Ratings based on 455 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tulare Ca.

close to almost everything you could want.

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: It was a good value in price. Very neat and clean, very comfortable, Would stay there again.
Loved my stay there, I am Kay and stayed in the Marilyn room. So cute.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Quiet and Convenient

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Convenience of the parking area to the room.
Cons: When I arrived, the outside temperature was 80. No A/C in the room, but a portable fan provided enough cooling until the temperature dropped outside.
Location: The Inn was within walking distance of four restaurants. I did eat at the Red Hut café (about 2 blocks away). The Red Hut had home cooking.
I was able to park my vehicle within a few feet of my room. The pool and hot tub were an easy walk from my room, Four restaurants were within .5 miles. The room was quiet and had many amenities that I used including the coffee pot. Overall I had a pleasant stay in a beautiful area.
4 out of 5
by Jannie Charlotte

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 16, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Martine

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 5, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very quiet and great location.

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Pros: It was very quiet and clean.
Cons: When booking the hotel I did not realize that it did not have air conditioning in the rooms.That is the only thing that I would like for the future.
The staff was very friendly and helpful recommending a good place to eat. The room was very clean and quiet. Being a mountain resort town I could see that many hotels did not have air conditioning. That is the only thing I would look for the next time I stay in July or August.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

quick trip

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Beautiful and quaint. No AC but ceiling fan made it comfortable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from castro vallet ca.

Great find

Posted Jul 26, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Clean, fresh,updated,location, owners!Everything
Everything about the Alder inn was great! We felt welcomed from the minute we showed up.Michael and Laura the owners really take pride with this property. Making sure guests feel like they matter, and have a wonderful stay! I will tell all my friends and family to stay at Alder Inn when visiting south Lake Tahoe
5 out of 5
by Kevin from Glasgow

Excellent room, fantastic staff and great location

Posted Jul 20, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely place. The rooms were very clean and the bed was very comfortable. Very peaceful and quiet in the perfect location for access to the lake and restaurants. The staff were fantastic and gave us lots of good advice. We would most definitely stay here again.
3 out of 5
by Erin from Sacramento, CA

Clean and comfortable but nothing fancy

Posted Jul 20, 2016 on Hotels
I was a little disappointed because I was expecting something different based on the hotels.com pictures. It's not really an inn, but an old motel that has been remodeled. The rooms were decorated nicely, and very clean. I would've liked more regular pillows on the bed and less throw pillows, but otherwise it was comfortable. It is very close to Stateline casinos, Heavenly resort, and beaches. There is a nice heated pool and jacuzzi. A little pricey for a motel, but compared to other options in the area it is reasonably priced.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego

great Stay

Posted Jul 19, 2016
The hotel is in a very convenient location, we were able to walk to a number of venues. We had easy access to the beach, rentals, restaurants, etc. the room was impeccably clean, had a boutique hotel feel. They lent out bicycles, Ping pong table available, chess, pool and jacuzzi. The staff were friendly and helpful, they provided great recommendations.