Ratings based on 4,063 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from suisun city California

Good place to stay

Posted Jul 24, 2016
This is our 4th stay here. As usual staff is friendly,room clean. We love the easy access to beach and short walk to stores and shops. Hot tub is great since it is two story hot tub. Just a few quirks: this time the pool wasn't heated as well as usual..big disappointment. Our room was a bit stuffy in living area..the bedroom had a/c but is old and loud. Some rooms are better than others in this place.kitchen needs better utensils to cook with. Still it's a good place to stay and would go there again
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nor Cal

Very convenient location...

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Negatives: Extremely over priced. One wash cloth - two people One hand towel - two people No glass of any type - asked at front desk for glasses and was told they did not provide glasses. Sheet torn - very old Shampoo, etc not replaced second day Positives: Refrigerator. Coffee pot - single Location
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Clean, comfortable and good location. Close to beach and shops.They need to put more than 1 bar of soap and very limited towels in room, but that's an easy fix. Would recommend it!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Nice to stay quite and peaceful I was relaxing and rest
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from V

Room was not ready at 4:00 check in.

Posted Jul 21, 2016
The queen size fold out bed in the junior suite was very uncomfortable. Adults would not be able to sleep through the night on it due to the mattress being very thin. The room wasn't ready at 4:00 check in time. I waited an hour for the room to be ready. When it was ready I found that it missing shampoo, tissue and basic bathroom essentials.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best pet friendly hotel in Tahoe

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Very nice well maintained, clean pet friendly hotel. Prices are very reasonable for Lake Tahoe. We will be going back in November
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Great place to stay. Definitely plan on coming back.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Appeared alright from the outside.

Posted Jul 20, 2016
We only stayed one night. The hotel is in good walking distance to where things are happening downhill from Heavenly. The hotel also appeared rustic and welcoming upon arrival. The problem was the bed was very very soft which doesn't agree with my back. The screen to the sliding door in the bedroom was laying flat on the outside deck. The bedroom fan was broken and the room was so stuffy it was hard to sleep. Finally, the shower cold water nozzle was very difficult to turn on and off.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Close to beach, shopping and restaurants! Safe area and nice area to walk to places.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portland OR

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Overall, our opinion of the hotel was that it was okay. It was nice having a couple rooms (bedroom and sitting room), the bed was comfortable, it was just a few minutes walk to the beach and we enjoyed the hot tub by the pool. However, the room itself was in disrepair. The curtains were torn, the ceiling was stained, the decorative bed pillow was old and tattered, and the little freezer box was so built up with ice it was hard fitting our things in it. We had no issues with the cleanliness of the room, just the basic upkeep. I honestly don't know if I'd recommend the 3 Peaks to anyone else. It would have to depend on their standards and expectations.