Ratings based on 231 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by KB from California

great pet friendly hotel

Posted Feb 7, 2016 on Hotels
I loved the location - just between the lake and shopping/restaurants of South Lake Tahoe
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 6, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a comfortable stay

Posted Jan 27, 2016
Pros: Reasonably priced
Location: Very conveniently located. Walking distance to Heavenly gondola, restaurants, and casinos.
The listing stated that pets were permitted in "some" of the rooms. It turns out that they're permitted in all of the rooms. In spite of being assured that our room would be extra clean, it smelled a bit like a wet dog. The shower had great pressure from a giant shower head -- but the temperature was impossible to regulate. It was either scalding hot or almost cold. The king bed was quite worn out. The walls/floors were so poorly insulated that we could hear every sound from the folks below us. They didn't seem like they were being unreasonably loud -- it was just that there was no sound proofing. We heard the voices in every conversation and endured the sound of snoring during the night.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel very close to Heavenly gondola

Posted Jan 17, 2016
Pros: Big room and shower
Cons: Breakfast
Location: 1 block from Heavenly gondola! Great hotel if you don't want to drive!
The hotel was great for the price! Big room with a fireplace and newly remodeled bathroom. Huge shower was a plus, but no tub. It's a dog friendly hotel, but we didn't hear any dogs like I had expected. Breakfast was ok, not amazing, but at least it was free.
4 out of 5
by Jeanne from San Anselmo, CA

Family ski trip

Posted Jan 2, 2016 on Hotels
Very pleasant for a short family ski trip with comfortable beds, linens and recently renovated bathroom. Convenient to Gondola and skiing at Heavenly. No kitchen, but french press coffee, microwave and simple breakfast were nice.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Jose, CA

My 3 nights stay before Christmas

Posted Dec 25, 2015
Pros: The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful.
Cons: Bathroom amenities and parking
Location: Very close to the gondola, casinos, movie theatres, Raley's, Starbucks and fast food.
Our stay was pleasant except for the last night due to 3 dogs that kept barking in the room next to ours. I like pets very much, but to keep 3 dogs cooped up in a hotel room is too much. The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful and the accommodations were very good. I didn't try the continental breakfast for lack of time in the morning. Parking near my room was a bit of a challenge as there were limited stalls close by. Overall it was a good hotel that I recommend strongly.
5 out of 5
by Paul from Shingletown, Ca

Posted Nov 18, 2015 on Hotels
We had a great stay. The hotel was located close to everything we wanted to do. When we were done with the day it was nice to come back to a quiet place to rest up for the next day.
4 out of 5
by Carl

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 5, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Finish the remodel and clean up a bit!!

Posted Nov 3, 2015 on Hotels
The rooms need to be deep cleaned once in a while. The screen on the fireplace was so full of dust, you almost couldn't see through it. The lamps and shelves in the cabinets were very dusty. The carpet probably has not ever been cleaned. The outside of the motel is in demolition mode and lots of unsafe areas to walk especially for someone who is not sure footed.It it was the dead of Winter, you would freeze as the only heat is the gas fireplace and in the Summer, you would suffocate as there is NO air conditioner and the only windows are the one by the front door (which you would not want to leave open) and the small one in the bathroom. There was a room fan in the closet but it was on its last leg.The continental breakfast consisted of breakfast pound cake, coffee, oatmeal. If you can't eat berries, forget counting on the pound cake.
4 out of 5
by Craig

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Hotels