Ratings based on 520 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Very good stay. Comfortable.

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Pros: Good price. Good location to North Tahoe ski areas.
Location: Good location to North Tahoe ski areas and Tahoe City restaurants.
My 3 night stay was very easy and comfortable. The room was clean and cleaned every day. I heard no road noise. The check-in and check-out were quick and simple. I had no complaints.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2017 by Owner D Pendleton, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Novato. Ca

I'll be back!

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Pros: Location and price
Cons: Nothing
Location: I went to dinner and skied during day
Great location to Squaw Valley. Middle of "downtown". Super great guy named Tom was on duty when I checked in. I will definitely be back. It was a great stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Antioch, CA

Great location and price

Posted Mar 27, 2017
The facilties are old but very well maintained and clean. The decor was stuck in the '80's, but not broken or excessively worn. Many great shops, restaurants, and marina in walking distance. Great value. I will stay here next time I'm in the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 13, 2017 by Doug Pendleton-Owner, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Very friendly staff. Great location in the middle of town. Clean rooms, but on the small side.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

A Great Value but a little dated

Posted Mar 4, 2017
Pros: Good location, clean, good service
Cons: Update wallpaper and wall coverings, maybe fix a little cosmetic water damage in the bathroom.
Location: Lake Tahoe across the street. Multiple ski resorts including Squaw Valley less than 30 minutes away.
I was in Tahoe City for a 5 day conference. I decided to stay here rather than the resort where my conference was being held because it was significantly cheaper and I had a car anyway. The staff was excellent. Check in and out were fast. The room service was consistent. The breakfast was basic but not bad. The room was a little dated (old wallpaper) and there was a little water damage in the bathroom. But the room was clean and serviceable. This hotel is ideal if you want a basic room at a good rate for the area.
4 out of 5
by David

Tahoe weekend

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
Great stay!! People at the front desk were very friendly and helpful. The rooms were very basic but great for a ski weekend!! Only real complaint I have is the bathroom made a very loud noise when the fan was on but besides that great location with great service
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 18, 2017
We liked the price. Old but clean. Great,helpful staff. Nice that it's so close to the Lake and everything in Tahoe City. Will be back!
5 out of 5
by Richard

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 16, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Ryan

Good hot tub, weird vibe, great value.

Posted Feb 15, 2017 on Hotels
The front desk decor is absolutely hilarious. There are some really comically old photos of the property and other things. Pretty much what you'd expect for the cheapest hotel around. I had to move my car twice for snow removal, which is totally understandable, but the way I was notified and was spoken to to do so wasn't very professional. The hot tub is awesome and right on the road with a lake view. I'd stay here again, but I'm not that picky.
5 out of 5
by Richard

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 4, 2017 on Hotels