Ratings based on 565 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake City

No frills hotel but comfortable & casual

Posted Aug 22, 2016
When we arrived at 11pm after driving for 8 hours, our room wasn't clean. After our long day of travel we were disappointed to say the least. However, the hotel staff was AMAZING and took great care of us. They got our room ready within 30 min and the rest of our stay was great! The beds are so comfortable, and the beer garden with live music is a great way to relax and unwind. I did miss having a bathtub and there are no special upgrades in the rooms, however I would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from reno

Maybe little overrated

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: price, pretty high for what it is
Location: Right on the nevada/california state line. All casinos nearby short walk to lake.
It is fine, there is a cool vibe, but is basically a converted motel in a pretty good location. Nothing to rave about.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Love this hotel: great area, modern and cool looking, super comfy bed, lots of shampoo and cond (lol but i hate those tiny hotel bottles and this place has a big ol thing in the shower), free pass to a beach/lake access, good amount of parking, and a cool little bar (called the beer garden). Only things i didnt like about this hotel was that the wifi sucked and there wasnt a mini fridge and/or microwave (we like to keep leftovers and bring snacks/waterbottles)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 8, 2016
First time staying here, would come back for price and location. Very clean and place and staff is very friendly
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sacramento, CA

Great vibe, cool beer garden and live music daily

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Rooms were comfy, love the theme with all of the reclaimed wood and iron work. Great location.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from S

Fun hotel close to everything you need

Posted Aug 5, 2016
We LOVED it here, it was just our style! The rooms were super clean, the bed was comfy, and the location was perfect. We really enjoyed the beer garden with the live music. We had a blast drinking beer and playing ping pong. It's a short walk to the beach, the casino is right across the street, and heavenly village is just up at the corner. We never needed our car! We will definitely make this our new go to place in Tahoe!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Upgraded Camping

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Need a better chair - only have a small cheap aluminum desk cahir
Location: everything is close and in walking disance
-Only 4 pet rooms, Will charge you $40 for "Deep Cleaning" tile room - Get a paper receipt , not an email receipt -Very nice and considerate staff -ask for room away from stairs
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gdl.

Bonito hotel tipo campamento

Posted Jul 21, 2016
El hotel es diferente sin embargo deja mucho que desear. Se ve un poco descuidado, el personal poco amable, el desayuno muy pobre.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 6, 2016
The staff was great with all questions I had. The room was very modern and pretty spacious. Definitely the place I'll be staying every year for the 4th!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice pad

Posted Jul 3, 2016
Pros: Style
Cons: Breakfast, maybe a pool??!!
Location: Great place to explore Lake Tahoe.
We were a bit thrown out on arrival to South Lake Tahoe, as it was a lot more touristy than we expected. However, the hotel was a bit of a safe haven in the middle of the town. It is stylish, new and hip, without loosing on comfort. The beach is a few minutes walk and there are nice places to eat nearby. We only stayed one night and had a good time. The mattress was too soft for us, but in spite of that I would say it's probably one of the best options in town from what I could see!