Ratings based on 141 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Look for the breakfast and customer support

Posted Mar 30, 2017
Pros: Breakfast+customer support, breakfast+ customer support
Location: CLose to many grill and pizza places with live music.
it's a renovated inn with new bathrooms, a hot tub and close very close to downtown. The exception thing is the breakfast prepared by the owner and the customer support, really really nice and more of a B&B than a normal Motel. Really recommended.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 1, 2017 by Bill, Deb and Ana, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and for your review. We are very pleased that you enjoyed our Inn home. Please come back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Jose, CA

Very nice hotel with friendly staff

Posted Mar 30, 2017
My friend and I booked this hotel based on good reviews from Expedia and we weren't disappointed. From the very beginning when you arrive, there is a feeling of a very hospitable place where people care about you. The owners Bill and Debbie create a family like atmosphere with a personal touch on everything they are doing. I don't remember this kind of comfortable feeling and experience in any other hotel I've stayed in previously. The hotel is very clean. Beds are comfortable. The location is perfect, close to many restaurants, shops, casinos and gondola. The breakfast was exceptional. No comparison with any other nearby hotels. What was a surprise that Bill and Debbie hosted an evening reception serving wines, beer and delicious snacks. It all was included in the room rate which was very reasonable. We highly recommend 7 Seas. You will be happy to stay there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 1, 2017 by Bill, Deb and Ana, Hotel Management
Alex, thank you for staying with us and for your review. We loved meeting you and hope to see you in the future. You belong at the 7 Seas.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wodland CA

Three blocks from Gondola

Posted Mar 29, 2017
Friendly gracious hosts take care of you personally. Outstanding breakfast and early evening reception worthy of premier destinations.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 29, 2017 by Bill, Deb and Ana, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for staying with us and for your review. We hope that you make our inn you home when in Tahoe. Bill, Deb and Ana
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vallejo, Ca.

Such a Joy!

Posted Mar 27, 2017
We took the Amtrak train from Martinez to Sacramento and then the bus from Sacramento to South Lake Tahoe. The bus dropped of at Stateline and we walked about 3 blocks to the 7 Seas Inn. We had no idea the treat that was waiting for us! We were greeted by Bill (owner) and then Anna....Debbie was running around doing 'owner stuff'....off to our room we scooted. Wowza! Rob and I are both local artists from the Bay Area and I just want to say that the attention to the details in decorating this Inn were so admired. Rob and I settled in with a cup of hot chocolate and regrouped. At 5:30 'appetizers' were spread out for us with a glass of wine, beer and instant community with the other guests. We stayed 2 nights...truly a treat. Thank you Debbie and Bill!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 29, 2017 by Bill, Deb and Ana, Hotel Management
Lorri and Rob, you guys are great. It was such a pleasure to meet you that we hope to see you often. Bill, Deb and Ana
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Don't judge by the exterior

Posted Mar 5, 2017
What a pleasant surprise to have a B&B experience at what looks like a older moter Inn! So wonderful to enjoy Apres Ski with owners and other like-minded travelers. Food and wine were amazing and breakfast was awesome! the interior has a pottery barn feel. Loved it. Shabby Chic with a real emphasis on the "chic" I look forward to going back .
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2017 by Bill and Deb, Hotel Management
Tricia, thank you! We hope to have you back soon. Bill and Deb
5 out of 5
by Keerti

Awesome

Posted Jan 27, 2017 on Hotels
this has been so far one of our best hotel experiences... Rooms were clean , and the breakfast was just awesome thanks bill.. hotel is situated with good restaurant options and ski areas nearby....
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 30, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Keerti, Thank you for staying with us. We are thrilled with your review and look forward to seeing you again. Bill, Deb and Ana
5 out of 5
by Jeremy

Great hotel in South Lake Tahoe

Posted Jan 24, 2017 on Hotels
We had a great stay here! Our room was recently renovated and was in great condition. The breakfast/evening reception is fantastic, and is a great way to meet folks staying at the inn. The owners are super welcoming and friendly. This is a great hotel in South Lake Tahoe, and we would not hesitate to stay here again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 30, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Jeremy, Thank you for staying with us and for your feedback. Our guests are the best part of the inn. Thank you, Bill, Deb and Ana
5 out of 5
by Cheryl

Best Staying Ever in South Lake Tahoe

Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
Amazingly nice and friendly couple operating this beautiful motel. 5 stars service!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 30, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Cheryl, thank you for your stay and feedback. Please come back to visit. Bill, Deb and Ana
5 out of 5
by Alex

Friendly, Family like, Good Location

Posted Jan 7, 2017 on Hotels
Our stay at 7 Seas Inn was wonderful. It was an extremely friendly family and staff that own the place and really value your business. They have complimentary breakfast in the morning, and its not the standard hotel breakfast, it is fresh, and cooked right there. They have english muffins, bagels, fruit, fresh pancakes, eggs, etc... We will happily stay here again on our next visit, I highly recommend you do too.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 12, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Alex, thank you fr staying with us and for your review. We hope to see you again. Bill, Deb and Ana
5 out of 5
by Douglas

Friendly, quiet inn close to Heavenly Ski Area

Posted Dec 31, 2016 on Hotels
The proprietors take extra care to ensure that the guests are welcomed and treated well throughout the stay. They even offer a genuine happy hour, with Argentinian flatbread and wine. This inn reminded me of the type of bed and breakfast I used to enjoy in the UK so many years ago. And the breakfast was the real deal. Freshly made and abundant.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 6, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Douglas, thank you for staying with us and for your review. We hope to see you again. Bill, Deb and Ana