Ratings based on 1,098 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely Stay

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Cons: I would have liked if they had conditioner with soaps etc. they could also replace doors, as they were low quality.
Location: Bakery across the street was overrated.
I was a little nervous about staying here after reading the mixed reviews - especially because it wasn't cheap. That said, our stay was positive in every aspect. We stayed in a studio in the lodge, and it was beautiful. I didn't realize that units are individually owned, so that may account for the mixed reviews. Our room was excellent with everything we needed and more. The shuttle was a boon. We went to see a concert at Harvey's, and didn't have to wait or worry a bit about parking. The front desk staff was VERY helpful and friendly. The only downside is their strict cancellation policy. Be aware that they charge you a month in advance and if you cancel, you loose all.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tampa

Posted Jun 2, 2016
Staff at front desk was very good. Housekeeping was mediocre. Facilities were good. Nice beach area. Good location. Bakery accross the street was very good. Room 126 was okay, but a little worn.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay at Lakeland

Posted May 12, 2016
The condo was large and clean. You could tell that the facility cared about the appearance and comfort of the guests. I would recommend this hotel/condo to friends and would and will stay again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to marine plaza

Posted Apr 26, 2016
Pros: Location. Friendly staff. Courtesy shuttle travel around within 2 miles.
Cons: The rooms and hallway needs some renovation. Need better insulating windows.
Location: Marine plaza. Can rent boats and other water activities.
The hotel is nice and conveniently located. Can walk to marine plaza for water activities and restaurants. It's close to the main street though. So some rooms may be noisy.
4 out of 5
by Robson from São Paulo

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
Localização,
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Andrew from Wisconsin

Great stay and location, slow shuttle service.

Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
We had a wonderful stay at Aston here. We went for a casual vacation with some hiking and skiing. The resort was very nice with a big beach front and walking distance to many food options which i suggest checking out the 2 nearby breweries. Aston offers a shuttle to anything within a 2 mile radius which is convenient for skiing heavenly mountain or going out for dinner but it was not very convenient for time. The shuttle did always show up and got us where we needed to be but even calling 45 minutes in advance for our departure we ended up waiting about a half hour after getting down to pickup location. We called for a shuttle around 8am to get to Heavenly Gondola for the first runs of the day. We were informed the shuttle will swing by in 10 minutes so we went down and waited. Got on the shuttle around 9:20am and made it to the lift about 9:30. We could have walked there faster. As for the actual stay at the resort it was great, the hotel room was very clean and we had a gorgeous view out or balcony. We asked for some extra soap supplies and they ran them up to our room for us very quickly. The bathroom was small and a little out-dated but the shower was nice and hot so this was pleasing. The kitchen area was very nice and the beds were comfy. Overall a great stay. I would stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Looks can be deceiving

Posted Mar 30, 2016 on Hotels
What you see in the pictures is not exactly what you get! Hotel is really old. Got a room under a room and could not sleep since you could hear the roof squeak all the time! And the worst...the fireplace makes a thumping noise when you switched it on! A no no forever especially the price paid!
4 out of 5
by Robin from Sundsvall

Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice staff, great room!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

New Tahoe Favorite

Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
Its no fancy but its clean and overall a great choice. The concierge service was pneominal and I love how they offer free shuttle service to the casinos. Great place for a couple or group of friends. Close to everything, will be coming back! We were impressed!