Ratings based on 1,100 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Terrible experience. Stay away!

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Cleanliness should improve a lot and the front desk shouldn't be rude.
Location: Close to the lake and Heavenly village.
It started out with the check in. The front desk lady was rude and said that she would charge us extra for 4 adults and 1 kid (under 3) for a 2 queen bed room. Expedia had called the property and confirmed that this would be a no extra fee as our kid was young. Lady ranted about something and then I told her expedia had confirmed this. She however wrote 5 guests on our check in papers. When we objected and asked her to change that to 4 +child she refused. Looks like they were trying to get more money out of this. I don't know where to start. This is the worst hotel/motel I have stayed in. The outside is scary and dirty and the corridors look like it were never cleaned. The carpet in the room was filthy so much that we walked barefoot and our feet were black in some time. The refrigerator stunk of something putrid and looked like it was never cleaned. The beds linen etc were ok and the bathroom was manageable so we didn't walk out. The balcony was extremely dirty. We heard the street noises all night long and the upstairs people could be heard having a very good time in bed. we could hear noises all night long from outside and inside the property and also the neighbors were loud. STAY AWAY FROM THIS. I wish I never had booked here, it was a nightmare.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Big Room - reasonably priced

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Pros: Closeness to the activities we wanted.
Cons: More food at breakfast
Location: we did the 72 mile trip around lake Tahoe and opted to stay the night in South Lake Tahoe. Casinos close by.
Room was satisfactory. Just stayed for one night. Was disappointed that spa and sauna were not working. Breakfast room very small and not enough food. Almost gone by 8:45 am.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2017 by Guest Experience Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are happy that you liked your room, and that you appreciated the great value that we provide. We are sorry that breakfast had not been replenished sufficiently when you arrived, and will remind our team that it is important that the last guest gets the same offering as the first. Thank you for that feedback, it will help us to provide a better standard of service for all of our guests. Best wishes, Hotel Management
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

DIRTY AND STINKY, DANGEROUS

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Pros: NOTHING
Cons: CLOSE IT. IT IS A FRAUD.
Location: NONE
THIS IS THE MOST DISCUSSING EXPERIENCE THAT I AND MY FAMILY HAD HAVE. THE ROOM HAVE A STRONG ODOR OF SOME KIND OF DISINFECTANT, THE SHEETS ARE DIRTY, I AM PRETTY SURE THAT THE STAFF DO NOT CHANGE THEM OR WASH THEM FROM ONE CLIENT TO ANOTHER. THE CARPET HAVE STAINS AND SMELL BAD. THE FACILITIES ARE UGLY, AND THERE IS SUSPICIOUS ACTIVITY AS SOON IT GETS DARK. SCARY AND CREEPY PLACE. NEVER GO THERE THE RATING THAT YOU SEE IN EXPEDIA IS DEFINITELY MANIPULATED.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2017 by Guest Experience Manager, Hotel Management
We are very sorry to hear that your stay with us was not perfect. Please rest assured that our bed linen is always changed prior to a new guest checking in, but we apologize if yours was stained. Thank you for choosing to stay with us, and for providing us with your feedback. Best wishes, Hotel Management
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Worth the money.

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Pros: Breakfast, room, Internet
Cons: Hotel management.
Location: Heavenly.
Good budget hotel, worth the money. Would be great if the internal management could be improved.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2017 by Guest Experience Manager, Hotel Management
We're glad we could provide you with a great value place to stay, and that you enjoyed your time with us so much. We are very sorry that the management team were unable to assist you with some matters, but we do hope that this will not impact on your decision to stay with us again - we hope to welcome you back again soon. Best wishes, Hotel Management
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Reno

Not so good

Posted Apr 10, 2017
I didn't like the breakfast time to early 7.30 to 9.30 and the parking awful they supposed to give you a parking spot but when we return at midnight we couldn't find place and we left the car almost outside of the building...and a little noisy
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2017 by Guest Experience Manager, Hotel Management
We are sorry that our breakfast times did not suit you. We do have a fairly limited area for parking, and we try to accommodate as many of our guests as possible. We are sorry that you were unable to find a parking spot on your return to the hotel. We hope that you will consider staying with us again when you are in this area - we would love the opportunity to welcome you back. Best wishes, Hotel Management
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Relatively quick check-in. Friendly staff. And they were accommodating to my late arrival. Definitely would stay there again. Room was clean, and spacious.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 7, 2017 by Guest Experience Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 5-star review! We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed all aspects of your recent stay with us, and that we looked after you so well when you arrived so late. I look forward to sharing your kind words with our team, thank you. We are delighted to hear that you would stay with us again, we hope to welcome you back soon. Best wishes, Hotel Management
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Shabby, water stained lobby and rooms.

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Druggy staff. Felt umcomfortable entire stay. Would not recommend. High price for a low quality room. VERY disappointed. Expedia should remove this property.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 29, 2017 by Guest Experience Manager, Hotel Management
We are very disappointed to see that your stay with us was so unsatisfactory for you. I am not quite sure why you felt uncomfortable at our hotel, but we are sorry that we were unable to meet your expectations. Best wishes, Hotel Management
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Kinda dirty

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Dirty room and needs a big face lift Cleaning the room at 4.30 was not good. Told them I was gone all day. Why not do it then?
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 29, 2017 by Guest Experience Manager, Hotel Management
We are very sorry to hear that our standard of cleanliness did not live up to your expectations, and it's a shame that you didn't let us know this at the time, and we would have rectified it for you. We also apologize for the fact that your room wasn't cleaned earlier in the day. This was an unfortunate oversight which should not have happened. We do hope that it will not deter you from staying with us again, we would love the opportunity to welcome you back. Best wishes, Hotel Management
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Literally the best value you can get.

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Second time staying here and its still awesome. Friendly staff, great location, free breakfast and parking. They also got a sauna and a pool when its not snowing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 20, 2017 by Guest Experience Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your stellar review! We're delighted that we could provide you with a pleasant and comfortable place to stay. Our goal is for our guests to feel as if they're at home, and it sounds like we achieved that. We hope to welcome you back again soon next time you are in the area. Thanks again. Best wishes, Hotel Management
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad experience.

Posted Feb 25, 2017
I will never come back to this horrible hotel and the people of the front desk the have a bad attitude.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 28, 2017 by Guest Experience Manager, Hotel Management
We are very disappointed to read your review. We aim to provide all of our guests with a comfortable stay with professional service, and we apologize if this was not your experience. Thank you for choosing to stay with us, and for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. Best wishes, Hotel Management