Ratings based on 394 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Nice small hotel very conveniently located!

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Nice small hotel super convenient location 5 min walk to Heavenly Village (gondola). Wonderful and sweet service people. Great breakfast included!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Mediocre Western

Posted Mar 8, 2017
Pros: Aside from the hotel manager, the rest of the staff was nice. That's all that was good.
Cons: Better cancellation policy. Better breakfast quality. And what ever happened to free HBO in rooms?! Nobody watches basic cable.
Location: Located close to the lake and reasonably close to casinos. Kind of a long walk, but not too bad.
The hotel is basically the same as any other cheap hotel in the area. Their claim to fame is the free made-to-order breakfast, but to be honest, it wasn't that good. There is a heated pool, only open in the summer, and the jacuzzi is rather small. The room itself is nice, but once again, it's just as nice as any other cheap hotel in the area. I've stayed at many hotels in that back neighborhood by the lake and by Stateline, and for the price they charge, this place really isn't worth it. It's about twice as expensive as other similar hotels probably because it carries the Best Western name. If you want a free breakfast, just stay at Rodeway Inn. It's way cheaper and the breakfast buffet is just as good. Upon arrival at this hotel, i realized the pool was closed and they wanted to put us in a room that was literally the furthest you can get from the jacuzzi. I had requested a room close to the jacuzzi and pool because we wanted to jump in after snowboarding, but we didn't get it. I then tried to politely cancel my reservation to stay at a casino which was half the price, but they denied me. Expedia tried to help but it was in the hands of the not-so-friendly hotel manager. She told me to call Expedia for the refund, but she wouldn't refund it on her end. We ended up staying there anyway and Expedia gave me a free credit for the future, which is very nice of them. I will never go back there and warn anyone else to save your money and stay at a cheaper spot.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Winter wonderland. So much snow!

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Pros: Rooms were clean and somewhat comfortable. Bed not so much.
Cons: Add a refrigerator to each room. Television choices need to be added - movies available
Location: Location is great. Would like to come back in summer and stay.
Weekend getaway was pleasurable. Hotel is in a great setting near the lake. Snow made it difficult to get around the last day. Room was cozy. Staff at the restaurant was very accommodating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Definitely Recommend

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Pros: Nice and friendly staff.
Location: Ski at Heavenly.
Cozy room and super nice staff. We arrived one day late due to road conditions and area closure. The staff were understanding and helped us change our reservation. The room was clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Great place for the price. Clean, comfy bed... great hot tub.. don't forget the free morning grub.. a hot breakfast and not cereal and a banana.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Snow Globe Stay

Posted Jan 6, 2017
Pros: I liked that the complimentary breakfast was sit down and order from a waiter/waitress. Housekeeping was very attentive!
Cons: Maybe update some of the furnishings in the rooms.
Location: SNOW GLOBE! :)
Great hotel with friendly staff. A bit outdated but cozy. I was pleasantly surprised.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Los Gatos, CA

Good value - older hotel - great breakfast

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Booked at the last minute; arrived very late in evening; night staff very accommodating. Enjoyed a nice breakfast at the restaurant. Not plush but all seemed fine.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and Clean Hotel.

Posted Dec 26, 2016 on Hotels
Nice friendly staff, great location and the breakfast was superb. The location is perfect and you can leave your car parked for the duration of your stay. This is a great spot for skiers and riders as the Heavenly Gondola is about a 10 min walk away and after a day on the slopes you can enjoy the local bars and restaurants, all within walking distance. I have also stayed here in the Summer and you are less than a 5 min walk from the lake where you enjoy sunny weekend on the beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 26, 2016 on Orbitz
Comfort stay, the room is clean, heater is alittle bit too noisy
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels