Ratings based on 464 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Older facility but clean. Close to beach.

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Staff very friendly and helpful. Parking included.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sierra Nevada

Location great, insides dismally minimal.

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Doors didn't latch properly. Bathrooms upgraded.
Location: It's on the Main Street and across from the lake.
Great location but so small and outdated. Didn't feel safe. Backs up to open golf course but isn't scenic. Iron had rust, had cracks and other signs of age. Bed just ok. it was ok for a quick stop but nothing about it felt like "vacation".
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

this place needs a little TLC

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Location: Location was great, parked the car and walked everywhere.
Check in staff was rude during check in. Other staff was amazing. The room had many holes in the walls and needed some TLC.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sacramento

Perfect one nighter!

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Pros: Location and comfort.
Cons: Someone's leftover cigarette box, paper cup, and trash under the bed.
Location: Great restaurants within walking distance and across from the lake.
Great location, comfortable beds, quiet and an actual ceiling fan in our room.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Petaluma, Calif

Needs Work!

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Pros: Not much at all......
Cons: It needs a complete overhaul......
Location: The location is great, but the management (ownership) is not taking advantage of it.....
We paid in advance for three nights, but checked out after just one! The entire facility needs to be modernized. It's stuck in the fifties with appointments from the past six decades. The rooms are very small, one cannot sleep because the floor above is wafer thin, and it appears that the ownership is trying to "just-get-by" with the least expensive and outdated products. This place is "very wounded" and needs a financial shot in the arm. We checked out without procuring a reservation elsewhere, and found a wonderful place that really understands the term "hospitality" in the strictest sense of the word. The beds were made European style (very tight), the building very up-to-date, the help always assisting the customers, and our stay was 180 degrees different than the day before. Lastly, the price for a night's stay was just $7.00 more (total weekend bill) than America's Best Value Inn in Tahoe City!!!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from australia

Clean, spacious, good facilities

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Enjoyed our stay and the amenities and facilities provided. Maintenance Staff went out of their way to accommodate us / thank you.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay for the free shows @ Commons

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Pros: comfy be, centrally located
Cons: later check out
Location: Went to commons beach for a concert, Ate at Mos, roses and Blue Agave. All excellent
Had a wonderful stay, the bed was most comfy and I slept like a baby. Pool and hot tub were great too.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Jul 11, 2016
We were nicely suprised with stay. Great location, right by the lake. Clean space room. Clean bathroom and bed. Very happy with stay. Hotel offer us coupons for restaurants and sport goods ( bike rentals). It was great. Hotel is pocated right by Tahoe Lake and sunset is amazing.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SF bay area

Posted Jul 8, 2016
Very convenient, center of "town",across the street from park and beach.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to everything

Posted Jun 16, 2016
This hotel is located in the heart of Tahoe City. It is directly across from the lake and walking distance to all the local restaurants. Our bed was very comfortable during our stay. The building and facility appear a little older but it was very cozy. I would come back again.