Ratings based on 1,103 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Newark, CA

Family friendly

Posted Aug 24, 2016
I had a great stay. Very close to the lake, clean rooms, full kitchen, and family friendly.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

First time visit

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Grea overall stay. Felt at right at home. Would definitely go back, and recommend it to others.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Monterey

Disappointed

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Cleaning, insulation of walls & floors, air conditioning, breakfast in summer
Location: Walking, biking, swimming
The 3 story condo was dirty with thin walls and floors, no air conditioning. You could hear every step someone took upstairs from the bedrooms. The condo was not very clean window sills were filthy and when the daily cleaning service came in daily they made the beds and ran the dishwasher and did not even vacuum the living room carpet. We have stayed in the lodge rooms and thought this would be fun for a family vacation but we were very disappointed . the reservation said breakfast was included and the resort said this was only in the winter not in the summer.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Marin County, California

Great hotel and beach access

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Pros: We liked everything!
Cons: Perhaps they could extend the distance that the shuttle offers, as some of the exceptional restaurants are beyond the mile or two service provided.
Location: It is an excellent location and walking distance to all kinds of activities!
This was our second time at this hotel and resort, and we will be making it a yearly vacation! It is a great place for couples, but it offers a lot for families, with a lot of activities for children. It is walking distance to lots of restaurants and shops...even the casinos are just a little over a mile away! Lots to do and see in the area...there is something there for everyone!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely Stay

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Cons: I would have liked if they had conditioner with soaps etc. they could also replace doors, as they were low quality.
Location: Bakery across the street was overrated.
I was a little nervous about staying here after reading the mixed reviews - especially because it wasn't cheap. That said, our stay was positive in every aspect. We stayed in a studio in the lodge, and it was beautiful. I didn't realize that units are individually owned, so that may account for the mixed reviews. Our room was excellent with everything we needed and more. The shuttle was a boon. We went to see a concert at Harvey's, and didn't have to wait or worry a bit about parking. The front desk staff was VERY helpful and friendly. The only downside is their strict cancellation policy. Be aware that they charge you a month in advance and if you cancel, you loose all.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tampa

Posted Jun 2, 2016
Staff at front desk was very good. Housekeeping was mediocre. Facilities were good. Nice beach area. Good location. Bakery accross the street was very good. Room 126 was okay, but a little worn.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay at Lakeland

Posted May 12, 2016
The condo was large and clean. You could tell that the facility cared about the appearance and comfort of the guests. I would recommend this hotel/condo to friends and would and will stay again.
4 out of 5
by vince

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 29, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to marine plaza

Posted Apr 26, 2016
Pros: Location. Friendly staff. Courtesy shuttle travel around within 2 miles.
Cons: The rooms and hallway needs some renovation. Need better insulating windows.
Location: Marine plaza. Can rent boats and other water activities.
The hotel is nice and conveniently located. Can walk to marine plaza for water activities and restaurants. It's close to the main street though. So some rooms may be noisy.
4 out of 5
by Robson from São Paulo

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
Localização,