Ratings based on 313 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to gondola and casino

Posted Jan 11, 2017
Pros: close by to gondola (walking distance from hotel)
Cons: Hotel facilities
I had tough time in parking the car as the parking lot was left with previous days snow. Basically if your car don't support AWD or you don't have snow chain, then you cant park your car. Also i had few issues at the room. Somehow we managed to stay. But the hotel staffs were kind and helpful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bay Area

Definitely coming back!

Posted Jan 11, 2017
Pros: Great location to main strip (walking distance) Comfortable and clean room Continental breakfast was good and filling
Cons: I didn't like how they charge extra for small things. My son left his toothbrush and they charged $3 for a new one. I'm just used to this being free
My son and I stayed here when we wanted to do a quick getaway. The cost was great and the hotel ended up being better than expected. Staff were friendly and helped us with what we needed. Our room was clean, comfortable and great location walking distance to main strip. We will definitely be coming back.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awful experience, poor customer service

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Really terrible experience, and absolutely awful customer service. Very disorganized and rude. Among other things, we waited for over an hour past check-in time for a room that was unclean when we walked in, and the staff was unapologetically flippant. Although they refused to give us a refund, we ended up leaving anyways. Would highly encourage potential visitors to stay elsewhere.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Really bad, run down hotel

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Pros: Maybe a location, but that's a stretch
Cons: Everything
Rooms didn't get cleaned, towels were not replaced, trash was not taken. Don't consider amenities at all - not even worth mentioning.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

Cheap enough hotel close to state line

Posted Jan 1, 2017
Was not the best and cleanest but it did the job and wasn't too expensive for a last minute reservation.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Wifi is too slow and the sink was close to the bed, A/C didn't warn up enough ......................
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 23, 2016
Mattress was horrible and there were ants in the bathroom. Phone wasn't working. Otherwise, there was heat and water.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SF

Great location, staff and a great value!

Posted Dec 23, 2016
Pros: The sauna and staff!
Cons: Possibly covering the dirty half filled pool and putting wood on the floor of the sauna.
Location: Great brewery close by!
The sauna is an added bonus...and, we appreciated the breakfast as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SF, ca

Great location

Posted Dec 15, 2016
Perfect location. Close to the center of South Lake Tahoe. Clean. Friendly staffs. The bed is so comfortable. Bathroom needs some update. But overall, good for the price!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hayward, CA

Nice hotel close to heavenly resort

Posted Dec 15, 2016
Good service. Good location. Comfort shower. Good.