing. The bed was especially comfortable. Bathroom was tiny, but then again, I was traveling solo, so not a bit issue. I would stay there again And recommend it to friends - Thanks
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Short walk to beach

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Good place to stay next to Lake Tahoe with a short walk to the lake. No view from our room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Elk Grove, CA

Very comfortable room

Posted Aug 13, 2016
We stayed in a poolside king suite for our anniversary. The room was very roomy with a patio that led directly to the pool area which featured a heated pool and two-level (!) hot tub. To be fair, we spent most of our time in the jetted tub that was in our room. The room has a Bose sound system with CD player and radio (but it only picked up one station). The property is surrounded by pine trees and walking distance to a very nice private beach. Front desk staff was friendly and knowledgeable. I would definitely recommend this property to family and friends. All the opulence and luxury of the casinos without all the smoky environments. Even as a smoker myself, the casino is a bit too much.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel close to the beach and stores.

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Pros: See previous comments. Lots to like.
Cons: Sofa in the living room was not very comfortable. Would also be nice to have two sets of silverware or even plasticware as market is nearby.
Location: Beach; Beach House Restaurant for a great sunset without frills; Casinos; restaraunts; Starbucks; shops. All within walking distance.
Great place to stay. Check in was smooth. Three Peaks is two blocks from the beach; you get a beach pass at check-in, as there is a fee for beach access. Nice touch. Two blocks walk the other way is a shopping plaza with a market and lots of restaurants. Casinos are about 5 blocks away across State Line Road, but still walking distance. Room was spacious with a living room and bedroom; both rooms have TVs; safe in the closet for valuables. Microwave and coffee maker. Big deck with chairs on the outside rooms.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Great location! Very nice pool and hot tub! Awesome rooms! Walking distance to town and beach!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Staff was nice. Room was dingy . Bed and bedding were old and kinda gross . Carpet was very gross. Location was good if you want to be close to everything. I would not recommend this hotel to any of my friends.