Ratings based on 771 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great skiing hotel

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Cons: so appreciate that you allow pets!! but could you pleaSE BE SURE CORNERS OF THE ROOM WHERE A DOG MIGHT LIFT A LEG IS REALLY TREATED EVERY TIME.
we found it quietly located and within reach to restaurants beds were fairly new clean
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

It's just Ok

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Staff could be more friendly. Everything is kind of mediocre.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for a small town

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Pros: Location and ease of getting to.
Location: Ski baby ski
Just a very comfortable hotel. The hot tub and pool are fabulous. Open in the winter and perfect temp. Bed and bedding super comfortable. Easy parking, great staff. The only snag foo was the Internet. I couldn't get on my WebEx but could have been Cisco not them. So moot.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from Calif

Ski and Dog friendly hotel

Posted Mar 9, 2017
Pros: Above average breakfast spread. Good WiFi.
A little crazy because we got over two feet of snow in a day. Hotel a little on the pricey side - though not bad for Tahoe. Big attraction is for a small extra fee you can stay with your dog and its reasonably close to both Alpine and X-C skiing and there are excellent restaurants across the street.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfy place to rest before hitting the slopes

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Didn't stay long, but the room was clean and comfortable and the continental breakfast was far better than most.
4 out of 5
by Kristy

Nice basic hotel.

Posted Feb 23, 2017 on Hotels
Very clean. Conv mientras. Comfortable beds.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Mattress was old and needed replacement. Heater was noisy.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Adequate room, no amenities

Posted Feb 17, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel is conveniently located near State Route 267, just a few miles from Northstar Ski Resort. The room was clean, comfortable, and functional. However, the breakfast was extremely disappointing (no eggs, only one coffee option, minimum of other offerings). The hot tub was out of order during our stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Totally not worth it.

Posted Feb 15, 2017 on Hotels
They advertise a hot tub. the one key requirement i had for my skiing trip. it doesn't work. the front desk didn't speak english well and I tried to talk to the manager four times. I finally gave up and decided not to waste any more time from my short vacation. Seems like they 'cannot' reach him/her, find him/her, or he/she is not on duty. Phoning gets you nothing but voice mail. Also, both beds in the room were too fluffy and yet you felt like rolling off the bed because the middle fo the bed was high and the sides low from overuse. For the expensive price, it was pathetic.