Ratings based on 786 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The place is close to everything!

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Great experience! Iwanna refer it to my friends! Its cool spot
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Old hotel with construction across the street

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Pros: Proximity to the beach.
Cons: The breakfasts.
Location: The beach!
The hotel is an old one, and though it has had some upgrades, the floors are uneven, the steps to the 2nd floor are dark, and the breakfasts are just not good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Queensland Australia

Central motel,close to restaurants etc

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Pros: Clean and comfortable enough for the prices
Cons: Fruit or yoghurt at breakfast would be good
Location: Good place to stay as a base to explore Lake Tahoe
Unfortunately gondola was closed while we were there which was one of the things we wanted to do. A lot of roadworks around the lake so took a fair bit of time to get around.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Clean room, rest of facility not so much, very soft bed, Internet not great, okay shower.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from c

No security

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Arrived sent to room that was not ready given another room everything ok then the weekend came lots of bikers arrived we were on the ground floor so noisy then Saturday night all the arguments really heated midnight and 4 am really
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Unless you like loud motorcycles, construction noise, or mold in the bathroom, stay somewhere else.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from australia

Nice hotel central to best part of town

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Pros: Large room, good internet, has Laundromat
You have good shop, dining and casinos walking distance and of course you can drive around the beautiful lake Tahoe which we were here for in the first place
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Carmichael, CA

Nice, Comfortable place and pet friendly

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Cons: NO fees to bring dogs.
I have stayed here in the past and it has always been a good experience. I picked this place again because I wanted to bring my dogs but did not know they charge $19.25 per pet per night until AFTER I made the reservation so I did not get to bring my puppies which was disappointing because I did not want to pay $40 extra per night. Overall a good place but know they have a pet fee.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Save your money and don't book.

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: I liked that it had a handicap accessible pool chair lift. Didn't have need myself. It had picnic tables in the front for guest.
Cons: Upgrade. I may have been in a portion of the hotel that needed it most. Lack of parking.
Location: Location wasn't bad if you were able to walk. Not the best street to be walking down at night. Terrible lighting in the facility.
Terrible stay. Horrible appearance. One picture of the room I stayed in and the rest was misrepresented. No telephone. Had to ask why, and was told the lines were being worked on. No clock. Strong cleaning smell, only more like dirty water smell after cleaning. I should of read the fine print, check in starts at 3:00. That does not mean you will get a room at 3:00 or a few minutes after even. That was clearly explained to me by the clerk when I had arrived at 3:30 to check in. I was told to come back in 45 minutes or so. Other guest that was checking in was told to come back in 40 minutes ago. Very poor parking. Worn out artificial carpet on the walk ways. Room had worn out linoleum and walls were dirty. Expedia should not recommend this hotel ---at all. I paid 270 for a Saturday night stay. Reservation for a suite. 1 king bed and two singles. Little did I know the two singles were bunk beds. The pictures on the Expedia website showed 1 of the room I was in, and that was part of the kitchen. Not kidding. And the king bed was close to the wall so you had to be very careful not to touch the DIRTY walls. Advertised breakfast included. It was a continental and that was not stated on the advertisement. SMALL front eating area with very limited selection for choices of breakfast. And snacks in the lobby were an outrages price. I wouldn't recommend or ever stay at this hotel. If you like to have a CLEAN comfortable room this is not the hotel for you.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from monterey

beach combers

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: it's comfortable . easy access to registration, easy to find my room.
Cons: cleaner bathroom/ new toilets and need new linens
Location: lots of things to do , restaurant, shopping, casinos all is close.
I had a great sleep, and the bed is comfortable. easy access to registration. over all look of the hotel is very nice.