Ratings based on 1,135 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good place for a group

Posted Dec 5, 2016
We had a group going up and booked two of the 1 bedroom townhomes. The rooms were very spacious, bigger even than we expected. They have a master bedroom on the first floor, a living room and kitchen on the second, and a loft over the living area with additional beds. The units are owned by different people and rented out through this organization, so the insides may differ in number of beds and such. (For example one of ours had kinda funky heavy duty carpet throughout, and only one bathroom down on the bottom floor with the master. The other room had nicer flooring, and a half bath on the second floor in the living area, but less space in the living room because of building the half bath on to the living room.) If you have specific needs, I'd suggest giving the resort a call after you book to check on number of beds and bathrooms, they were able to look up the configurations and get us set up with what we needed. The facilities (hot tubs, pools, steam room) are really nice, and there are some gorgeous views of the lake from the property. Overall we were happy, despite the slight oddity of minor variations in interior quality of the units. For the price and the size of the units, I'd say this is a great place for a group.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel,but cold floor

Posted Nov 25, 2016
It's very nice. They provide nearly everything you need, cooking ware, bowls, knife, bakeware, etc. Close to Safeway. They will clean the house everyday including washing plates. But the floor is very cold even with warm conditioner. We need to wear woollen socks. I recommend it to everyone.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Very nice location and lots to do.

Posted Nov 24, 2016
It's an older resort needs remodeling, but very nice and everyone is super friendly. They really go far and beyond to make you feel welcome there. They offer free shuttle which is very nice during winter months. The room was clean and very spacious. Loved the romantic fire in the room very nice feature.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 15, 2016
has large rooms but were dated & maintenance could be improved
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the lake

Posted Oct 13, 2016
I loved it. One of most beautiful places, the hotel staff very friendly always available to help you with any issue
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Placerville

Great place for a family vacation!

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: I liked their rooms have enough beds for everyone, and the staff were very nice. The shuttle drivers were cool, and the shuttle service is a plus.
Location: Perfect location for vacation, very relaxing.
My family had a reunion in Aston Lakeland. The place was perfect for a big family, and close to casino, stores, and a lot more. My kids enjoyed the private access to the lake. The shuttle service is awesome. We are planning to come back again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel closeto the beach

Posted Oct 10, 2016
I love it Only the wifi doesn't work very well Very slow
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from American Canyon, CA

Nice room

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Pros: Full kitchen
The room was comfortable and the staff was great. The only annoying part was that you could hear the people upstairs walking around.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Carlisle, UK

Incredibly comfortable

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Pros: The room. Designed so well. Bed was so comfortable, we had a great sleep. Also able to chill out on the comfortable sofa.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Small beach area near by, nice eateries close too.
A very friendly welcome to the hotel by reception staff. Our room was very spacious, clean and incredibly comfortable, could easily live there. We received a beautiful welcome gift. The hotel is in an excellent location to be able to go and do whatever easily.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sacramento, CA

Disappointed

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Pros: Staff was nice and helpful
Cons: Update all the beds and post better pictures and details about how far the lake acutally is.
Location: Liked that it was right on the strip.
I was not happy that the hotel was not on the beach like pictures showed. Was told I had to drive to get to beach. Bed was very old and like sleeping on springs. Bathroom was very small.