Ratings based on 534 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient hotel to town and beach.

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Pros: Proximity to the Beach.
Cons: Hotel needs an update. peeling paint in the room, uneven walkways.
Location: make sure you get to town early in the day or you will be in a long line of traffic coming from South Lake Tahoe.
This is a very basic motel with few amenities but with a convenient location. It looks like no heavy maintenace has been done for many years. The staff was eager to please, however, which made the stay acceptable. We were looking for different restaurants to try. They were able to lead us to a mumber of reasonable places off the beaten path.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Roseville,Ca

This was wonderful.

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Pros: Everything and the hot tub overlooking the beach and cool shops
Location: You never have to leave the neighborhood. Beach food movie golf ...,. Wow
I used to live right up the street ! I felt like I was at home. You are right in the middle of Tahoe City. The beach is across the street. Our room was overlooking the golf course. Shops,great food! And even a theater within 2 blocks. I felt at home. (I wish). COZY!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2017 by dp, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from central coast of california

good location, old but clean.

Posted Jun 12, 2017
Pros: convenience to everything
Cons: bathrooms and lighting need to be updated.
An older motel right on the main drag, close to everything in Tahoe City. Rooms while not spacious are adequate. Newer beds that are very comfortable. Quite even tho I was close to the front. Refer and micro as well as in room coffee maker. Very small bathroom, no tub but small shower and pedestal sink. Decor is heavy on wallpaper and matching floral bedspread
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2017 by dp, Hotel Management
Thanks for your comments
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Very good stay. Comfortable.

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Pros: Good price. Good location to North Tahoe ski areas.
Location: Good location to North Tahoe ski areas and Tahoe City restaurants.
My 3 night stay was very easy and comfortable. The room was clean and cleaned every day. I heard no road noise. The check-in and check-out were quick and simple. I had no complaints.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2017 by Owner D Pendleton, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 14, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Renata

Posted Apr 12, 2017 on Hotels
Each desk clerk was great, the room was very clean, bed comfortable and location great. The room is small which is why I gave it 4 not 5, but we were there to ski, so the room was for comfort and sleeping.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tahoe City Turnaround

Posted Apr 12, 2017 on Hotels
Tom at the front desk was awesome. Even though I was there on business, I was able to enjoy the local shops and restaurants that Tom recommended (and provided a discount card for). Room was clean and comfy, pillows were soft, and parking was ample.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Novato. Ca

I'll be back!

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Pros: Location and price
Cons: Nothing
Location: I went to dinner and skied during day
Great location to Squaw Valley. Middle of "downtown". Super great guy named Tom was on duty when I checked in. I will definitely be back. It was a great stay.
4 out of 5
by Paul

1 day reservation and by 1 day band reservation

Posted Apr 5, 2017 on Hotels
They were friendly and accomodating