Ratings based on 2,460 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Affordable, bit run-down

Posted Jun 23, 2017
Location: Great--Heavenly Village, Stateline casinos, restaurants, pubs,cafes,shops, Lake a pleasant, easy walk.
Pros: Price, location, large comfortable bed. Cons: Property older, bit run-down, bathroom WAY too small, furnishings cheap and small, breakfast -- I went out.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Older facility in center of town

Posted Jun 2, 2017
Pros: Very helpful staff
Cons: Update everything!
Location: The lake is everywhere. Restaurants a short walk away.
The hotel rooms are being updated, but more is needed. The breakfast is limited but adequate .
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Northern Ca.

Spend a little more someplace else

Posted May 30, 2017
Booked this place to save money....never again. Loud, old & moldy. AC unit sounds like a jet engine. 2/3 nights hardly slept at all. Won't ever be back. Location is great, but this place needs a complete overhaul! Spend more, get more!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 17, 2017
Pros: Loved the location and wood floors in our room.
Cons: The bed was a bit squeaky, but overall a very nice stay.
Great experience; easy check in, nice room. Enjoyed our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin

Old, small hotel, great location, would stay again

Posted May 10, 2017
Pros: Location, clean, basic, good price. Windows in the front and bathroom to get a nice breeze.
Cons: There was torn up outdoor carpeting that looked bad, no window screen in bathroom.
Location: Incredible beauty in Lake Tahoe. Nature walks, gorgeous beach, and skiing.
This hotel is the opposite of the big casino hotels and I was looking for something that was different. It's an old mom and pop hotel (think rustic) and has some charm and would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 7, 2017
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Nothing!
Location: Walking distance to everything. Casinos, places to eat. Stores, ski lifts if you ski. Could not be a better location!
I am rather picky when it comes to hotel rooms. This was such a wonderful surprise. When I walked in it was like a cabin, not a hotel room. They gave you everything!!! Fridge, microwave, cups, paper towels even! Quiet, peaceful, great view of the trees/mountain. Easy parking out front your door. Windows opened for fresh, mountain air. I am going to go back for sure!!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Jose, CA

Nice location

Posted May 1, 2017
Cons: Improve quality of the breakfast.
Location: Ski, beach
It close to many attractions. Room is clean. Breakfast is very simple. Clean crew is very honest. I left my cell phone, which has drive license, cash and credit card, on the counter by mistake. When I came back at the end of day. Phone was still on the counter untouched. What a big relief for me! Thank you very much!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Davis

Great value, location, comfort

Posted Apr 29, 2017
Easy check in. Older facility but in great shape. Easy walk to Heavenly Village. Room was clean, quiet and comfortable. Easy parking near door.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to ski lift @ Heavenly.

Posted Apr 25, 2017
The hotel is one block from Heavenly, and Nevada casinos. Very well located.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

An ok hotel to stay for the price.

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Sad to see they don't offer basic stuff, like water?! they have a goody basket in the room, looks awesome from outside, but they charge you for it. for. e.g $2 for a small water bottle. Really ?!!