Ratings based on 419 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Lovely hotel

Posted May 15, 2017
Pros: Nice breakfast, friendly staff, nice location and clean and specious room.
Cons: offer more fruits for breakfast.
Location: walking to beach and walking to shows and restaurants.
We arrived late night at 10 pm and was quickly checked in. Our room is at second floor. The room is specious. Bath room has every thing we needed. The breakfast is always great and you can sit down and relax and order the item you like. It has enough parking place and walking distance to beach and all the restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ca

I loved it!

Posted May 8, 2017
Very nice place to stay. Very clean. Friendly staff. Great prices & great breakfast! I'm ready to go back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Room comfortable and clean. Excellent restaurant with breakfasts included with room
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Milpitas, CA

close to the Stateline, Heavenly

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Pros: Good location
Cons: Room can be refreshed a little bit
Location: Close to everything in south lake tahoe
Center of South lake Tahoe Great hearty complimentary breakfast Staff & service was very good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento

Very good hotel close to everything.

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Stayed here for 2 nights midweek late in ski season. Although a bit on the small side, the room was comfortable, clean and warm. Friendly reception staff. Restaurant and service was surprisingly quite professional and good. Included, made to order, and full service breakfast was excellent. Overall excellent value. I will plan to stay here again in furure trips to South Lake Tahoe.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, PA

Close to Heavenly Ski Resort

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff and awesome free breakfast, order off the menu.
Cons: The room was a bit small, but nice and very clean.
Location: Skiing, gambling, lake beach.
Nice location, close to skiing and the main strip of South Lake Tahoe. Very quiet and peaceful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Nice small hotel very conveniently located!

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Nice small hotel super convenient location 5 min walk to Heavenly Village (gondola). Wonderful and sweet service people. Great breakfast included!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Mediocre Western

Posted Mar 8, 2017
Pros: Aside from the hotel manager, the rest of the staff was nice. That's all that was good.
Cons: Better cancellation policy. Better breakfast quality. And what ever happened to free HBO in rooms?! Nobody watches basic cable.
Location: Located close to the lake and reasonably close to casinos. Kind of a long walk, but not too bad.
The hotel is basically the same as any other cheap hotel in the area. Their claim to fame is the free made-to-order breakfast, but to be honest, it wasn't that good. There is a heated pool, only open in the summer, and the jacuzzi is rather small. The room itself is nice, but once again, it's just as nice as any other cheap hotel in the area. I've stayed at many hotels in that back neighborhood by the lake and by Stateline, and for the price they charge, this place really isn't worth it. It's about twice as expensive as other similar hotels probably because it carries the Best Western name. If you want a free breakfast, just stay at Rodeway Inn. It's way cheaper and the breakfast buffet is just as good. Upon arrival at this hotel, i realized the pool was closed and they wanted to put us in a room that was literally the furthest you can get from the jacuzzi. I had requested a room close to the jacuzzi and pool because we wanted to jump in after snowboarding, but we didn't get it. I then tried to politely cancel my reservation to stay at a casino which was half the price, but they denied me. Expedia tried to help but it was in the hands of the not-so-friendly hotel manager. She told me to call Expedia for the refund, but she wouldn't refund it on her end. We ended up staying there anyway and Expedia gave me a free credit for the future, which is very nice of them. I will never go back there and warn anyone else to save your money and stay at a cheaper spot.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Winter wonderland. So much snow!

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Pros: Rooms were clean and somewhat comfortable. Bed not so much.
Cons: Add a refrigerator to each room. Television choices need to be added - movies available
Location: Location is great. Would like to come back in summer and stay.
Weekend getaway was pleasurable. Hotel is in a great setting near the lake. Snow made it difficult to get around the last day. Room was cozy. Staff at the restaurant was very accommodating.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Weekend getaway

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: location and breakfast
Cons: Too much furniture in the room and an uncomfortable bed.
Location: Casinos, shopping, ski resort, ice skating, restaurants, beach, tattoo shop, spas, super market
I used to stay at this hotel twice a year for about 6 years. I love the location and the breakfast in the morning. The staff are very friendly. However, this is the first time I have stayed at this hotel in one of the several back row of rooms. These rooms are very outdated and the bed is so uncomfortable. The toilet did not flush well, so we needed someone to come and snake the toilet to get it flushing again. There was more furniture in the room than needed for such a small room - so much that an armoire was blocking one half of the bathroom sink. That being said, I would stay here again only if we could have a room in the middle of the hotel near the front desk because those rooms were great.