Ratings based on 1,123 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the lake

Posted Oct 13, 2016
I loved it. One of most beautiful places, the hotel staff very friendly always available to help you with any issue
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Placerville

Great place for a family vacation!

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: I liked their rooms have enough beds for everyone, and the staff were very nice. The shuttle drivers were cool, and the shuttle service is a plus.
Location: Perfect location for vacation, very relaxing.
My family had a reunion in Aston Lakeland. The place was perfect for a big family, and close to casino, stores, and a lot more. My kids enjoyed the private access to the lake. The shuttle service is awesome. We are planning to come back again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel closeto the beach

Posted Oct 10, 2016
I love it Only the wifi doesn't work very well Very slow
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from American Canyon, CA

Nice room

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Pros: Full kitchen
The room was comfortable and the staff was great. The only annoying part was that you could hear the people upstairs walking around.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Carlisle, UK

Incredibly comfortable

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Pros: The room. Designed so well. Bed was so comfortable, we had a great sleep. Also able to chill out on the comfortable sofa.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Small beach area near by, nice eateries close too.
A very friendly welcome to the hotel by reception staff. Our room was very spacious, clean and incredibly comfortable, could easily live there. We received a beautiful welcome gift. The hotel is in an excellent location to be able to go and do whatever easily.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sacramento, CA


Posted Sep 25, 2016
Pros: Staff was nice and helpful
Cons: Update all the beds and post better pictures and details about how far the lake acutally is.
Location: Liked that it was right on the strip.
I was not happy that the hotel was not on the beach like pictures showed. Was told I had to drive to get to beach. Bed was very old and like sleeping on springs. Bathroom was very small.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Avondale, PA

Great location and on the lake!

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Pros: Overall the facility seemed well kept and the people at the front desk were helpful.
Cons: The shower floor seemed to have dirt in the corners and the grout needed to be cleaned in spots, but other than that the room was fine.
Location: Great location as it is close to downtown South Tahoe, Emerald Bay, trailhead for Mt. Tallac, Fallen leaf lake and many other hiking destinations.
We loved the location because it is close enough to town if we wanted to shop or eat, but the property was quiet & relaxing.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bedfordshire UK

Great rooms, good location.

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: Rooms, public spaces, pool and proximity to beach.
We were delighted by the apartment. It was clean, spacious with everything we needed for our stay. The pool was great although one family took their very young child into the hot tub which wasn't good for us (or the child!). The shuttle bus was really useful as it took us to local restaurants. The bed was comfortable, the fire cosy and the balcony got the late afternoon sun. We loved this place and would happily return.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Hotel ok....flight back delayed....missed connecting flight...stuck in Phoenix overnight...now have another connecting flight. ...waste of an entire day
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco CA

Awesome townhome for family stay

Posted Aug 29, 2016
This place is perfect if u have a family size 4 or more. It's townhome style rooms allows the whole family to stay in one place so u don't have to reserve 2 or more rooms again! Kitchen is great, have all the cookware. Easy access to the beach and kiddie pool. Just be sure to avoid the bunk bed as it's hard to sleep on. Overall we love it and will definitely come back again.