Ratings based on 1,063 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very comfy stay.

Posted Jan 8, 2016
Very nice and comfy room. Like a studio with everything is on it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MX

Great location

Posted Dec 27, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Cleaniness! Housekeeping was late and inefficient.
Location: Next to the beach, nearby Heavenly
The perfect spot at South Lake Tahoe, right next to the beach and on the main blvd. The cabin was really comfortable but they can improve housekeeping. The hotel offers a shuttle all day long And a complimentary breakfast. The staff is overall well trained and nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Winter charm, vacation village w/hotel quality

Posted Dec 21, 2015
Pros: Free continental breakfast was more than solid. Free coffee & hot chocolate. Private beach access was a great snow playground in the winter!
Cons: I really can't think of anything. I guess the fireplace smelled strongly on day one but that went away after some use!
Location: Walk the private beach; NV casinos; drive west towards Emerald Bay or Eagle Falls, even if you don't hike, and stop for a picnic with a view!
After a lot of research I decided to go for this hotel despite the negative reviews. I realized that being a vacation resort could mean many things, since each unit was individually owned, there could be high variability among the quality of rooms. Thankfully, we were more than pleasantly surprised. The main building of the village is more like a regular hotel: lobby, breakfast room (free continental and quite good!), 24/7 coffee/hot chocolate/smores (free!), free parking (1 car per room), and daily hotel-style housekeeping service. The best part was that our room (#224, a "studio") was definitely newly remodeled, and had a full kitchen, with a full-size refrigerator, stove, oven, microwave, and even a dishwasher, and all utensils for cooking and eating and plate ware and etc etc etc that you could possibly need. One night we cooked dinner, and realizing we didn't want to buy an entire bottle of oil for one meal, I called the front desk and asked if I could get a couple of the individually wrapped butter blocks that they have for the breakfast. Within 5 minutes a staff member was at my door with TEN (10) butters haha! That's wonderful service, and the entire time the staff was truly friendly and answered all questions. The hotel/resort also offers free shuttle service within 2 miles until 11 PM (i.e. we could avoid any issues after a night at the Stateline casinos); we called them and they came to pick us up within ~20 minutes. Overall, just a good, fun, hassle-free time!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel - winter or summer, friendly

Posted Dec 1, 2015
Cons: Wish the fridge was just a tad bigger in the loft rooms in the main lodge.
This hotel is great in the summer and winter (you can play in the snow near the lakefront). The condo is nice, clean and comfortable. We really like the convenience of a kitchen in the room. THe staff is very friendly and helpful. The pool and hot tub is great. Free continental breakfast in the AM. THe lobby provides water and coffee throughout the day. We've stayed here 2x and it's always a wonderful stay. The location is very central to everything and they also provide a shuttle to downtown South Lake.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Escalon Ca

Nice hotel

Posted Nov 27, 2015
The room was comfortable. Hotel was close to all attractions and I enjoyed the shuttle that hit us to and from the places we wanted to go. The only thing, in our room the water was slow to drain in the shower and accumulated. Overall rating...3
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Would definitely stay again!

Posted Nov 14, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel staff was very nice and extremely accommodating. The shuttle service was great for the cold nights but the hotel is definitely walking distance to many things including restaurants and a shorter walk to the casinos. We would definitely recommend Aston Lakeland Village Resort.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 13, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Visalia, Ca

Nice hotel. Good location.

Posted Nov 5, 2015
Comfortable king size bed w/ clean sheets & comforter. Our room was upgraded (not at our request) for free. Pool & jacuzzi was open. Private beach. No hidden fees. Very pleasant stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from las vegas

Beautiful place!

Posted Nov 5, 2015
Definitely would come back here. It is absolutely beautiful and the condo was perfect with lake view. Pay extra for the awesome view.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by judith from Angels Camp, Ca

Posted Nov 1, 2015 on Hotels
Wonderful quiet cozy weekend. Propane fireplace was excellent. Shuttle service a big plus!!