Ratings based on 791 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tracy, CA

This room was basically a bed and shower and tv

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: N/A
Cons: Read Comment
Location: Location was good.
I was told we were moved to the tahoe hotel because of over booking. We had no coffee maker and the room was nothing special for $250 a night. Extremely disapointing and not worth the money spent. The called my room an upgrade but it was basically a bed and shower and tv. nothing else. No cups for water. No ice bucket. just very disapointing. Also the morning of check out the mad came into the room at 8am to clean??? I didnt think check out was that early. They couldn't wait for us to leave. And after paying all that money if I wasnt in such a hurry to go home I would have stayed until the verylast minute. Not that I would have gotten my monies worth.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Santa Cruz, CA

Bait and Switch

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: Nothing-the Park is a 2-star Motor Lodge at best (lip stick on a pig)
Cons: aluminum windows need to be changed out to something more sound proof. Our bathroom window rattled every time you opened the front door
Location: Great So. Lake Tahoe location. Tahoe beach, boating, hiking, mtn. biking
We were repeat guests at the 968 Park Hotel and reserved as such. Upon arrival at the property, we were told that check in has been moved the the motel up the street. Then we were assigned a room in this recently purchased Park Motel property which is nowhere near the quaint ambiance of 968. Needless to say, my wife and are were very very disappointed!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Check-in was a nightmare

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Pros: Right in the middle of town and easy to walk to everything
Cons: Property has recently been taken over by new management and hopefully they will work out the bugs.
Staff was not friendly and seemed very stressed. They do not open check-in till 3 we arrived at 3:30 and waited till 4:10 to get to the front of the line. We had a standard room, which was fine, but we had no idea that the standard room did not come with air-conditioning. Three floor room was hot and stuffy.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rustic but very clean, nice, and pleasant.

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Check in is at the Park Tahoe Inn. Wasn't made aware of this beforehand. Staff was very friendly, smooth check-in. Rustic older property that is well cared for though. Beds are super comfortable and rooms clean. Hidden Tahoe gem. I expect to stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from oakland, ca

accomodations

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: Close to golf course.
Cons: Make sure everything is in working order.
Refrigerator turned out to be freezer. Froze all our fruit. We had to dispose of everything, ruined. Room was too small for us, but was clean. Also, no safe.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice, quaint, boutique style hotel, great location

Posted Jun 30, 2016
Pros: Quaint, a newer style, coffee choices, location.
Cons: The breakfast selection and parking
Location: This is a smaller style hotel, off the main road but in a good location close enough to walk to a nice entertainment area and shopping.
We had a great experience our two nights here. The staff was very accommodating and pleasant! Our room was clean and welcoming and the decor is rustic, not the norm for a hotel, but very nice.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 19, 2016
Gute Lage am Lake Tahoe. Hotel ist auch Wintersport ausgelegt. Preisniveau (Buchung erfolgte in den Sommermonaten) okay.
4 out of 5
by Rolf

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 29, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 27, 2016
It was s great hotel the staff were wonderful and very helpful I would definitely recommend this to a friend! And I'm planning on going back!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SF Bay Area

Really close to Heavenly Village.

Posted May 16, 2016
Great value for rate. Clean and comfortable. Excellent location. I brought my two daughters here and felt totally safe. Needs in room coffee.