Ratings based on 409 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

good location, nice room, helpful staff

Posted Feb 14, 2016
This hotel is at a great location: right next to where the shuttles to Heavenly stop, on a street with good places to eat, a short walk from the lake. The staff has been friendly and helpful throughout my stay, the room was nice, kept clean and warm. So many pillows! This was a very pleasant and relaxing stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Nov 24, 2015
Pros: Friendly Staff
Cons: Room was a little bit warm.
Staff is very friendly and location is so close to everything.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Beth

Posted Nov 2, 2015 on Hotels
Absolutely amazing room. Clean and cute.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Karen from Livermore

Excellent Value in S. Lake Tahoe

Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Hotels
This was our second stay at the Alder Inn and it was another nice visit. The staff was super nice and accommodating. They suggested great restaurants and activities. The room was clean and well maintained. It was also quiet, considering that we were on the bottom floor. We heard someone walking up the stairs to the second floor once. The Inn is conveniently located. The only con we had was that the room was very small. Not good seating, except on the bed. Considering the price we paid, it was a small trade-off.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brentwood, CA

Great lodging in South Lake Tahoe

Posted Oct 27, 2015
I would certainly recommend the Alder Inn to anyone who wants comfort along with a reasonable price. The furnishings are modern with all the extras that make it feel like home. Chris was very helpful with suggestions of sights to see along with directions. We'll definitely stay there again on our next trip to South Lake Tahoe!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Yvette

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 18, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Nice quite place but close to Heavenly area

Posted Oct 17, 2015
We stayed in Alder for two nights. The second night it had power and water outage. Ali the front staff not only gave everyone full refund for the night, but also offered us free breakfast at Red Hut restaurant. The room is nicely decorated and clean. It also has bikes free of charge. We really appreciate Ali's good gesture under the unfortunate incident.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Nelly

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 12, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Peter from Mill Valley

Posted Sep 29, 2015 on Hotels
Well kept, up to date furnishings. Wine glasses and opener provided. Bicycles to borrow. Outdoor tables and grill. Walk to restaurants and the beach.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice get away

Posted Sep 29, 2015 on Hotels
Nice hot tub. Good comfortable room.