Ratings based on 468 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Wonderful Inn!

Posted Feb 23, 2017
We had a great stay here. Comfy room, warm hot tub, friendly owners and staff. Definitely recommend!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Very charming and cozy hotel. It is at a convenient location. Check-in and check-out was very fast. My friend loved the hot-tub
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Jose, CA

Nice, comfortable smallish room

Posted Nov 9, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Nicely decorated room, quite heater, fridge, microwave. Walking distance to restaurants, pier. Short shuttle ride to Heavenly.
Cons: Could hear people next door, no cooling, not within walking distance of Gondola area / hotels.
Location: Go gambling, skiing, boating, enjoy restaurants, see the lake, hike.
Small property, smallish room but not too small, nicely decorated, with Keurig coffee machine, fridge & microwave. Large enough counter, bathtub with small window. Free wifi. Stairs to second floor. Free next to room parking. Was relatively cheap to other hotels in the off-season.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
Greeted warmly by owners. Offered to change our assigned room to a room with easier access to accommodate my walking difficulties. Very quiet. Although the hotel is an older building, it has recently been refurbished. Our room was very comfortable..and best of all....quiet!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

convenient,well located, lo ely people

Posted Oct 9, 2016 on Hotels
Alder Inn is a delightful property. It is very family oriented & quiet. It is within easy walking distance of several good restaurants. We would stay here again & recommend it to anyone.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 27, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent value, great location, friendly staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff, clean hotel room with coffee maker

Posted Sep 20, 2016 on Hotels
We arrived after office hours and were pleased to find out that they left the key to our room in the box outside the office.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and clean place to stay in South Tahoe

Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels
The Alder Inn was a good value for the area. The rooms have recently been updated and the bed was comfortable. The area was quiet but there are restaurants nearby as well as a short walk to the Lake Tahoe shore.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 15, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tulare Ca.

close to almost everything you could want.

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: It was a good value in price. Very neat and clean, very comfortable, Would stay there again.
Loved my stay there, I am Kay and stayed in the Marilyn room. So cute.