Ratings based on 245 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 14, 2017
Good mountain hotel. Rooms in good shape. Hot tub was not working in winter no notice when making reservation. TV picture was terrible.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Passing through place

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Nice breakfast Friendly staff No view of Lake Tahoe only several miles away
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chino Hills, Ca

Close to everywhere we wanted to go, nice breakfas

Posted Jan 1, 2017
Staff were friendly and very helpful from the counter front desk to the server! It's small and accessible to everywhere
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento CA

Nice hotel

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Cons: Bigger breakfast area.
Nice hotel close to the Northstar, not too far from the Downtown Truckee CA.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bay Area

Fit the bill

Posted Dec 16, 2016
We needed a quick overnight stay and this was a nice one. The check in was quick and easy. The lobby was nice. They had cookies and dog treats out if you wanted them. The room was clean and cozy. It had a fridge and a microwave that were updated and in good condition. The only downfall was that the bed was uncomfortable. But for one night, it fit the bill.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Deserves a return trip

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: The GREAT breakfast!
Cons: Communication between maintenance and the front desk.
Location: We were in this location to primarily attend a family member's wedding. The snow storm prohibited us from getting around.
Overall the hotel was O.K....a little worn in places. We did not have a phone line...very upsetting...but we received some compensation for the inconvenience. The breakfast was GREAT and if travelling in that vicinity again, we would most likely choose this hotel again. Also, they accepted our small dog which was one of the main reasons we stayed there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 2, 2016 by David Perry, General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback, it is very valuable to us. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay which includes a free extended continental breakfast. Your comment regarding maintenance has been forwarded to the appropriate manager for review. Again, you feedback is very important to us and we do hope you will join us again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overnight stay on Thanksgiving eve.

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Pros: Couldn't ask for a better bed.
Location: A few minutes drive from old town Truckee and ski resorts
Hotel is convenient and quiet location. Rates are competitive given the area with a full and warm buffet breakfast included. Room was clean, well appointed and super comfy beds made for a good night's sleep. Staff were pleasant and most helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2016 by David Perry, General Manager, Hotel Management
Steve, Thank you for taking the time to submit such a wonderful review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our newly remodeled facility with feather down bedding in each room. Our staff will be excited to hear that they were able to meet your expectations by providing excellent customer service. We hope you will join us again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Beautiful Location

Posted Nov 4, 2016
Pros: The bed was comfortable. The room was clean and the finishings relatively new with a mountain lodge vibe.We spent one night and did a little local exploring, taking in charming Truckee shops, dining and a drive to Lake Tahoe. A wonderful location. We did not have the to use the pool or fitness area but enjoyed the complimentary breakfast.
Cons: There was nothing we didn't like. Not enough time to really explore the area so would like to return in the future.
Location: Lake Tahoe, Truckee, fishing , hiking , biking. An outdoor adveturer's dream.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2016 by David Perry, General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the wonderful review. We are so excited to hear that you enjoyed our hotel and the town. We hope you will come and do more exploring with us in the future!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from East Bay, California

Super hotel for the rate!

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Great easy and off season deal! Best place I've stayed at for $69 single. Would still go there in ski season when rate doubles. HUGE hot tub spa. Decent free breakfast. Great value for amenities.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 2, 2016 by David Perry, General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to submit your review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay, including our newly remodeled oversized hot tub! We are looking forward to you joining us again this winter!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Galt CA

Great stay

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Pros: Nreakfast
Cons: The room smelled musty.
Location: Perfect for hunting and fishing at Stampede Reservoir.
Will stay again. Very friendly staff and a great breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 20, 2016 by David Holmes, General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for providing us with your feedback, it is very valuable to us. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and will plan on doing so again in the future!