Ratings based on 1,174 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from n

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 25, 2017
The only complaint I have is that the people above us were either giants or ogres. Also the pictures make it look modern and it's more country style. Which I like.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 26, 2017 by Jerry Bindel, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your review, Crystal. We're glad to hear you enjoyed your stay overall and appreciated our mountain home feel. It is disappointing to hear that your upstairs neighbors were a disruption and we apologize for your inconvenience. We hope to welcome you again for another fun and even more enjoyable vacation in the future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 16, 2017
It was a great stay. Some areas of improvement can be- to add laundry facilities in the unit. Three floors but one thermostat. Either one floor becomes too hot or other floor becomes too cold.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2017 by Jerry Bindel, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We're so glad you enjoyed your stay. Your valuable feedback is appreciated and will be shared with our management so that we can improve in these areas, but we hope to welcome you for another 5 star vacation in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, breakfast could really be better

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Pros: location and ambience
Cons: Breakfast can be improved to a great extend, the price that they charge and the BF they provide do not add up
location is great, the place is awesome for family outing
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted Mar 13, 2017
We paid almost $750 for one night to stay in one of their townhomes and check-in time was at 4pm. I called to see if I would be able to check in earlier and they said they would expedite it and try to have it prepared as soon as possible. By 3:30pm it was still not ready and we arrived at the hotel and checked in and we had to wait until exactly 4pm to get our keys. Another thing that bothered me was that when I was checking out they informed me that I had to pay for resort fees. It was unexpected because usually any extra fees are charged during check-in and it's preferable so you could know the exact cost before agreeing to stay at the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 7, 2017 by Jerry Bindel, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for taking the time to review your experience. We are very sorry to hear that your request for an early check-in was not able to be met, and sincerely apologize for your inconvenience. We are also very sorry to hear about the miscommunication regarding hospitality fees which are an industry standard that help to ensure all of our guests enjoy their vacation to the fullest. We hope to welcome you again in the future. Aloha and mahalo.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Room, Thin Walls.

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Pros: Under ground parking.
Location: Close to skiing and dining.
Nice room thin walls, I could hear to much of what was going on in the rooms around me.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 8, 2017 by Jerry Bindel, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We're happy to hear you appreciated our underground parking and great location! However, we apologize for any noise disruption you experienced and look forward to improving in this area in the future. We hope to welcome you again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location location location

Posted Mar 1, 2017
We love that it's right next to their own beach- perfect for summer or winter! It is so close to Heavenly village - the kids loved utilizing the shuttle. We've stayed here before and we will definitely be back again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from San Jose, CA

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Pros: Nice resort, right on the beach. Children can make snowmen on the beach during winter, great view on Tahoe lake.
Cons: We stayed in a townhouse. The heater was very loud in the bedroom downstairs. We were waking up all night.
Location: Great location
We enjoyed our stay at this resort. It is good for people with kids.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Menlo Park, CA

Spacious and clean

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Clean, comfortable, spacious, kitchen is a big plus!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 9, 2017 on Hotels