Ratings based on 471 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, United States of America

Great location, good value.

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Clean, comfortable room, great location, friendly staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Great hotel! I stay here 3-4 times a year. It's like the in and out of hotels. Always great and worth it.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california

Good lodging

Posted Oct 1, 2016
Very clean, excellent location. You need to know that the room does not have a frig or microwave. This may be a deal-breaker for some people. The breakfast offerings are very limited but there are many nearby spots for breakfast.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Older facility but clean. Close to beach.

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Staff very friendly and helpful. Parking included.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sierra Nevada

Location great, insides dismally minimal.

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Doors didn't latch properly. Bathrooms upgraded.
Location: It's on the Main Street and across from the lake.
Great location but so small and outdated. Didn't feel safe. Backs up to open golf course but isn't scenic. Iron had rust, had cracks and other signs of age. Bed just ok. it was ok for a quick stop but nothing about it felt like "vacation".
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

this place needs a little TLC

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Location: Location was great, parked the car and walked everywhere.
Check in staff was rude during check in. Other staff was amazing. The room had many holes in the walls and needed some TLC.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sacramento

Perfect one nighter!

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Pros: Location and comfort.
Cons: Someone's leftover cigarette box, paper cup, and trash under the bed.
Location: Great restaurants within walking distance and across from the lake.
Great location, comfortable beds, quiet and an actual ceiling fan in our room.
4 out of 5
by Linda from California

Tahoe Getaway

Posted Jul 30, 2016 on Hotels
We booked it on line about 20 minutes before we arrived. Smooth check in by very friendly and helpful person. He was knowledgable about the area had suggestions of where to go and what to do. We came again the next night with no reservations and even though they were full he found a room for us!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Petaluma, Calif

Needs Work!

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Pros: Not much at all......
Cons: It needs a complete overhaul......
Location: The location is great, but the management (ownership) is not taking advantage of it.....
We paid in advance for three nights, but checked out after just one! The entire facility needs to be modernized. It's stuck in the fifties with appointments from the past six decades. The rooms are very small, one cannot sleep because the floor above is wafer thin, and it appears that the ownership is trying to "just-get-by" with the least expensive and outdated products. This place is "very wounded" and needs a financial shot in the arm. We checked out without procuring a reservation elsewhere, and found a wonderful place that really understands the term "hospitality" in the strictest sense of the word. The beds were made European style (very tight), the building very up-to-date, the help always assisting the customers, and our stay was 180 degrees different than the day before. Lastly, the price for a night's stay was just $7.00 more (total weekend bill) than America's Best Value Inn in Tahoe City!!!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from australia

Clean, spacious, good facilities

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Enjoyed our stay and the amenities and facilities provided. Maintenance Staff went out of their way to accommodate us / thank you.