Ratings based on 4,217 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chico, Ca

Great hotel! They upgraded us to the townhouse!!

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Great Hotel and they upgraded us to the townhouse with a fireplace! Highly Recommended!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Pros: Staff was friendly. Close to city center.
Cons: The rooms have thin walls
Location: Close to Heavenly Shopping center, the gondola and the Nevada stateline.
Room was like expected. Small kitchen with a table for two and a king size bed. Enough room for two people.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami, Fl

Great hotel

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Location: Casino, Lake Tahoe very nice view nearby
Great hotel. The room was spacious, clean, comfortable, and everything looked like new. The hotel is in a great location close to lake Tahoe and close to many restaurants and hotels with casino. Spent only one night at the property but would definitely stay there again if I return to the area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: Location and size of room.
Cons: The deposit upon arrival that was not disclosed before.
Location: The location is great. It's walking distance to shops and a grocery store is within a couple miles. The hotel was in walking distance to a small beach
This was my first trip to South Tahoe, so I wasn't sure what to expect. I had a king room with pool access. I was very pleased with the decor and size of the room. I only spent one night so didn't do much research before hand. I was pleased that the room had a fridge, a large shower and a separate tub. The room was very clean and the bed was comfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good for The money

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Nice place , clean , staff very helpful and nice Overall a good stay in South Lake Tahoe
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South San Francisco California

Bottomless bed...

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Pros: Great location, clean, fair price for accommodations.....
Cons: No microwave in room.... and by far the worst beds l have ever tried to sleep in....
Location: Great location, very close to food, bars and shopping. ...and walkable to stateline.
Great location, close to shopping, food and Stateline, however, my room had no microwave and possibly the WORST beds l have ever tried to sleep in... we left a full day early because there were NO other accommodations...... also room construction below and beside my room..... three strikes?!?
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to Heavenly Gondola

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Pros: Location
We arrived at Lake Tahoe & checked in, had to wait quite a while as only one check in lady & long queue, and the phone was ringing. Room was ok, looking a little tired, bed was very comfortable but could do with some new linen. Unfortunately we had very noisy folks in the room above, kids running up & down the room, which was very annoying !!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ukiah, Ca

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Location: Boat rentals nearby as well as casinos. All within walking distance .
Close to heavenly village, casinos and beach. Beth (Bev) at check-in and during stay was super helpful and nice. Rooms were large and beds very comfortable. Parking was tight and limited. I would stay again even though at check-in my room wasn't ready
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Pros: Great midweek value
Cons: Mattress needed rotated. Super worn on side closest to the door, the far side was like new.
Pleasantly surprised. Definitely would stay again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Not the best choice for us

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Horrible check in experience .. Libby was full of people with issues... It was 9:00 pm and the room showed as not cleaned. The prior occupant had not paid, so in order to check me in the manager had to charge the balance to his personal credit card. The room only had about 70% of the towels. One of the beds was made backwards? How do you do that?? Room design was nice but it was clearly built cheaply. No outlets, those that were there would not hold a plug... Too loose. Second night a family of "elephants" moved in upstairs ... Very loud. No micro... But later saw you could rent one for like $3 a day.... Really??! Will choose another spot next time.