Ratings based on 981 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Very dissapointed

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: they need to remodel these rooms. We could not believe the dirty carped. We had a chair where the seat was broken in half and the mattress was old
Location: TThe location was alright .It was a street with one Motel after the other.The location is good for wintersport
I have traveled a lot and never experienced anything like that.Wed should have realized it immediately because the area where you signed in was not to welcoming. Nothing was orderly and it was not to clean. I had problem with my leg and told her to go upstairs was hard for me to do being there was no elevator and the answer I got was I should have let them know ahead of time. She never even checked. Our room ended up over an ice machine and the first room by the stairs where everybody had to pass the door and because of that we did not get good sleep either.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst hotel we ever experienced.

Posted Sep 18, 2016
The room smelled awful. Strong chemical smell that was there all night making it difficult to sleep. The carpet was dirty. The chairs were shabby. The pillows we old and flat. The sliding door was difficult to open and the slider was ripped.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noon

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Good hotel. Near restaurants. But the hair drier and the light at the mirror were broken.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 13, 2016
For an older room it was ok.It could use some up dating in the bathroom and carpets.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SF Bay Area, Ca.

Close to the beach and downtown activities

Posted Sep 12, 2016
It's walking distance to ski and beach. Down side: room on 3rd floor, no elevator. Breakfast was bleak, very carb loaded, no eggs or fruit. Room had coffee pot with cream sugar packets but no coffee! What!? Pool isn't heated and we tried to utilize the gym and laundry room (same area) and hotel staff said the key was lost. Overall, I was a bit disappointed but if you're just looking to lay your head and be close to the action, then it's not so bad. Btw, the weekend price was around $120 where as the weekday price is $59. It's worth the $59, not the $120.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from roseville,ca

Cool staff

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Paid too much for this room and was located on 3rd floor with no elevator
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Outdared. Matresses in poor condition

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Will not stay here again. Needs upgrades to room. No elevadtor 3 stories narrow dark halls.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los angeles CA

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Nice place close to the beach,god location. The employees are very friendly.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Nice Stay

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Pros: It is nice and quiet here and in walking distance to the casinos and main road.
Location: Casinos and main road
I just recently stayed at America's Best Value in South Shore. I was on a fishing trip and made a last minute reservation on Expedia. I arrived late and the staff was nice and helpful. The room was nice and clean. There is ample parking. There is a place where you can clean your car next to the ice and vending machines. The hotel is in walking distance to the casinos. I had a pleasant stay and will stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Hotel was great value but upgrades are needed , it was like like going back in time , breakfast was better than expected