Ratings based on 863 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Decent place close to the casinos !!!

Posted Feb 9, 2016
Nice motel at a walking distance to Heavenly gondola and the casinos. Rooms are relatively clean and specious many with balcony which is the best.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento, CA

Posted Feb 9, 2016
Pros: location to casino'sa
Cons: water heater
refrigerator froze everything, even when you turned setting down, and not enough hot water for two people to take showers every day. Other than this, experience was fine.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Il

just ok

Posted Feb 9, 2016
Pros: not thrilled
Cons: start over
Not close to lift ran down no snow removal cheap room
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

noisy

Posted Jan 27, 2016
Stayed on second floor. Hear every foot step from above. Either that or elepant checked in upstair. If you stay here, make sure you get room on third floor.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento, CA

Just an okay trip

Posted Jan 19, 2016
Pros: We have stayed before and like the views, location and price.
Cons: Make it cleaner. Fix the remote control for the TV.
Location: The location is quiet as it is off the main thorough fare. Very near Lake Tahoe and a beach. Easy access to casinos, restaurants, ski lifts, etc.
We found a chocolate covered raisin in the bed and were not sure that the sheets were clean because of some other issues. Ran out of toilet paper. The volume control on the TV remote did not work. The view was disappointing after having been here before and having great views. But when we decided to leave early, the staff was kind and gracious.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san francisco bay area

Far from Gondola, dirty and cold

Posted Jan 2, 2016
Pros: big room with a fridge and microwave. Cons: Where do I start? (1) far from everything: despite what they say it is not within walking distance to anything and gondola is really far, (2) dirty: the carpet was dirty, found hairs on the pillows and stains on the sheets when we arrived (3) Cold: heating system is old and not very powerful and on top of that they turn off the heat when you are out (4) staff not friendly (5) parking too small when hotel is full.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from M from SF and Bay area

Disappointing experience. Far from Gondola.

Posted Jan 1, 2016
Positive: Rooms are big, small kitchen, decent bed and wifi. Negative: so many I don't know where to start. (1) Despite what they told us it is far from Gondola (not walking distance). (2) During day they turn off the heat so when you come back room is cold and takes hours to get a little warm. (3) Hotel was full and parking too small. (4) Breakfast was a joke, only few individual milk boxes for the entire hotel and almost nothing to eat. (5) Hair found on pillows when we arrived!!! and stains on the bed sheet.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 30, 2015
Nice place for 2...3 days vacation, good location, average cleaness condition.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from J.

Good place

Posted Dec 28, 2015
Room was nice. Staff was helpful and nice. Continental breakfast was way below par. Very limited on choices. If they could upgrade the breakfast to something better they could become a lot better place to stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Miserable stay

Posted Dec 23, 2015
Toilet flush was not working. The water knob in the tub got stuck and water continuously flowing. when complained they moved to new and there the heater was not working. Staying in a room without heater where the temperature was -2 degrees was a terrible thing and i would never stay in this hotel chain again.